Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan The Ultimate Guide to the Daniel Fast - eBook

Zondervan The Ultimate Guide to the Daniel Fast - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Ultimate Guide to the Daniel Fast - eBook
Review 1 for The Ultimate Guide to the Daniel Fast - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dijana T
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book for those who would like to do the Daniel fast. I did Daniel fast without the book before, but doing it my second time, definitely I got more out of it with this book; it had great recipes, devotional and insights into the fast. I would recommend it for the first time trying to fast as well as, thinking of fasting, but not sure how to go about it or should you do it. The book really helps and answers, and guides you through it all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Ultimate Guide to the Daniel Fast - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book has very helpful recipes.

Date:March 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
kimanita
Location:McPherson, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I highly reccomend this book! The recipes were very helpful as I was navigating my first time with the Daniel Fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Ultimate Guide to the Daniel Fast - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book for your Daniel Fast

Date:February 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
jruelas
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed reading this book. I thought the price was terrific too! It's everything you need to make the most of your Daniel Fast experience! It's easy to understand and follow. The daily devotional was great at getting me focused every morning and gave me an additional boost during some of the more rough times. The recipes are really tasty and easy to make. I now have a whole new outlook on veggie meals. I would definitely recommend this book to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Ultimate Guide to the Daniel Fast - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic book!

Date:June 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sarah in WV
Location:West Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this book to anyone interested in fasting. This book contains great guidance, superb recipes and heart changing devotions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Ultimate Guide to the Daniel Fast - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is good for soul and body.

Date:March 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cecille Ellis
Location:Vancouver, Wa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I view this book as not just a fast but a way of life. To live like Jesus is a committment we should all make.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Ultimate Guide to the Daniel Fast - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
frenchfrog1
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was a blessing for my husband and myself. Facing our five year anniversary of marriage we decided to complete this fast in order to renew our relationship and really get on fire for God as well as see some great answers to specific prayers. The blessings the Lord has given have been tremendous and I'm so thankful for the guidance this book lent us during the 21 days. The menus were helpful and the devotions right on key with the needs of that day. I would recommend this book to anyone looking for an amazing eye - opening experience in your spiritual life!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Ultimate Guide to the Daniel Fast - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
grammyof4
Location:Elk Grove, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The book wxplained the Damiel Fast in a way that was easy to understand. The recipies were written well, however some of the pictures did not look appetizing. The spiritual aspect of the Daniel Fast Concept was helpful in getting ready to begin the program
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Ultimate Guide to the Daniel Fast - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a bigger and better daniel fast

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
shannon
Location:midwest
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a bigger and better version of the first Daniel Fast that I reviewed a long time ago. This book has so much more and is a wonderful book for anyone wanting to step closer in their relationship with God. The book has 3 sections for you. The first being the who, what, when, where and why, this is the must read section before starting. This is the bare bones of the book and how you go about the Daniel Fast. Section 2 is the spiritual side of the Daniel Fast it has the devotional, extra readings and the thoughts of the day. I like how she wrote each relating to day to day life. They are short little devotionals for the busy person but each has the extra daily readings so you can dive deeper into God's word when you have the time. The last section is all the yummy recipes. They are so yummy and you will want to try each one. We have tried many and have loved them. This fast is about the foods Daniel ate at the time. They are Vegan recipes and you are also only allowed to drink Water only (a hard one for me I'm a big green tea drinker), you also are NOT allowed to east ANY sugars, processed foods, fried foods (not a problem there), caffeine and carbonated drinks.
This book is great and I loved the first one but this one is my favorite.
Thank you Zondervan for allowing me to review the Ultimate Daniel Fast
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Ultimate Guide to the Daniel Fast - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Tool to Have While Fasting

Date:February 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
A House Reviews
Location:Colorado
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was invited to participate in a blog tour by Zondervan for the book The Ultimate Guide to the Daniel Fast written by Kristen Feola.
I must say that when this book first arrived and I perused it, I was surprised. I expected a "how-to" type book on fasting, it turned out there is much more to the book, it is chock-full.
The book is laid out into three sections.
The first explains what the Daniel Fast is, why and how to fast.
The second section includes a 21 day devotional to use while you are participating in the fast. 21 days signifies the time that Daniel fasted in Daniel chapter 10. The devotions have weekly themes: Repentance and Praise, Trials and Perseverance, and Trust and Transformation.
These devotionals are designed to give some direction for seeking God through His Word; they are not deep. They can help direct further study. Further delving into God's Word.
Personally, I think many people who would be doing this fast would have a purpose for doing it and therefore most-likely would know what they were seeking as they read the Bible and sought God.
That said, it is a good tool to have for those who have never fasted before and would like some devotional direction.
The third and a good portion of the book is full of recipes.
This particular fast follows what Daniel did, he didn't eat meat, wine or choice foods. Choice foods seems to indicate breads and sweets. So the recipes are meat, dairy and sugar (all sweeteners included), caffeine, carbonated drinks, deep fried and processed foods free.
There is even a small section of colorful photos for a fair number of recipes and each dish looks amazing! Even though this is for a fast and the food is not the priority during a fast, it is nice to have recipes are creative and appetizing when food is eaten.
The book is well laid out and offers a lot of helpful information. Anyone who has never fasted would feel very comfortable picking up this book and using it to walk them through their first fast.
It's a fast that is easy to do, in comparison to full fasts (nothing for a period of time), and would be great for those just getting started.
The recipes and devotional could be used even by those who have fasted before and want to follow a different type of fast for a period of time; making it a good tool to have on hand for all those interested in fasting as a spiritual practice.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Ultimate Guide to the Daniel Fast - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great book with insight on becoming healthy.

Date:January 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Imogene Griffin
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The recipies are easy and the ingredients are basically cheap. I freeze a lot of the fruits and vegetables and am enjoying making the recipes listed. I just started the fast so I don't have a weight loss amount yet, but I know I will reach my goal of 190 pounds (a loss of 56 unhealthy pounds). I'm sure this book will take me to the point of controlling my blood sugar.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.