Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Price Stern Sloan Wee Sing Bible Songs: A Celebration of the Bible in Music and Song, Book and CD Pack

Price Stern Sloan Wee Sing Bible Songs: A Celebration of the Bible in Music and Song, Book and CD Pack

Bible heroes, teachings, parables, praises, and prayers are all contained in this collection of Bible songs. Enjoy over an hour of musical entertainment on one CD. Children will grow in their faith as they sing these songs for years to come!

This set includes a 64-page illustrated book with complete lyrics, and 63 inspirational songs and Bible verses. You'll find favorites like: "Jesus Loves Me," "Jesus Wants me for a Sunbeam," "This Little Light of Mine," "The B-I-B-L-E," "Father Abraham," "He's God the Whole World," "I'm in the Lord's Army," "Rejoice in the Lord Always," and many more! Recommended for ages 5 to 10.

Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wee Sing Bible Songs: A Celebration of the Bible in Music and Song, Book and CD Pack
Review 1 for Wee Sing Bible Songs: A Celebration of the Bible in Music and Song, Book and CD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
HeidiJG
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great CD that goes along with the Bible curriculum we use in the classroom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wee Sing Bible Songs: A Celebration of the Bible in Music and Song, Book and CD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful CDs for more than just the kids!

Date:October 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
mamabetker
Location:Coupeville, Wa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wee Sing was the go-to CD in our car for my children. We would all sing together and it made a terrific memory. Now my kids have kids of their own and Grandma plans to give each family a collection of the Wee Sing CDs for Christmas. They will be so excited to share something so special from their childhood on to their children. Thank-you so much!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wee Sing Bible Songs: A Celebration of the Bible in Music and Song, Book and CD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
BLOSSOM
Location:Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product for anyone with small children. My granddaughters love the songs and listen to it everyday. I really love the lessons the girls learn from this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wee Sing Bible Songs: A Celebration of the Bible in Music and Song, Book and CD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rebecca
Location:Spring Hill, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this CD!! I had it on audiotape when I was little, and it is definitely the soundtrack to my childhood! Now that I have a small child of my own, I wanted her to have the same exposure to these classic songs that I did. I still find myself singing along, even now! Plus, the songs of the books of the Bible were how I learned the name of every book and I still sing it to myself to this day when I try to remember what order they go in! Wonderful, wonderful CD!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wee Sing Bible Songs: A Celebration of the Bible in Music and Song, Book and CD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
debbiesimba01
Location:AZ.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great! I am using with children ages K thru 3rd grades and they love it ! The songs are easy to teach and easy for the children to learn, and they have great hand gestures to go along with most of the songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wee Sing Bible Songs: A Celebration of the Bible in Music and Song, Book and CD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good for memory.

Date:July 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bren
Location:Vancouver, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used Wee Sing Bible Songs with my kids when they were young, many years ago. Now at 50, in my thoughts I remember the Wee Sing 'Books of the Old Testament' and 'Books of the New Testament' to find the book I'm looking for in the Bible. It's been very helpful all these years, even for the Mom.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wee Sing Bible Songs: A Celebration of the Bible in Music and Song, Book and CD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
rmarie
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The children love the songs and so did I. Great Find.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wee Sing Bible Songs: A Celebration of the Bible in Music and Song, Book and CD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Suzie
Location:Saginaw, Michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Songs from my childhood , my children's and now my grandchildren.Easy to listen and sing to and you will remember them in your heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wee Sing Bible Songs: A Celebration of the Bible in Music and Song, Book and CD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love these songs!

Date:March 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rama
Location:Grand Haven, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased five different sets of this product from the time they were offered in cassettes till now! Used them to instill Christian songs in my children, and now for my grandchildren and Sunday School kids! Awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wee Sing Bible Songs: A Celebration of the Bible in Music and Song, Book and CD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Heather
I bought this CD because my grandmother bought the tape set for me when I was a little girl. Now I get to share it with my children. I still know every word to every song. It makes me happy to play this and lifts my spirits up. I got this when I was 8 and listened to it for years. When Confirmation finally came I aced my test because I sang the books of the bible songs in my head. They are catchy and easy to remember. I still refer to those songs in my head when I am looking up bible passages and I need to know where in relation Ruth is to Leviticus. I know the order of the bible from songs. I can't wait to play this for my kids and help them to learn not only the books of the bible but feel good happy songs. And yes I still cry when I hear "Banner over me is love", and "Standing in the need of prayer".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wee Sing Bible Songs: A Celebration of the Bible in Music and Song, Book and CD Pack
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nancy Hopkins
I Like the cassette better than the CD. Kids don't have to be so careful with a cassette! And I was also disappointed that they made the music smaller and harder to see.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wee Sing Bible Songs: A Celebration of the Bible in Music and Song, Book and CD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Celebration Fellowship
This is a great collection of children's bible songs and having the music book allows for versitility
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wee Sing Bible Songs: A Celebration of the Bible in Music and Song, Book and CD Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anna Dykema
I liked the song book and CD. Good peppy music and nice to have some songs with the motions included.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wee Sing Bible Songs: A Celebration of the Bible in Music and Song, Book and CD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Oakview Baptist
We use the WEE SING music and stories in our pre-k and toddler classes and the children love it! There is always a "performer" in any group and it helps them to "shine" for Jesus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wee Sing Bible Songs: A Celebration of the Bible in Music and Song, Book and CD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Wendy Lindquist
I was pleasantly surprised with this excellent resource for families or children's ministry in a small group setting. I bought it to teach my 5 year old some classic Christian children's songs (not having been brought up in a Christian household myself). Not only does it meet the criteria for that, the book is filled with suggestions for hand movements (including some sign language) and activity ideas. The book also includes a simply melody line music score for each song, so both my 13 year old (intermediate piano player) and 12 year old (beginning trumpet player) can play the music along with the cd while their little brother sings along. This is a wonderful cd/book for teaching children Biblical values and making family Bible study/worship/devotional time engaging for them. Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wee Sing Bible Songs: A Celebration of the Bible in Music and Song, Book and CD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Scott Bond
This is the best collection of children's Bible songs I know. The instrumentation is excellent, the songs are arranged logically (for the most part), and the style is quite traditional--something that children who do not care for louder music may appreciate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.