Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT One Year Premium Slimline Large Print Bible: 10th Anniversary - softcover

Tyndale House NLT One Year Premium Slimline Large Print Bible: 10th Anniversary - softcover

Millions of people have benefited from reading through God’s entire Word by using The One Year Bible. You can too! Now there’s a special Premium Slimline Large Print edition with 11.1-point type! This best-selling daily reading Bible divides the text into 365 sections, so you can read through the entire Bible in one unforgettable year—in as little as 15 minutes a day!

Convenience
The One Year Bible is unique. No other "through the Bible" plan presents the entire Bible in such a user-friendly format.

New Living Translation
The authoritative and emotive text of the New Living Translation will help you gain life-changing insights during your daily readings.

Unique Design
Each 15-minute daily reading includes a portion from the Old Testament, the New Testament, Psalms, and Proverbs. This arrangement of Scripture brings variety and a fresh approach to each day’s reading, while providing a clearer understanding of the Bible’s larger message.

Attractive Layout
Complicated reading charts are obsolete! The One Year Bible has a simple and attractive layout that makes it fun and easy to use. It is also adaptable to two- and three-year reading plans.

Highlighted Scriptures
Each day’s reading contains a highlighted passage to help you focus on a key verse every day.

Variety of Applications
The One Year Bible is ideal for personal devotions and instructional reading. It is also perfect for family Bible reading with children of all ages.

Features:
  • 11.1 Point text
  • Two-column format
  • Softcover
Average Customer Rating:
4.839 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NLT One Year Premium Slimline Large Print Bible: 10th Anniversary - softcover
Review 1 for NLT One Year Premium Slimline Large Print Bible: 10th Anniversary - softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thoroughly enjoying the NLT!

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gofastrob
Location:Concord, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I try to read through a different translation of the Bible each year. Fifteen days into the New Year, I love the NLT and the way each daily reading gives me an Old Testament passage, New Testament passage, part of a Psalm, and a reading from Proverbs. The large print format is not so big that it makes the softcover Bible to bulky to stick in a suitcase. I generally read the RSV, NIV or Message, but I am really happy with the plain English NLT as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT One Year Premium Slimline Large Print Bible: 10th Anniversary - softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific!

Date:January 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nancy
Location:MA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My neighbor requested a Bible, and as she's a very nervous and easily-overwhelmed person, I thought this Bible would be easy for her to read and understand and would encourage her to read a bit each day. She was so pleased and happy with it and tells me she's reading a bit every day. Thanks for making such great products at such low prices! God bless you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT One Year Premium Slimline Large Print Bible: 10th Anniversary - softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

one year bible

Date:March 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
chestnut
Location:marion station MD
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave it to a member of our church. She would have liked the print to be even bigger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT One Year Premium Slimline Large Print Bible: 10th Anniversary - softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
pogie
Location:caro mi
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with the quality &price , plus it came quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT One Year Premium Slimline Large Print Bible: 10th Anniversary - softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best Bible ever..

Date:December 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Toune
Location:Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive read other Bibles but didnt understand it all.. This Bible is the best.. I finally found one that I truly understand. Its so easy to read and so interesting that sometimes I read more then one day at a time.. It is my best ever and this is the one I will use from now on..Anyone that has trouble understanding the Bible please give this one a try.. YOu will be amazed..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT One Year Premium Slimline Large Print Bible: 10th Anniversary - softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product, Great Price

Date:December 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
asonofdust
Location:Newaygo, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to understand, ecconomical and readable in digestable daily segments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT One Year Premium Slimline Large Print Bible: 10th Anniversary - softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice sized clear print.

Date:November 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
DRSDI
Location:Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There was nothing wrong with the Bible or the method of including different portions for each days reading, but I was wanting a chronological Bible. I ordered wrongly. The price was great, etc., but I had to re-order. Most would love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT One Year Premium Slimline Large Print Bible: 10th Anniversary - softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy!

Date:May 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Teresa Moscato
Location:Pickering, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this Bible. I needed something new and fresh to read (exhausted most other versions) and this one is delightful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NLT One Year Premium Slimline Large Print Bible: 10th Anniversary - softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good book for poor eyes

Date:February 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bill N
Location:Va'
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Book.My eyes are getting so I can't read fine print,This Bible is easy to read I read it every day.I would recoment it to anyone who has trouble reading fine print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NLT One Year Premium Slimline Large Print Bible: 10th Anniversary - softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
abigail
Location:Iola, KS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has been using this to do his daily Bible reading and is so grateful to have it - easy to hold, to read, and to understand!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NLT One Year Premium Slimline Large Print Bible: 10th Anniversary - softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my new Bible!

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
javajanis
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent daily read. I love reading a bit of Old and New Testament every day plus a Psalm and a Proverb. It is a manageable amount to read. It has been such a blessing to me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NLT One Year Premium Slimline Large Print Bible: 10th Anniversary - softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly as advertised. Another great CBD Bible.

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Earlene Fredstrom
Location:Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed. Large print and flexible softback.
Notes of course are smaller print so not helpful for those of us who need the large print but I knew that before buying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NLT One Year Premium Slimline Large Print Bible: 10th Anniversary - softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent source of Spirituall food

Date:September 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Greg
Location:Diamond Bar CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the book. My Niece for whom I bought the book loves it! Thanks for helping me get this wonderful resource to my young Niece!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NLT One Year Premium Slimline Large Print Bible: 10th Anniversary - softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
KRoz
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that it is dated because you know if you've skipped your daily reading. I like that there is a snippet from several different books. Very easy to see and read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NLT One Year Premium Slimline Large Print Bible: 10th Anniversary - softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Date:July 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
sunny
Location:Kentucky
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for myself as well as my sister so we could both read it at the same time. I love the layout and the NLT version is easy to read. I use the King James Version of the Bible but like the NLT very much. I think it reads more like a book therefore easier to understand without losing any of the original meaning. I've read through the Bible before just on my own but this is convenient and with each day marked you know immediately if you miss a day. Highly reccommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NLT One Year Premium Slimline Large Print Bible: 10th Anniversary - softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great daily reading Bible !

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jim Knoll
Location:Lordstown, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Bible for daily reading. The NLT is one of the best translations I've ever read. Arranging it in a simple daily reading Bible makes it so easy to jump in and study God's Word. The large print is also a great help!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NLT One Year Premium Slimline Large Print Bible: 10th Anniversary - softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Guy Z
Location:california
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered one for myself and one for a gift. We are
very satisfied with it. It easy to read . Easy to hold.
A great way to read thru the Bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NLT One Year Premium Slimline Large Print Bible: 10th Anniversary - softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent 1 year Bible

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
SANDI
Location:Broken Arrow Ok
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible. So easy to read (large print) and you read a bit of the Old Testament, some of the New Testament, a bit of Psalms and Proverbs in 1 day. Doesn't take long and I have found it an excellent way to read God's word everyday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NLT One Year Premium Slimline Large Print Bible: 10th Anniversary - softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I purchased this as a gift.

Date:November 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sharon
Location:Columbia, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Bible as a gift. Hopefully it will be exactly what she wanted. It appears to be in excellent condition!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NLT One Year Premium Slimline Large Print Bible: 10th Anniversary - softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it is exactly what I was looking for, easy to read

Date:November 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
preacher
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I enjoy the NLT large print slimline Bible.
I am able to easily read the large print and enjoy the references at the end of each section. The NLT is a great transalation for daily Bible reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>