Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Hide 'Em In Your Heart Volume 1 DVD

Capitol Christian Music Group Hide 'Em In Your Heart Volume 1 DVD

Practical application of God's Word is a valuable lifelong skill. These "video illustrations" will teach the relevance of Scripture in a child's world.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hide 'Em In Your Heart Volume 1 DVD
Review 1 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart Volume 1 DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best musical DVD I've ever purchased for child

Date:September 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dorcas
Location:NH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD by Steve Green teaches Bible verses to little ones as well as demonstrating real life examples on how these verses must be lived out. Very practical for little minds and big ones! My nephew listens to it just about daily. The DVD offers a great opportunity to discuss obedience and comfort from God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart Volume 1 DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely love this video - great for my kids!

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
jentibs
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Used this video and the second one a lot with our kids growing up. Now 15 years later we all still know the songs and have God's Word in our hearts!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart Volume 1 DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful music! Pleasant for everyone listening

Date:May 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Squakbox
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CBD is a great company! Terrific customer service! This DVD is so helpful in learning Scripture, teaching principles, providing a happy but peaceful form of entertainment in the home. All five of my children listened to this as they grew up and I wanted to have it for future grandchildren. It is so beneficial.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart Volume 1 DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The songs are a pleasant way to learn Scriptures

Date:May 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
CSpringsMom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughters have been listening and watching Steve Green's "Hide 'Em in Your Heart" cds and videos since they were little (about 15 years!) I have found no other video/dvds as pleasant for memory verse memorization. The music is pleasant and the acted out scenes during the songs are sweet. My oldest daughter has autism and she continues to love watching the videos/dvds and she has all the verses and references committed to memory.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart Volume 1 DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!

Date:November 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tasha Meyer
Location:il
Age:25-34
Gender:female
My kids are mezmorized by this! i love that the songs are made up of bible verses, no other words added so my kids and i are memorizing gods words....video is outdated, but kids dont notice those things
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart Volume 1 DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kelly Mccamont
This Cd was a delight to find after the vcr tape was damaged. You can only play a tape so many times in a row and for so many years. We love these as much as the kids do and they are perfect to recall when needed in time of discipline. Thank you for such quick delivery too!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart Volume 1 DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Regina Rudzik
I highly recommend this DVD of Scripture set to music for children! I bought this years ago on video when my children were little and they easily learned to sing along to the catchy tunes and simple verses. Now I've bought the DVD for my 2 year old grandson. He requests "Heart!" several times a day and is mesmerized by the bright colors, simple dramatizations, and wonderful mix of soft and energetic music. His Mommy and Daddy say it brings an atmosphere of peace to their home. My daughter says it brings back wonderful memories of watching these herself and she sings right along with it. Steve Green, the songwriter, and producers did a masterful job on this DVD as well as volume two. It is a must for children of all ages!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart Volume 1 DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Our favorite video when our children were younger; we still hum or sing the songs 10 years later to remember the verses. Now it makes a great baby gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart Volume 1 DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2004
Customer Avatar
Ernest
Highly recommended! The songs are based on Bible verses and are meant to help kids memorize the songs/verses in a very easy and enjoyable way.My kids love it and it is one of their favorites that they want to watch often.You will not regret buying this for your kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.