Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Hermie and Friends Series #10: Hailey and Bailey's Silly Fight, DVD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson Hermie and Friends Series #10: Hailey and Bailey's Silly Fight, DVD

Hailey and Bailey are pretty typical twins. Most of the time, they get along and love each other very much. But every once in a while, they have a disagreement. What was it this time? Blueberries vs. tomatoes? Or was it oatmeal vs. Cap'n Crunch? She hit me first? Actually, sibling disputes are almost never "about" anything--they are just silly.

In this Hermie and Friends episode, Hailey and Bailey can't agree on what to pack for their picnic, and the resulting feud spills over to the entire garden! In fact, their conflict threatens to undo the good deeds the twins have agreed to perform. The whole garden gang has to learn a lesson about getting along from Mark 12:31 where Jesus teaches about loving our neighbor as we love ourselves. Recommended for ages 4 to 10.



Bonus Features:
  • Subtitles
  • Closed Captioned
  • Dolby 5.1 Surround Sound
  • Widescreen/Fullscreen
  • Trivia Game/Quiz
  • "Making of" Featurette
  • Screensavers
  • John 3:16 Sing-A-Long
  • Coloring Pages
  • Computer Wallpapers
  • "The Oak Inside the Acorn" Read Along Audio Storybook
  • Auto-Start
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Hermie and Friends Series #10: Hailey and Bailey's Silly Fight, DVD
Review 1 for Hermie and Friends Series #10: Hailey and Bailey's Silly Fight, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Hannah Hall
Bought this for our 3 year old. He has every one in the series, but we thought that this one was not very well made. My husband and I both said it seemed like they were making this one as cheap as they could.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hermie and Friends Series #10: Hailey and Bailey's Silly Fight, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tracy Charsky
It is fun and teaches a lesson!!! My 2 year old loves Hermie and all his friends.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hermie and Friends Series #10: Hailey and Bailey's Silly Fight, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sarah
I ordered Skeeter and the Mystery of the Lost Mosquito Treasure...to review from Thomas Nelson because:I thought my youngest daughter would enjoy itI thought it would be fun to watch with herI was curious what the Hermie and Friends videos are like, because I have never watched them beforeI am pleased to say, that we giggled throughout it...from Skeeter's silliness with his bent probiscus that always runs him into things to the funny little caterpillar Herme, voiced by familiar veteran actor Tim Conway...The video moves along slowly and peacefully...it is a joy to watch, not action-packed, without the adrenaline highs that are in so much of videos for our youth, but slow and steady...the "just right" pace for your younger viewers.Skeeter's suave and debonair brother, the world famous Sir Sinclair M. Skeeto, comes to town and rocks Skeeter into a bad case of the "I wish I was like him!" With a few, "I know my dad loved him more because his probiscus isn't crooked like mine." But what they come to discover as they quest together for their father's missing treasure...is that their daddy loved them both for their uniqueness. And that the truth of God's word from Psalm 139:13-14 stands firm:You created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother's womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hermie and Friends Series #10: Hailey and Bailey's Silly Fight, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Stakston
Our granddaughter loves these videos. She especially likes the songs included. She also likes Max Lucado.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hermie and Friends Series #10: Hailey and Bailey's Silly Fight, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robin Nippard
I bought this dvd for my 10 and 12 yr old sons. When my kids are not getting along, I pop in the dvd as a reminder to them to treat each other the way they would like to be treated and, how the Lord wants them to treat each other. I find Max Lucado's Hermie series and ALL the Veggie tale series to be effective teaching tools and great reminders for kids as issues arise. They're like a visual pocket encourager for kids : )
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hermie and Friends Series #10: Hailey and Bailey's Silly Fight, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Connie Plummer
These stories are relevant to a child's understanding and very appealing to their interest. My granddaughter, age 3, feels she knows all the characters personally. We love the voices, the characters, the setting, and the lessons to be learned (and discussed).
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hermie and Friends Series #10: Hailey and Bailey's Silly Fight, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Spencer
Our grandchildren LOVE the Hermie and Friends series and hope they never stop. We so appreciate the messages that Max Lucado presents through these wonderful characters.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hermie and Friends Series #10: Hailey and Bailey's Silly Fight, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barbara Brete
My 5&6 year old granddaughters loved it.It held their interest and it was a great learning experience. I would recommend it for kids who speak any language.Their primary language is Spanish but also speak piapiamento (native language of Aruba) Dutch and English.We always talk about the movies after we watch them. They understood it and talk about it all the time in Dutch and Spanish. Now whenever they fight all we have to say is Dios (God) and they repeat what they learned in the movie. I need to buy all the other. Great Job!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hermie and Friends Series #10: Hailey and Bailey's Silly Fight, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Frances Stencel
Excellent. Offered practical lessons in a captivating mode. Our grandkids(ages 5,6,8) paid close attention and asked questions afterward.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hermie and Friends Series #10: Hailey and Bailey's Silly Fight, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Roberta Alcorn
This Hermie & friends DVD shows children what happens when they fight, and how it effects others as well as those involved.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hermie and Friends Series #10: Hailey and Bailey's Silly Fight, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ronald Celius
This is one of the better videos in the series although they are all have valuable lessons to teach. They just get better all the time.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hermie and Friends Series #10: Hailey and Bailey's Silly Fight, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Loretta Trotman
I teach children's church. Their ages are from 2-9. Lately, those over 9 come because they love to watch all my videos with Hermie and Wormie. They listen attentively and always walk away with a valuable lesson. This one is not an exception I am sure.Thanks so much!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hermie and Friends Series #10: Hailey and Bailey's Silly Fight, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
New Beginning Baptist Church
Well the movie itself is cute but it is way to short and I would not get this movie, the other ones are better!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hermie and Friends Series #10: Hailey and Bailey's Silly Fight, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tammy S. Nixon
We love all of the Hermie and Friends series! They are wonderful teaching tools that are entertaining as well!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hermie and Friends Series #10: Hailey and Bailey's Silly Fight, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Seerley Creek Christian Ch
Loved it! Our preschool class loved this Hermie & Wormie DVD. It was a very cute story, & funny, but really taught them a good lesson about fighting over silly things.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.