Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Epicenter: Why the Current Rumblings in the Middle East Will Change Your Future

Tyndale House Epicenter: Why the Current Rumblings in the Middle East Will Change Your Future

Utilizing previously classified government documents, interviews with top political, military, religious and other leaders, Joel Rosenberg makes predictions regarding the fate of the Middle East regarding issues such as Iran's nuclear threats against Israel, the arms race and ultimately . . . Armageddon.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epicenter: Why the Current Rumblings in the Middle East Will Change Your Future
Review 1 for Epicenter: Why the Current Rumblings in the Middle East Will Change Your Future
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book

Date:June 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:Col Oh
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was very informative, held my interest and correlated current events with end times. Anyone who thinks the Bible is out of touch needs to read this book to see how in touch the Bible is for our culture. The book demonstrates how God's word is true yesterday, today and will be in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Epicenter: Why the Current Rumblings in the Middle East Will Change Your Future
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must read

Date:June 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
bertsnest
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A well written historical piece which helps one to understand where we are today with Israel and the nations surrounding it. This is a very important addition to anyone's library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Epicenter: Why the Current Rumblings in the Middle East Will Change Your Future
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Orlyn Meyer
This is a fascinating book! Joel Rosenberg has first hand information about the Middle East that you don't normally find in other books. The information is always related to Bible prophecy. This is our second copy which we bought to give to a relative.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Epicenter: Why the Current Rumblings in the Middle East Will Change Your Future
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
G. Gaylord
This is the kind of book I've read over the past 30 years. It's full of prophecies that change with the news. Buy it at a discount, read it and put it on your book shelf for ten years and read it again. I have ten linear feet of books like this from the 30s until now. They've all been wrong and are out of date and this one will be to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Epicenter: Why the Current Rumblings in the Middle East Will Change Your Future
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marylou Petit-reid
We need to know this information; knowledge is power. Since our own government tells us what it believes we "should" know, it is a blessing that we have believers like Joel Rosenberg to tell us what we "need" to know, and the truth. How wonderful that we can learn how to have our Bible come to life in a personal way; God blessed Joel with a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Epicenter: Why the Current Rumblings in the Middle East Will Change Your Future
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brian Sewell
Excellent writing. Brings a new light on the world situation. Am a big fan of Rosenbergs writings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Epicenter: Why the Current Rumblings in the Middle East Will Change Your Future
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Keith Smith
AWESOME BOOK!!This book brings the bible alive showing that the bible predicts the events that we are living today
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Epicenter: Why the Current Rumblings in the Middle East Will Change Your Future
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kim Cook
This book made me realize that we are in the final days and made me want to live with a view of Eternity. We need to live like Jesus really is coming back! I'm excited to see prophesy fulfilled in front of my eyes and I'm not afraid of these final days. A must read!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Epicenter: Why the Current Rumblings in the Middle East Will Change Your Future
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Allen Reid
A must read for those that want to be kept up todate, on the future of the end times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Epicenter: Why the Current Rumblings in the Middle East Will Change Your Future
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Terri Horen
Just got this book, i've read all of his other works and enjoyed them very much. I keep close tabs on todays headlines and where we are in the end times I love this book i also bought the study guide as well they are both awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Epicenter: Why the Current Rumblings in the Middle East Will Change Your Future
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2009
I would encourage everyone to read this book! You'll be on the edge of your seat and will walk away well-informed of current events and what they mean to you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Epicenter: Why the Current Rumblings in the Middle East Will Change Your Future
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gertrude M Wooten
I have read all the other books by Rosenberg and this one completes the set. If one is interested in the events in Israel they will want to get this book. It keeps you in the middle of what is happening in the mid East.Mr. Rosenberg is an excellent writer who keeps you reading avidly to the end of the book - whichever book you might be reading. Buy it, read it, remember what you read. It is like today's newspaper or TV news. Very good. GW
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Epicenter: Why the Current Rumblings in the Middle East Will Change Your Future
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rita Elliott
An excellent book detailing biblical and political facts. A must read to understand the present and future which is prophesied in the bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Epicenter: Why the Current Rumblings in the Middle East Will Change Your Future
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lillie Kennedy
Epicenter is a must read for today it helps one to understand Bibical history as well as to give us a better understanding of what is happening in our world that does not make the headlines for the average citizen to know about. Well written, I highly recommend EPICENTER to all who want to know more about where we are in History and how near we are to the end of the age as we know it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Epicenter: Why the Current Rumblings in the Middle East Will Change Your Future
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Powell
I have read all of Joel's works and find them to be compelling. I read this book when it first came out and found it to be based on the truth of God's word. Now, re-reading it and reading, for the first time, the new information, I continue to find this information true and accurate. Joel's background and experience put him in a unique place for being able to put forth current events in light of Biblical Prophecy. If there were a way to give 6 stars to Joel's writings I would do so.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Epicenter: Why the Current Rumblings in the Middle East Will Change Your Future
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Danny Turner
My wife said it was very good. Thank you. What else can I say . I have not read it yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Epicenter: Why the Current Rumblings in the Middle East Will Change Your Future
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kerri Urzedowski
This book is an interesting read with many facts about today's news headlines and how they may match up with the end times in Revelations. The only downside is the author mainly addressed the Ezekial prophecies and didn't get into the other Old Testament prophecies where he may be missing out on some key points.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Epicenter: Why the Current Rumblings in the Middle East Will Change Your Future
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
MrsBloom
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Very,very informitive. He has God given talent. We need to be prepared for the end times and bring as many with us as we can to meet Yeshua.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Epicenter: Why the Current Rumblings in the Middle East Will Change Your Future
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joseph Albert
Best read ever! Helps to better understand why our world is in so much turmole. Has made me more aware of news accounts that will play into prophecy and end times!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Epicenter: Why the Current Rumblings in the Middle East Will Change Your Future
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vivian Strong
One of the most important books of the day. Everyone should read it. After just two years much of Joel's predictions, really Ezekiel's, are even clearer in view.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.