Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Sweet Dreams: God's Little Princess Bedtime Devotional

Thomas Nelson Sweet Dreams: God's Little Princess Bedtime Devotional

The perfect Bedtime Bible storybook for little princesses everywhere! In Sweet Dreams Princess, 81 favorite stories from the International Children's Bible are paired with devotions that are inspirational, positive and help little girls see God's love for them. Soft color pages will delight them as they lay down for night time devotions and prayers. Each story and devotion closes with a special prayer, promise, or praise to help connect her heart to family, friends, and most of all her heavenly Father! Recommended for ages 4 to 7.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
3 out of 560%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweet Dreams: God's Little Princess Bedtime Devotional
Review 1 for Sweet Dreams: God's Little Princess Bedtime Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:March 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Eandg309
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this to my daughters before going to bed. If I forget
they are sure to remind me. It is perfect for getting them into the right frame of mind before drifting off to sleep. The author truly gets how little princesses think! A must for your own princess!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sweet Dreams: God's Little Princess Bedtime Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for little girls!!

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lovia
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this. In fact, she often tells me God's princess doesn't do this or that. She keeps me on track. Most importantly this book has helped me teach her how NOT to whine. I also tell her if she's God's princess how should she act and she straightens right up. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sweet Dreams: God's Little Princess Bedtime Devotional
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not what I expected

Date:September 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
LaOa
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I agree with the review that said inspired cover uninspired reading. I have a 4 year old little girl and have read some of the stories, but I agree the stories don't flow well with the devotions. I think when she's a little older she may appreciate it more but not now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sweet Dreams: God's Little Princess Bedtime Devotional
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Inspired cover, uninspired content.

Date:April 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grandpa Ron
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this for our 4 year old Princess. Great cover. The reading level was more like 8-10 years old and didn't flow well. The stories seemed to lack substance and were not inspiring. We didn't mail it to our granddaughter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sweet Dreams: God's Little Princess Bedtime Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly Recommended

Date:October 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Elaine Barbieri
Location:Toronto,Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little princess loved it.
It's so beautiful and easy to understand-
I'm so happy as a mother that our little pincesses are getting the spiritual help and guidance that they so desperetely need in the days we are living in.
Please buy it for YOUR LITTLE PRINCESS and read it with her every night and watch the word of our loving FATHER transform her life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sweet Dreams: God's Little Princess Bedtime Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vanessa Bahoura
I LOVE this book! It is a beautiful on the cover and the inside pages. The words are meaningful and worthy! I would recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sweet Dreams: God's Little Princess Bedtime Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leslie M Zimmerman
I bought this as a Christmas gift and flipped through it before wrapping... a great addition to any little girls bookshelf!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sweet Dreams: God's Little Princess Bedtime Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Pendergrass
My 8 year old granddaughter has this book, so I purchased it for her 6 year old cousin. They are both enjoying it. Thanks to Sheila Welch for a wonderful book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sweet Dreams: God's Little Princess Bedtime Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christine M. Irvin
Sweet Dreams Princess: Bedtime Bible Stories, Devotions, & Prayers, written and illustrated by Sheila Walsh, a well-known Christian singer and author, is over 300 pages and filled with 81 different Bible stories and devotions for girls. The stories are taken directly from the International Childrens Bible. Each story is two pages long. At the end of each story is a devotion, followed by a short prayer, a promise or a praise. The prayers are intended for encouraging girls to develop the habit of talking with God through prayer at the end of the day. An example: Lord, please forgive me when I have an unthankful heart. I want you to know that I am THANKFUL for you and your goodness to me!The promises are short notes about Gods promises. An example: God still speaks to his Princesses through the Bible and through our quiet times of PRAYER and praise!The praises are little blessings to help girls think about all the blessings in their life and praise God for them. An example: Dear God, you created the world and all that is in it. Nothing is too difficult for you!The artwork starts with the cover. It is bright pink with a jeweled crown (fake jewels set into the cover) sitting on a puffy pink pillow (a piece of stuffed fabric in the shape of a pillow glued onto the cover). The pages alternate in different pastel colors with various borders and stars and flowers sprinkled throughout.What I Like: Everything.What I Dislike: Nothing.Overall Rating: Excellent.Age Appeal: The publisher suggests 4-8 as the intended age group for this book. Most kids in this age group would need the stories read to them. I think girls as old as 10 would enjoy a Bible story book like this one.Christian Children's Book Review
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sweet Dreams: God's Little Princess Bedtime Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jill Rymkey
Wonderful. I bought it for a little girl who is a non Christian and into princess stuff big time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sweet Dreams: God's Little Princess Bedtime Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda
I bought this devotional as a present for my 5 year old niece and her mom tells me that she won't go to bed til she reads this. What a blessing, especially in this day and age.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sweet Dreams: God's Little Princess Bedtime Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Doris Stottlemyer
I love it. My granddaughter will receive it for her birthday, Sunday. She loves the princesses. We call her our little princess and this is perfect for her, a 3 yr old.thank you. I am sure she will enjoy mom reading it to her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sweet Dreams: God's Little Princess Bedtime Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Vera
My recently turned 5 yr old grand daughter simply loves her book. We read from it every night before bed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sweet Dreams: God's Little Princess Bedtime Devotional
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2008
If you have small children, chances are youve had your share of opportunities to read bedtime stories. In my experience, far too much of the childrens literature available today is full of nothing but silliness. While there is a time and place for silliness, there are times when its important for the stories we share with our children to take on a more serious and thought-provoking tone. As I leafed through the pages in this book, I knew it would present many opportunities for heart-felt spiritual discussions with my daughters.At first glance, youll notice that this book is geared towards young girls between ages 4 & 8. Your girls will like the jeweled crown and puffy pink pillow on the cover and the many colorful illustrations throughout. This book has 81 different stories from both the Old and New Testaments based on the International Childrens Bible. After each Bible story there is a sweet dreams devotion and either a prayer, promise, or praise. Its the sweet dreams devotions that give this book an A+ in my book. Thats where youll find further explanation to each Bible story and some simple questions that can lead to a great discussion.I highly recommend Sweet Dreams Princess: Gods Little Princess Bedtime Bible Stories, Devotions, & Prayers. This would make a great Christmas gift and will be perfect for that New Years resolution to share a nightly devotion and prayer time with your children.Sheila Walsh is a Scottish princess who now lives in Dallas, Texas, with her husband, Prince Barry, and son, Prince Christian. Her loyal subjects are Belle, a fluffy white dog, and Hamtaro, a teddy bear hamster.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sweet Dreams: God's Little Princess Bedtime Devotional
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barbara Waterfield
I gave this book to my granddaughter for her 5th birthday. She liked it so much that she went to sleep with it on her pillow!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.