Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson ICB Glitter Wings Compact Bible for Girls

Thomas Nelson ICB Glitter Wings Compact Bible for Girls

Specially for little girls, our shimmery ICB Bible closes with butterfly wing design and features clear beaded handle with floral accent trim. In coolshades of lavender/blue/pink, with sparkle detail, this contains the entire text of the International Children's Bible and comes in window gift box; with presentation page; 7" x 5" x 1.25" not including handle; pink satin ribbon page marker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 1080%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ICB Glitter Wings Compact Bible for Girls
Review 1 for ICB Glitter Wings Compact Bible for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:April 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cafelatte
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a precious gift... Even more beautiful in person!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ICB Glitter Wings Compact Bible for Girls
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
mrsmail
Location:Battle Creek, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful Bible for little girl. Our little girl loves it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ICB Glitter Wings Compact Bible for Girls
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Looks great

Date:November 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tray
Location:American Canyon, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looks great...very cute design and easy to carry but the print inside is extremely small. I would have preferred larger print, easier on the eyes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ICB Glitter Wings Compact Bible for Girls
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
bwilliams
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Granddaughter really loves this bible. The ICB version was recommended by one of our children's Sunday School teachers. Everyone, young and old, comment on how cute this bible is. I think when a child is proud of their bible they will be more inclined to read it. I am very please with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ICB Glitter Wings Compact Bible for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cute cute cute

Date:June 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
momworld
Location:Arkansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The only regret I had was not getting it monogrammed.
It is perfect for my 3 yr old granddaughter...easy to carry a Bible this way and not too difficult to open...as zippers could be. Small but good for a little one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ICB Glitter Wings Compact Bible for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Laurel
Location:Brockville, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this bible for my grandaughter who loves butterflies. It is beautiful, suits her age, and she loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ICB Glitter Wings Compact Bible for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Cute

Date:April 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
verordz4
Location:Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just what I expected - I gave this to my daughter in her Easter Basket and she was very happy and so was I to see her reaction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ICB Glitter Wings Compact Bible for Girls
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

cute outside--cheap product inside

Date:April 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
jbchap
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cover is cute BUT the Bible is printed in a very small print on the lowest quality of paper. While the outsides might interest a young child, the inside paper and print would only discourage anyone from desiring to read it. This was purchased for my young granddaughter but I would NOT purchase it again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ICB Glitter Wings Compact Bible for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful!

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
amt618
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely Bible! Perfect for any girl :) Fast shipping, imprinting, and great price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ICB Glitter Wings Compact Bible for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
liltorg
Location:Sidney, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little bible is soooo cute and my niece loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ICB Glitter Wings Compact Bible for Girls
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tamra Blevins
I bought this beautiful bible for my 7 year olds birthday. She was so excited when she received it and that her name was imprinted on it. After only having it for a couple of weeks, one of the sides of the handle broke due to no fault of my daughter. What a dissappointment. I wonder if you can make good on our purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ICB Glitter Wings Compact Bible for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Connie Lewis
Love this glittery fun Bible. My daughters loves it as well. Made of good quality materials. She will used it for many years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ICB Glitter Wings Compact Bible for Girls
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Price
its beautiful I bought this for my nine yr old granddaughter for Christmas and can't wait till she sees it i will say print is much smaller than i realized tho
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ICB Glitter Wings Compact Bible for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Danielle Kendall
This Bible is perfect for a girly girl, It is so cute! The colors are beautiful, My daughter loves it and carries it with her all the time! She even started reading out of it.(She's learning to read) I am now buying one for my friends daughter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ICB Glitter Wings Compact Bible for Girls
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kristie Ingle
This bible was purchased as my 3yo daughter's very first. She loves it and carries it to church every Sunday! The little handle makes it very easy for her to carry and keep up with. Her name is beautifully engraved under the front flap which opens just hard enough to keep it closed, but easy enough for her to work it. Only wish the inscription were visible on the front left side opposite the flap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ICB Glitter Wings Compact Bible for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christi Wilder
We just got this for my daughter for her 8th birthday, because shes been wanting her own "grown up bible". She loves it! She reads it everyday, and loves to compare the words with mine, so we end up talking about the underlying message behind the different translations. of course that's just validating the bible more in her mind :) I was worried the text would be too small, but its actually not bad. It would be better if there were subject headings, and Christ's words in red, but the translation is awesome and easy for her to understand. Im so happy to see her getting really into the word of God; this was the roomy transplant from the 'small pot' of her baby bibles that she needed to spiritually grow and thrive.This is a great first full text bible for any little girly girl!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ICB Glitter Wings Compact Bible for Girls
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Osworth
The Bible is lovely, the writting a little small for my eyes but she is only 8 and sees much better then Grandmom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ICB Glitter Wings Compact Bible for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Balogh
I ordered two of these for my great nieces forEaster for their baskets...I just loved them.They are more beautiful in person. I had themimprinted...even more beautiful!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ICB Glitter Wings Compact Bible for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rhonda Stevens
My 5 year old loves it. She couldn't wait to take it to church and show it off. She feels like one of the big girls now!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ICB Glitter Wings Compact Bible for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jane Smith
A particular age group is attracted to the style of cover and hopefully will encourage young girls to read their bibles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>