Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson ICB Really Woolly Bible, Blue

Thomas Nelson ICB Really Woolly Bible, Blue

Featuring the adorable Really Woolly sheep, this Bible is as endearing as it is easy to read! In this compact Bible, you'll find the complete text of the International Children's Bible along with the whimsical color artwork of the Really Woolly characters. It's perfect for Sunday school awards, Easter gifts, or anytime you want to give your children their very own Bible! Recommended for ages 7 to 11.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ICB Really Woolly Bible, Blue
Review 1 for ICB Really Woolly Bible, Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice for gift giving

Date:April 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tuddie
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The packaging is very nice for gift giving. The print is small but I mainly wanted this as a gift. I hope the parents will buy the baby a regular size Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ICB Really Woolly Bible, Blue
This review is fromICB Really Woolly Bible, Pink.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice gift for small children

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
BeckyET
Location:Benton, ME
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased this one and the blue one for all my grandchildren. It is a great Bible to start the small ones with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ICB Really Woolly Bible, Blue
This review is fromICB Really Woolly Bible, Pink.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
LizM
Location:Birmingham, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a beautiful bible. It is soft and the prettiest pink. The personalization is very nice on the cover as well. It made a sweet gift for my daughter's (6) first communion. She loves it! The only drawback is that the text is very tiny.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ICB Really Woolly Bible, Blue
This review is fromICB Really Woolly Bible, Pink.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karla Streng
Cute but I feel that the print is too small for a younger child. The artwork is engaging.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ICB Really Woolly Bible, Blue
This review is fromICB Really Woolly Bible, Pink.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Spring Davis
I love Really Woolly products! I think the illustrations are captivating and interesting. The ICB combined with Really Woolly makes it such a lovely gift. The only thing I disliked was that the illustrations were grouped together..instead of spaced throughout the Bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ICB Really Woolly Bible, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Goodall
This book is delightfully bound and packaged in a colorful jacket/box. I was very impressed with the quality and also the colorful pages mixed in with the bible itself. It's just the right size for small hands and very appealing to the eye.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ICB Really Woolly Bible, Blue
This review is fromICB Really Woolly Bible, Pink.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susanne
I actually went out and bought this. I had to, it's so adorable and I'm not sorry that I did. I love the way it's written and I love the pictures.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ICB Really Woolly Bible, Blue
This review is fromICB Really Woolly Holy Bible: Children's Edition, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Caroline Jubelt
I love this little bible. I got it for my daughter's 3rd birthday which is coming up in April. She loves to "read" her bibles just like Mommy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ICB Really Woolly Bible, Blue
This review is fromICB Really Woolly Bible, Pink.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Wilcox
This is a precious Bible!!! I bought it for my new great niece and it is just like her twin older sisters' Bibles.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ICB Really Woolly Bible, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Eddie Mcgeown
We give a copy of this Bible to every child that goes through dedication in our church, it is a beautiful practical gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ICB Really Woolly Bible, Blue
This review is fromICB Really Woolly Bible, Pink.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Eddie Mcgeown
We give a copy of this Bible to every child that goes through dedication in our church, it is a beautiful practical gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ICB Really Woolly Bible, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa Pilgrim
We love this Bible, it is beautiful. We had it engraved with his initials on the front cover. The Bible was a gift for his Baby Dedication. Because it is the complete Bible it will be used for years to come. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ICB Really Woolly Bible, Blue
This review is fromICB Really Woolly Bible, Pink.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rebekka
As a Really Woolly fan I loved this edition. Although it is the childrens version, I love to pick it up now and then and enjoy the RW pictures along with the scriptures.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.