Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ACSI Total Health High School, Student Text (Hardcover)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

ACSI Total Health High School, Student Text (Hardcover)

Curriculum for high school designed to provide students with a thorough understanding of all important health issues. Directs teens toward making wise choices. Biblically-based. Scientifically-sound. Hardcover, 464 pages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Total Health High School, Student Text (Hardcover)
Review 1 for Total Health High School, Student Text (Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Good Christian Health High School Book

Date:October 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Homeschool Mom
Location:Ontario, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We are glad to have a Christian Health book for High School. We estimate the level for grade 9, maybe 10. It has valuable topics for teenagers, written from the Biblical view.
After receiving the test book, I replaced the answers for the test to the back, so when my daughter is doing the test, she can't see the answers at the next page.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Total Health High School, Student Text (Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
ForHimAlone
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this book. It is so important for us as parents to be educating our own children on what to expect in the world and what God expects from us.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Total Health High School, Student Text (Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
S. Davis
Fairly good, but not excellent, high school health book. More information needs to be provided in places, such as defining cerebrum. Also, certain terms are oversimplified; "tiny animals" is listed as the fourth pathogen in causing disease. The chapter reviews and activities are much better, however. If your teenager needs a basic health book, this is adequate.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Total Health High School, Student Text (Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
michelle jennings
I am super happy with this curriculum. I like how all issues are adressed in this book in enough detail that made it easy to teach. I believe my son has a greater knowlege of how when we integrate God into our choices, we are blessed on every account. I will be using this curriculum to teach health to my other two children also.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Total Health High School, Student Text (Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jenni
I am teaching HS health at a Christian School and we use this book. It lacks a LOT. The systems of the body are not thorough and there are a lot of "fluff" chapters which are used as filler to make this already boring book even worse. It was like pulling teeth to get my students to read it.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Total Health High School, Student Text (Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Diane Studer
Very thorough and contemporary information - excellent product for high schoolers. The quiz/tests are well thought out and capture the chapter messages...students will find the material interesting.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Total Health High School, Student Text (Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Heather Matzdorf
My high school daughter LOVED this text book, and read every page of it willingly. She said that it was one of her favorite school books ever - who would have thought that?!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Total Health High School, Student Text (Hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joanne Cromer
This book is, by far, the best general health text for high school students available today! Susan Boe has done an amazing job. As a Catholic parent, I found her message to be clearly pro-life. If you want to promote chastity among your students AND provide them with appropriate, scientific information about current health issues, look no further than "Total Health."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.