Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Dead Heat, Last Jihad Series #5, hardcover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Tyndale House Dead Heat, Last Jihad Series #5, hardcover

A new dictator arises in Iraq, China threatens Taiwan, Israel struggles to complete the Third Temple, war rages in the Middle East, and the U.S. is in the midst of a political campaign. Dead Heat is another political thriller by Joel Rosenberg to examine biblical prophecy - especially the role that the U.S. might play in the last days - in a fictional account that seems very much like the world around us.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Dead Heat, Last Jihad Series #5, hardcover
Review 1 for Dead Heat, Last Jihad Series #5, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Charisse Willis
I am already half through reading this book! This series is amazing in the fact that the reality of Biblical Prophecies coming to pass as I read the books! I am excited to see what the Lord is going to do next in these the last days of our life here on earth! I can hardly wait for His return - Maranatha Lord Jesus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dead Heat, Last Jihad Series #5, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michael D Wilson
Joel Rosenberg is quite a writerHe also seems to have a very good grasp on end days Prophecy. The story jumps around some between characters but the action ramps up to an incredible ending. The scary thing is that this could be the scenario for the end of the age.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dead Heat, Last Jihad Series #5, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Doris Coward
I have read all of Joel Rosenberg's books, and I am unable to put one down. It does make me a little tense to think how the things he has written have come true. If Dead Heat comes true, I am ready.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dead Heat, Last Jihad Series #5, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Evan
The Last Jihad series started off hot, but grew progressively cold, and ended with this below-zero work "Dead Heat." The book's description does not even describe the plot. And the ending may have been one of the worst I've ever read. After 249 Left Behind novels, I thought Tyndale was finished with the Rapture.In no way could I possibly recommend this book--even to those who have read the entire series thus far. It is a huge letdown and an overall waste of time.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dead Heat, Last Jihad Series #5, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shani Holland
The book was amazing. I could not put it down and I look forward to Joel's next adventure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dead Heat, Last Jihad Series #5, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cindy Gaccione
Action packed, biblically based and I truly enjoyed the way Joel put it all in perspective. God Bless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dead Heat, Last Jihad Series #5, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda F Bryant
I had the distinct feeling that this book was written to "get on with it and get rid of the Bennetts," which was a bit of a turnoff for me. The previous four books were terrific; this one was a bit of a letdown.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dead Heat, Last Jihad Series #5, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Louise Miller
Great book. Makes you stop and think. How close are we to the rapture of God's Church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dead Heat, Last Jihad Series #5, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janice Brooks
Joel Rosenberg may not be a prophet but he certainly knows how to bring Old and New Testament prophecy into unfolding events. I believe God is using his books to awaken the world to the fact that then end is approaching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dead Heat, Last Jihad Series #5, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Grace Cayer
I found the complete series of five books very interesting. I had difficulty putting down the books once I started them. The last book Dead Heat is based on the rapture and the beginning of the tribulation period.And in the end you find out what happened to the Bennetts. Although it is fiction it what Joel Rosenburg has written gives us all a good idea of what is yet to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dead Heat, Last Jihad Series #5, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
David Hill
Great, superb, another home-run. And I pray it remains nothing but a "novel" because of it's content. I shudder to think that it is possible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dead Heat, Last Jihad Series #5, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeanine Plitt
Amazing and Awesome, it was one of the best books I read this year. My husband who is a visual person not a reader, read and finished the book in four days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dead Heat, Last Jihad Series #5, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
True Sayer
I absolutely loved Ezekiel Option and Copper Scroll (I haven't read the others) and could not wait for this book. For me this book doesn't focus as much on the "principals"(Jon and Erin) and focuses more on the politics. Yes, a lot more violence; but considering the times it is in I can understand. Mr. Rosenberg makes a compelling statement of what part the U.S. may play in end times prophecy...let's hope he's wrong this time. One other problem is that at the beginning of the book a whole bunch of end time prophecies are already in place that seem to have happened overnight. No explanation as to how these came to be, just that they are and that's that. I would have liked a few or at least one more book in the series to see how the end time prophecies came into being and more on the relationship with Jon and Erin. Scary at times if he's right, riveting at times but I think one more book may have filled in a few of the gaps. Otherwise I would have given it a whole 5 stars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dead Heat, Last Jihad Series #5, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Louise Bullock
Best book I've read in years, couldn't put it down. I read it in less than 3 days. My daughter is reading it now. I mother want to read it next,I gave my father the wed site to order their own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dead Heat, Last Jihad Series #5, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Judith M Hooper
Joel Rosenberg's latest book, "Dead Heat", is the 5th & final in this series. Like each of the previous books, each paragraph keeps you holding onto the edge of your chair. Adding to the suspense are two things: the adherence to Bible Prophecy & the striking similarity to everyday life in the political realm of our nation & the world in these times. The book, like each of the others, is very real, & connects our lives to the reality of Bible Prophecy & how far along we may be in the end times. It comes alive. "Dead Heat", like his other books, evolves around Bible Prophecy. It would appeal to lovers of the Holy Scriptures, lovers of Bible Prophecy, those who follow everyday current events in the realm of national & international politics & the situation in the Middle East, as well as those who enjoy a good book. I recommend that for maxium appreciation, the series be read in the order they were written. In addition I also recommend his one non-fiction book "Epicenter" & the DVD by the same name, which is more of a report.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dead Heat, Last Jihad Series #5, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Toni Sweikert
Joel Rosenburg wrote this by the spirit of God I believe. The political climate is so NOW!! I could not put it down & have been urging all I know to read it. America is prophecy...I believe the Lord showed Joel what AMERICA is heading for. WHO is there among us that can help? None...Save GOD.Exciting to the point of nervousness! I LOVED IT!! If every American WOULD READ this along with the Bible miraculous things would happen. Too many forget WHAT America stood & stands for in the heart of it all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dead Heat, Last Jihad Series #5, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Herschel Monroe
Rosenberg wrote an excellent book to close the "Last Jihad" series. The story makes God's action in the profetic affairs of the world clear and unmistakeable. I highly recommend this book to everyone. I hope Rosenberg chooses to write more Christian fiction based on world events.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dead Heat, Last Jihad Series #5, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
James Manning
I have throughly enjoyed Rosenberg's series. I must admit that I was surprised by some of the things that happened to the main characters. I guess since this is the last in the series this can happen. What I enjoy is that eventhough some of the escapes are nothing short of miraculous, the evil by satan's minions is just like reading a newspaper. It is hard for Western thinking people to understand the unfiltered evil that exist in the true Islamic fundamentalists. I believe that Rosenberg captures the heart of evil and shows that the only solution for the church, when it is all said and done, is the Second Coming of Christ. Keep your eye on the Eastern sky........
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dead Heat, Last Jihad Series #5, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
The Aquifer
Keep the books by Joel Rosenberg coming, they are great! I especially enjoy the audiobooks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dead Heat, Last Jihad Series #5, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jean Griggs
I believe this book is outstanding! I have read the other books in the series but, due to the political and international 'activity' we are seeing around us every day, I can see how terrible events such as Mr. Rosenberg writes about could actually become reality at any moment! I pray to God they don't! I saw part of his interview on the Glenn Beck show (CNN) just before reading Dead Heat! All I can say is, 'We need to be busy reaching the lost for Jesus because the time may be terribly short!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>