Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords Gideon's Gift, Red Glove Series #1

FaithWords Gideon's Gift, Red Glove Series #1

When Big Earl Gibson's precious wife and daughter were taken from him one Christmas long ago, he abandoned his faith and became a homeless man with an angry heart. But then a 7-year-old leukemia patient reaches out to him. Will her persistent gift of friendship help heal Earl's lonely, broken life? 160 pages, hardcover from Time Warner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gideon's Gift, Red Glove Series #1
Review 1 for Gideon's Gift, Red Glove Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jill
Location:Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the whole set of 4 and am very pleased with the books and the service. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gideon's Gift, Red Glove Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angie
Location:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this book years ago, and found it so special, I have bought extra copies for christmas gifts for my kids' school teachers. It is a heartwarming story and well recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gideon's Gift, Red Glove Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carol Bandy
I have read all the Red Glove series and loved them all. I only wish there were more of them. I'm giving some, along with red gloves, to some of my best, elderly friends. I know they will love the book as much as I did. I've just recently started to do much reading, and I love Karen Kingsbury books. Looking forward to read more of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gideon's Gift, Red Glove Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marj
This book is really great. I enjoyed every moment of it. I have read them all and they are all just as good. If only there was more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gideon's Gift, Red Glove Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Steve Hutson
anything Karen Kingsbury writes is excellent I'm a big fan of hers. GIDEONS GIFT is a heart warming story of just how GOD works in our lives. It's a little book compared to most of her books but it packs a very big punch. I highly recommend it just a have a box of tissues beside you as you read. P Hutson
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gideon's Gift, Red Glove Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jean Cable
Gideon gift was very heartfelt, and warming.if everyone was a little more like Gideon we would have a better world. There are many Earls out their to reach, but if each one could reach one like Gideon, not wanting everything at Christmas for your selves but wanting to give the gift of Christmas to everyone, even if you don't get the doll you want or whatever is on your wish list. Believing truly is a big part of Christmas, and Christmas is truly in our hearts if we believe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gideon's Gift, Red Glove Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2003
Customer Avatar
Petra Anttila
Wonderful!!!! I read it yesterday in less than three hours! I just couldn't put it down. You can guess what's going to happen, but the story is soooooo lovely... A real Christmas story!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gideon's Gift, Red Glove Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2002
Customer Avatar
Diane Ellis
This is an awesome story. Destine to be a Christmas classic. I'm giving this book as christmas gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.