Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tommy Nelson The NKJV Explorer's Study Bible - Girls Purple Edition: Seeking God's Treasure and Living His Word

Tommy Nelson The NKJV Explorer's Study Bible - Girls Purple Edition: Seeking God's Treasure and Living His Word

A full New King James Version Study Bible just for kids. Incredible study helps include maps, keyword verses, interesting Bible facts, dictionary/concordance, and more-all designed to bring God’s Word-its people, places, events, and message-into a kid’s world! It’s full of fascinating features that make the Bible fun to read and explore, entertaining to learn about, and easy to study and understand.

Features include:
  • WordDecoders: "Compass" to the meaning of Bible terms
  • Discoveries: Experience living in Bible times
  • Bible Treasures: Learn wisdom from the lessons learned by Bible characters
  • Digging In: Find rich treasures in story backgrounds, the meaning of key passages, and more
  • Mystery Solved: Answers to the most asked questions about the Word
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for The NKJV Explorer's Study Bible - Girls Purple Edition: Seeking God's Treasure and Living His Word
Review 1 for The NKJV Explorer's Study Bible - Girls Purple Edition: Seeking God's Treasure and Living His Word
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Customer224
Location:OH
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my niece and she likes it. I think the print needs to be a little bit larger, and I don't understand why the publisher didn't put the words of Christ in red. It has good line-spacing which is what I was looking for and is a huge plus.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The NKJV Explorer's Study Bible - Girls Purple Edition: Seeking God's Treasure and Living His Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Homeschool Mom
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute bible for girls. We wanted real NKJV text so the kids could follow along during Bible study. The study notes are helpful but simple enough for young readers. My daughter is only 7 so she doesn't read it on her own yet, but she is able to follow when mom or dad read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The NKJV Explorer's Study Bible - Girls Purple Edition: Seeking God's Treasure and Living His Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect study bible for girls

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all the extra study helps in this bible. Just right for young girls wanting to study and know God's word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The NKJV Explorer's Study Bible - Girls Purple Edition: Seeking God's Treasure and Living His Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
lookingup
Location:Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent Bible for a young person starting to study the Bible on their own. I bought this for our granddaughter, and when I saw how nice it was, I bought another for our other granddaughter. Many helpful explanations and comparisons to everyday living. I am very pleased and so are they!!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The NKJV Explorer's Study Bible - Girls Purple Edition: Seeking God's Treasure and Living His Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Bible

Date:February 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kris
Location:Denver,CO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this to my daughter for her 7th birthday and she loves it! A lot of great information and explanations. She is very excited to pull it out and read it. A bible she can grow with as she can not read all the words fluently yet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The NKJV Explorer's Study Bible - Girls Purple Edition: Seeking God's Treasure and Living His Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My granddaughter loves to read this Bible!

Date:February 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nita
Location:Bedford, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality is excellent and the price was great! I am glad I found it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The NKJV Explorer's Study Bible - Girls Purple Edition: Seeking God's Treasure and Living His Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Treasure for daughter

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
April
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this as a Christmas present, right before Church to our 6 year old daughter. She was excited because now she can look up her bible verses that she learns in Sunday School. This was further impacted when the Sunday School Teacher helped my daughter see how the Bible would help her learn about "God's Treasures" (his children). We couldn't be HAPPIER!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The NKJV Explorer's Study Bible - Girls Purple Edition: Seeking God's Treasure and Living His Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Date:November 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
servantofgod4
Location:Campbellsort, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my niece for Christmas. She is 8 years old. I will be getting one for my daughter next year. Great features to explain the whys that children often have. This best bible I have seen for 8 to 12 year olds!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The NKJV Explorer's Study Bible - Girls Purple Edition: Seeking God's Treasure and Living His Word
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
auntieamy
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We chose this bible so that my children can study together now and have one that will grow with them until they are older. They especially enjoy the digging in sections.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The NKJV Explorer's Study Bible - Girls Purple Edition: Seeking God's Treasure and Living His Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
mommy type person
Location:Basin WY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a grandchild type person. Now i want one for myself. It is fantastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The NKJV Explorer's Study Bible - Girls Purple Edition: Seeking God's Treasure and Living His Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Bible.

Date:June 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
teacher
Location:New Brunswick, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bible. Contains tremendous amounts of information and extras. I highly recommend this Bible. I gave it to a 12 yr. old who loves to read. She is consuming it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The NKJV Explorer's Study Bible - Girls Purple Edition: Seeking God's Treasure and Living His Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The print is very readable.

Date:May 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
gramwright
Location:NH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loves her fancy purple utd Bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The NKJV Explorer's Study Bible - Girls Purple Edition: Seeking God's Treasure and Living His Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible is great for teenagers!

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
oskaz
Location:Lake Elsinore, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is great for teenagers that are not that familiar witrh scripture and for those that are.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The NKJV Explorer's Study Bible - Girls Purple Edition: Seeking God's Treasure and Living His Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Delightfully assembled with bits of everything

Date:March 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
kimberly
Location:mesa, az
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible contains so much for the young reader to explore and to be pulled into the Word of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The NKJV Explorer's Study Bible - Girls Purple Edition: Seeking God's Treasure and Living His Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible is wonderful it has it all!

Date:December 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
christain mom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is great it has everything a young girl needs to grow and learn!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The NKJV Explorer's Study Bible - Girls Purple Edition: Seeking God's Treasure and Living His Word
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mom2Girls
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Embossing should not be offered on this item. It looks horrible. I am so sad giving these Bibles to my girls for Christmas.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The NKJV Explorer's Study Bible - Girls Purple Edition: Seeking God's Treasure and Living His Word
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
tgas
Location:West Georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bible is exactly what we wanted for our 8 year old.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.