Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson ICB Treasure Compact Bible for Boys

Thomas Nelson ICB Treasure Compact Bible for Boys

Just the right size for little hands to carry, the ICB Small Hands Bible contains the full text of the International Children's Bible ® (ICB) in a cool, compact format. The color palette, treasure chest package, and actual metal locking device all give this Bible a "high-seas adventure" look and the promise of real treasure inside--the Bible itself! Recommended for ages 7 to 11. In addition to the full International Children's Bible text, this Bible features:
  • Presentation Page
  • Church Record Page
  • Family Record Page
  • Real Metal Locking Device
  • Full ICB Text
  • Where Do I Find It?
  • What God Promises About
  • Memory Verses For My Life
  • Double Column
  • Black Letter
  • Dictionary
  • Color Maps
  • 4 3/4" x 6 3/4" x 1 1/4"
  • Ribbon Marker
An ideal gift for birthdays, Easter, Christmas, or anytime at all, this Bible is the perfect way to put the word of God in the hands of a little one.
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 1050%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ICB Treasure Compact Bible for Boys
Review 1 for ICB Treasure Compact Bible for Boys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Libby Ann
Location:VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year old LOVES this Bible. I love that it is easy for him to read. The treasure chest cover is really nice. I just wish it had a handle since he doesn't like to hide it inside a Bible cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ICB Treasure Compact Bible for Boys
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Treasure Hunt

Date:April 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alfred Bhulai
Location:Georgetown, Guyana
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was somehow expecting this Bible to have some features to guide children to the realization that the entire bible must be taken in context to form any valid conclusion.
If I had designed it I would have done a few sequences of verse and passage references, in the form of a treasure hunt, that lead to commonly held articles of faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ICB Treasure Compact Bible for Boys
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It was much smaller than expected

Date:April 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lemonwafer
Location:Portsmouth, Va
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this bible for my grandson that recently accepted Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ as his savior. The bible was nice but is was far smaller than expected. I also purchased a bible cover to place it and it was way to large for the bible. I will continue to shop for items but was not pleased with my last purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ICB Treasure Compact Bible for Boys
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
krissy
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cover of this bible is adorable and fairly well made HOWEVER...I strongly caution anyone with young children to read the language used in sections such as Genesis 19 and Romans 1:26. I was shocked at the word choice for a third grade level bible. I bought one for my 6 year old son and I am returning them due to the overly explicit nature of the phrasing. If you are particular about the way homosexuality, incest and other sexual topics are described to your child this bible may not be for you. We are going with the much milder language of the ESV children's bibles. It is sad to see society's desire to "educate" our kids about sex and desensitize them to sexual verb-age bleed over into children's BIBLEs!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ICB Treasure Compact Bible for Boys
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not a kids bible

Date:April 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
genla1969
Location:joplin mo.
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
print and bible too small. Paper is too thin and fragile for a childs bible! Did not expect that. No pictures or illistations for children. I was disapointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ICB Treasure Compact Bible for Boys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We're so blessed by these Bibles!!! Thank you!

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
A Gonzalez
Location:Fulton, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We first saw them at Sight and Sound, PA but didn't buy it for our boys (12 and 9) instead this was one of our Christmas Presents and they loved them and take good care of them they keep them on the box and enjoy reading them is a version easy to understand and the style of the Bible is amazing. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ICB Treasure Compact Bible for Boys
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
mom in norway
Location:Norway
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't realize the script was so small. But other than that, my son loves it & is proudly carrying his "treasure" Bible to church, and reading it as well - which is the most important. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ICB Treasure Compact Bible for Boys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it !

Date:April 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
verordz4
Location:Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son thought it was really cool and couldnt believe it was a bible... he carrys it with him where he goes. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ICB Treasure Compact Bible for Boys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for my son

Date:December 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
win2baby
Location:Cleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is exactly what I was looking for! My son is thrilled, and very excited about getting into God's word in his very own "treasure" Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ICB Treasure Compact Bible for Boys
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not suitable for younger boys

Date:November 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Grandma
Location:Alaska
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The typeset is very small for young readers. The closure is insecure. The overall quality is not what I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ICB Treasure Compact Bible for Boys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jacquie Schafer
IF YOU HAVE A BOY IN YOUR LIFE THAT HAS NEVER OWNED A BIBLE OR IS NOT IN THE AGE TO RECIEVE KIDDIE BIBLES ANYMORE IF YOU HAVE A BOY THAT IS INTO PIRATE SHIPS OR TREASURE CHESTS THIS IS AN EXCELLENT BIBLE TO HAVE IT IS NIV APPROPRITE FOR AN 5 TO 7 YR OLD IT HAS A REAL LOOKING LOCK TO OPEN A TREASURE CHEST TOO.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ICB Treasure Compact Bible for Boys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tracy Van Buskirk
My son loved this bible! He thought it looked so cool. It was easy for him to read and understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ICB Treasure Compact Bible for Boys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dottie
I bought this "treasure chest" bible for my three grandsons. They were thrilled with it. Even the 3 year old. The printing is rather small for an older adult, but a child would probably not have a problem with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ICB Treasure Compact Bible for Boys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tammy Mckenzie
We received the Kids Treasure Bible on time. It's in awesome shape. My grandson was and is excited about his Bible being in a treasure box. He couldn't wait to take it to children's church on Wednesday and Sunday "It's terrific." the price of this kids bible is really reasonable. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ICB Treasure Compact Bible for Boys
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deborah Hullum
I presented this Bible to 30 children after a treasure hunt and a devotional on God's Word being the treasure that we should seek. All of them loved it! I was pleased with the Bible, except it surprised me a little when it described Adam and Eve's relationship. I thought it was a bit mature for 7 to 11 year olds.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ICB Treasure Compact Bible for Boys
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Cadwell
This is a wonderful Bible for any little boy.I think any one would love this. I plan tobuy many more for the little great nephews I have.Bonnie Cadwell, Oak Ridge North, Texas
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ICB Treasure Compact Bible for Boys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Cadwell
I have bought two of these for little boys in my church and I plan to buy this edition for some cousins for Christmas. It is very different and the boys love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ICB Treasure Compact Bible for Boys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sandra Chandler
A treasure for any child. I do wish it were slightly larger with larger print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ICB Treasure Compact Bible for Boys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lois Ronish
My 6 year old Grandson was really happy with this Bible. He told his Dad, "See, its a treasure chest!" His Dad told him,"indeed it is. The Bible is a true Treasure Chest from God!" The printing is too small for my old eyes but it seems to be OK for the younger people. My Grandson is very enamored with the "lock" as it makes it just like a Treasure Chest. Thanks for this innovative approach to getting Boys to accept the Bible. He carried it to Sunday school the first Sunday he had it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ICB Treasure Compact Bible for Boys
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jody Clarke
My nephew thought the Bible was really cool. The latch is sturdy and the cover is hard. It really looks like a wooden treasure chest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>