Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2, DVD

Capitol Christian Music Group Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2, DVD

Bible verses are fun to learn and easy to remember through these delightful songs and video illustrations written by Frank and Betsy Hernandez and performed by a cast of children under the loving guidance of Christian artist and parent Steve Green. As each scripture truth is sung, lifelike vignettes teach its relevance in a child's world and experience. Enhanced by animated transitions, brief narrations and fun, colorful surroundings, this second volume of Hide' Em In Your Heart songs promises to capture your child's imagination and nurture faith in God.

Songs: Encourage One Another, There Is A Friend, In My Father's House, You Knit Me Together, Do Not Worry, Give Thanks To The Lord, God Loves A Cheerful Giver, Train Up A Child, G-O-D is L-O-V-E, A Joyful Heart, We Love Him, The Fruit Of The Spirit, and I Have Hidden Your Word.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2, DVD
Review 1 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful video - puts God's Word in our hearts!

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
jentibs
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Used this video and the second one a lot with our kids growing up. Now 15 years later we all still know the songs and have God's Word in our hearts!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

toddlers love the songs

Date:December 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
hjl10
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My toddler loves this DVD, she wants the songs over and over again. It is a little corny and I was dissapointed at the content of the Bible verses selected; two have almost no teachable application at all. The first volume was far superior.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Date:March 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
bbkbol
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD exceeded my expectations!
My 20month old watches it over and over! he could watch it 10 times in a row without getting bored!
I love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
snoo
Location:Taipei, Taiwan
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is very good spiritual teaching material. But if it has more cheerful/faster rythme it would be perfect. Because baby will enjoy joyful songs.
This product is better for children above 5 years old.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cristi
My 2 1/2 year old has literally memorized every Scripture verse on this DVD because of the catchy melodies and fun themes with each verse. We love both volumes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kelly Mccamont
A follow up to the first we are beyond satisfied and wish we had dozens of Steve's cd's on hand. I am amazed at how easy it is to memorize and how often it just comes singing out of the mouth with out the cd playing. Showing the title says it all. I will continue to play this without fail and will never tire after all it is God's word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Both volumes of Hide 'Em In Your Heart were our favorite videos when our children were younger; we still hum or sing the songs 10 years later to remember the verses. Now the DVD's make great baby gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gregory Schwartz
The video is cute, though you can tell they are lip synching. What I thought we were buying is the actual singers of the soundtrack the is musically exceptional. The arrangements masterfully done and the qualitiy of the children's voices very good! It would have been neat to have seen the actual singers of the CD perform - this DVD isn't that. Also noted different singers to some of the songs. But it is cute, anyway. Steve Green, who is gifted and talented, is featured and he is the original for his parts - albeit lip synched!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christopher Scharven
We used to have "Hide 'Em in Your Heart" in video format. My kids grew up watching it and volume 1. We all memorized a lot of scripture because of these fun, catchy songs. I actually purchased this DVD in preparation for the grand children I expect God has in store for us in the not-too-distant future. I want them to have the same solid foundation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hide 'Em in Your Heart, Volume 2, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ali Asher
My kids love this video (we have an old VHS copy) and they are learning Bible verses in a fun way. I'll be honest- adults will find Steve very cheesy- but the kids love it, of course, and the joy of hearing your child singing God's Holy Word will overcome the initial cringe reaction to the early 90s fashion!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.