Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House True Honor, Uncommon Heroes Series #3

Tyndale House True Honor, Uncommon Heroes Series #3

CIA officer Darcy St. James is after a man who knew September 11 would happen--a man who chose to profit from the knowledge. Navy SEAL Sam (Cougar) Houston is busy: The intelligence Darcy is generating has his team deploying around the world. Under the pressure of war, their romance flourishes. But it may be a short relationship: for the terrorists have chosen their next targets, and Darcy's name is high on the list.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Honor, Uncommon Heroes Series #3
Review 1 for True Honor, Uncommon Heroes Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite Dee Henderson Book!

Date:November 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
cshell
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read ( and reread many times) and own all of Dee Henderson's books. Love them all! This is my favorite. Love the characters, suspense and subject. The world travel and military involvement is very informative and interesting. Wonderful read! Well researched!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for True Honor, Uncommon Heroes Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I loved this book!!!!!!!

Date:September 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Swifty2012
Location:Topeka, KS
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely loved this book! I will definitely be coming back for more of Dee Henderson's books!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for True Honor, Uncommon Heroes Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paula Crews
This was a great book. I have read the series now and hated to finish all of them. Great series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for True Honor, Uncommon Heroes Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2008
Wow. No one - I repeat - NO ONE - measures up to Dee Henderson in romantic suspense. I love that there is a political/military thriller twist to her Uncommon Heroes series. Though most of the woman characters Dee writes seem a little one-dimensional, with a noticeable lack of quirks, that is nothing in the whole grand scheme of her finely-woven books. The suspense was a reach-out-and-grab you type, that left me staying up till 3 o'clock a.m., and taking the book everywhere with me! I learned much about military special-ops, and missions in this well-researched, superbly written book. Last but not least, the thread of Christianity, well, it was more than just a thread, and Dee is not afraid to tackle the hard questions. More - give us more, Dee Henderson!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for True Honor, Uncommon Heroes Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
malley
this is my favorite uncommon heroes book! also the first Dee Henderson book i ever read! now i have her whole series! Sam and Darcy are definitely my favorite couple! and the suspense and drama....WOW!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for True Honor, Uncommon Heroes Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brittanie
I absolutely loved this book. It is one of my favorite Dee Henderson books. The characters, plot, and setting all feel very real. I felt Darcy's anguish and joy. I highly recommend this book and the others in the series.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for True Honor, Uncommon Heroes Series #3
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Bretta
I was disappointed... the story was a lot slower then I thought it would be and the characters to perfect to believe that they were real.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for True Honor, Uncommon Heroes Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
MARIA
Of Dee Henderson's Uncommon Heroes, this one was my favorite. True Valor was a close second. Henderson's writing is smooth, the characters are multi-dimensional, the action is intense, and the romance is subtle but heartwarming. Excellent book!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for True Honor, Uncommon Heroes Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tiffany
This is one of my favorite Dee Henderson books. I couldn't put it down!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.