Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Hermie and Friends Series #11: Hermie and the High Seas, DVD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson Hermie and Friends Series #11: Hermie and the High Seas, DVD

Hermie may be a common caterpillar, but one thing he excels at is being certain about what God says. That is, when God says things that aren't very unusual. When God declares that the Garden Gang needs a boat, suddenly there's room for doubt! The idea that they need a boat is simply silly, especially since it hasn't rained in ages. Why would they need a boat? Besides, they've already trusted God once, so do they have to keep believing him again and again? Little ones learn along with Hermie and all his Garden friends a memorable faith lesson based on the Sermon on the Mount about relying on God to care for their every need. Recommended for ages 4 to 10.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Hermie and Friends Series #11: Hermie and the High Seas, DVD
Review 1 for Hermie and Friends Series #11: Hermie and the High Seas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
St. Anne's Episcopal Church
Worked out really well and the kids enjoyed it. Very colorful, animated and fun. Would recommend this movie to others.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hermie and Friends Series #11: Hermie and the High Seas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shirley Farmer
I do not care for all the advertisment at the beginning of the DVD I like the ones that have a little story first then main event then I can choose to get the advertisments if I want. Also I am finding that the in the songs I am finding that they are hard to hear and distingush the words. Buzzy Bee the songs are clear and distinct.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hermie and Friends Series #11: Hermie and the High Seas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Morin
Another terrific Hermie story full of great values for all. Keep them coming. Perfect for all ages
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hermie and Friends Series #11: Hermie and the High Seas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
A
My 4 year old son loves it. He got it for X-mas. He goes around singing the songs. Highly recommended.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hermie and Friends Series #11: Hermie and the High Seas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melinda Norway
This movie does a very good job of explaining what it means to have Faith even when things get hard and look gloomy. I even got a few good reminders from the movie. I recommend any hermie and friends movie but I really enjoyed this one. As parents we sometimes find our selves having diffaculty explaining such things to our young children so they can understand. From one christian family to yours, enjoy it's worth the buy.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hermie and Friends Series #11: Hermie and the High Seas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Debra Smith
This was a very good DVD. My Grandchildren loved it. I appreciate the fact that these DVD's help instill Biblical principles. We love all of the Hemie movies.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hermie and Friends Series #11: Hermie and the High Seas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kay Overstake
I love the Hermie series. We have most of them and my grandchildren enjoy them. They learn lessons on life and behavior while watching Hermie and his friends. Very entertaining and simple to understand. A definite thumbs up!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hermie and Friends Series #11: Hermie and the High Seas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sarah Sorensen
We love Hermie and Friends! They are our absolute favorite! Wholesome, fun, Scriptural, and educational. Our children enjoy the computer games as well!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.