Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Read and Share DVD Bible Volume #2

Thomas Nelson Read and Share DVD Bible Volume #2

Share the joy and wonder of God's Word with the children in your life.

Thirteen essential lessons of scripture starring the Bible's best-known characters. The Read And Share™ Bible on DVD combines an enchanting art style with a warm narrator and gentle musical underscore to transport kids back to Biblical times. The bite-size vignettes are perfect for the attention span of little ones, and give parents maximum flexibility to fit any time-frame. Approx. 60 minutes.

Stories include: "Joseph and His Brothers", "Moses", "Ten Commandments", "Balaam's Donkey", "The First Lord's Supper", "Jesus' Resurrection", and "The Holy Spirit Comes".

DVD Special Features:

  • Dolby 5.4 Surround Sound Stereo
  • Widescreen and Fullscreen Versions
  • Interviews with "real kids"
  • "Behind the Scenes"
  • Trailers
  • Coloring Pages
  • Auto-Start
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.917 out of 5
    4.9
     out of 
    5
    (12 Reviews) 12
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
    5 stars
    11
    4 stars
    1
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0
    2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for Read and Share DVD Bible Volume #2
    Review 1 for Read and Share DVD Bible Volume #2
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    I love this series!

    Date:September 28, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    DavidsMom
    Location:Louisiana
    Age:25-34
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    My 4 year old is learning so much. I use these at bedtime for him to watch to settle down. He had a mention from his Prek teacher that he got to teach the class about Joseph! He learned from these movies!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Read and Share DVD Bible Volume #2
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    I thinks this is an excellent teaching tool

    Date:April 21, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Jessica
    Location:Columbus,Ohio
    Age:25-34
    Gender:female
    My 4 year old is repeating stories from this dvd. I am visually impaired so it is hard for me to read and integrate the Bible before bedtime and I bought this dvd as a trail to see if the kids like it my children love it and I am pleased that it was mmoney well spent and now I am getting the rest of this series!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Read and Share DVD Bible Volume #2
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:May 7, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    TracyT
    My grandkids and Sunday School class LOVE this series! Awesome animation, well done. My 3 year old grandson amazes people with his Bible story knowledge because of these!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Read and Share DVD Bible Volume #2
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:February 15, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Donna Wingard
    This DVD is an excellent supplement to my four and five year old church class lessons about Bible Heroes. The children beg to see/hear the stories again. They are short enough in time to use at the end of class too if we have extra time.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Read and Share DVD Bible Volume #2
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 27, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Roanna Weilmeier
    We bought the first one, and now the second one has proven to be a favourite too! Great for any age of child.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Read and Share DVD Bible Volume #2
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:October 8, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Cross Cultures Baptist Church
    This is a great product for young children. It's easily usable and adaptable for Bible studies and in home study. Our children love it and get so excited when we get it out.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Read and Share DVD Bible Volume #2
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 4, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Kelly Harper
    My 4 year old LOVES these movies!!!!! He has volumes 1 & 2.... I'm buying volume 3 SOON!!! The animation is SOOO cute. Top notch & VERY educational! I get sucked in every time HE watches it!!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Read and Share DVD Bible Volume #2
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:August 7, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Kelly H.
    After seeing the reaction our 4 & 6-year-old daughters had over Volume 1, we were very excited to see there was a Volume 2. Our kids are absolutely entranced with these charming stories from the Bible. These DVDs have done so much to increase their knowledge of important Bible stories, mainly because the stories are short, entertaining and worded simply enough that young children can easily understand them. Our kids have watched them countless times and never seem to get bored with them. I can't believe how inexpensive they are considering the high quality production they are--they're a steal at this price! We're looking forward to more installments of these wonderful DVDs! I highly recommend them to parents with younger children who want their kids to have a basic knowledge of important people and events from the Bible.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Read and Share DVD Bible Volume #2
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:July 22, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    George Folk II
    Bought both volumes 1 & 2 for my grandson who is finding them very interesting for his age (4). Beats prime time television any day. Highly recommended for a childs christian education. Christian adults can follow along with thier Bible and share the story with thier children.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Read and Share DVD Bible Volume #2
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 17, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Linda Benefield
    This is a very good dvd to own,especilly if you have kids. Adults seem to enjoy it too.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Read and Share DVD Bible Volume #2
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 15, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Vanessa Sanz
    It's great. My kid's love watching it and ask for it every day. I would recommend this product to other parents.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Read and Share DVD Bible Volume #2
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:March 18, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Jamie
    At first, I wasn't very impressed with the graphics and sound. It was great quality, it just wasn't "exciting". Of course, we're somewhat desensitized due to what's constantly going on around us in today's technological world. That was really my only "not so sure" moment. When Dreson started watching - he was enthralled! The video runs for a total of 60 minutes and he watched every single bit. It helped that it was split into 13 stories and even better for learning - he gets a well-rounded knowledge of some of the best known stories in the Bible. While out running errands today Dreson actually asked me if I wanted to "go home and watch the Bible"!!After we watched this DVD, Dreson was asking me questions that had me needing to go flip through my Bible! I will be the first to admit, I am definitely not as knowledgeable as I should be or would like to be when it comes to scripture. Well, this is going to keep me on my toes!I highly recommend it for both toddlers and early elementary aged children. It would be great for church events and specials as well, since the individual segments aren't all that long.Who knows, maybe "mommy" will learn something!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.