Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Focus on the Family Focus on the Family Complete Guide to Baby & Child Care, Revised Edition

Focus on the Family Focus on the Family Complete Guide to Baby & Child Care, Revised Edition

In the Complete Guide to Baby & Child Care, learn how to meet your children's specific needs and create an environment where they can thrive. Newly revised and expanded with the latest research and medical data, this exhaustive medical reference book addresses the physical, mental, emotional and spiritual needs of children. A Focus on the Family resource; hardcover.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Focus on the Family Complete Guide to Baby & Child Care, Revised Edition
Review 1 for Focus on the Family Complete Guide to Baby & Child Care, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Julie Barany
Location:Woodbridge, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift for new parents! This book has a wealth of information and touches on many aspects of child rearing. A good reference book for parents to have on hand. It is a great value for the price. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Focus on the Family Complete Guide to Baby & Child Care, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This my standard gift to all new parents.

Date:June 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jo Dee
Location:CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have lost count of how many copies I have purchased, but easily 10 or more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Focus on the Family Complete Guide to Baby & Child Care, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Child Rearing Book I have Found: Reliable

Date:June 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
carolineholmes
Location:Foley, MN
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best all-inclusive book I have read on child rearing. It is the best combination of health and safety as well as trusting in the Lord. YOU CAN TRUST IT!
I think that EVERY parent AND grandparent should have one of these on their shelf. It is child rearing A-Z, I mean it talks about everything and makes you feel like you have a real understanding about how your child is acting and what they are going through and it makes you more and more confident on how to deal with any kind of situation with the best results. I am a better parent because of it and that makes me very proud and happy and reassured. I HAVE the results, I can see them in the way my daughter and I are communicating and in our overall relationship. Praise God for knowledge, wisdom, and understanding.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Focus on the Family Complete Guide to Baby & Child Care, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
midnight
Location:Romeo, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have compared a number of baby guide books and chose this one because of the quality of the doctors that contributed to the book. Also it was the only guide book that included the spiritual development of the child.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Focus on the Family Complete Guide to Baby & Child Care, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this book exceeded my expectations

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Linda Albrecht
Location:south carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was better than hoped for, the quality of the book and the contents were what I would expect from Focus on the Family
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Focus on the Family Complete Guide to Baby & Child Care, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must read for all Christian parents!

Date:October 5, 2011
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Focus on the Family Complete Guide to Baby and Child Care is an excellent guide book for dedicated Christian parents. It covers a variety of health concerns and mentions spiritual character formation in your child. After reading this descriptive manual, you will feel confident to assist in their transition into young adulthood. This book is essential for any Christian parent who would like to see good character and health development in their child! I highly recommend any Focus on the Family books since they are always full of Christian wisdom!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Focus on the Family Complete Guide to Baby & Child Care, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Far exceeds expectation

Date:June 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Christina
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In a parenting world with lots of advice, but no common sense, this book is a breath of fresh air! Excellent parenting advice and information as well as a wholesome Christian backbone to it. With a huge range of children's ages, and yet seemingly comprehensive advice and information for each stage of childhood, I could not have been more pleased with reading this book. I believe many more would find it as comforting and supportive as I did! An overall absolute need for parents!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Focus on the Family Complete Guide to Baby & Child Care, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Full of the details for the daily care of children

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
farmgirl
Location:Scurry, Tx
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a wonderful source of information for new parents. The information is written in practical terms, and has some spiritual insights sprinkled throughout.
I'm very impressed with it, and have given 3 books to family members and friends, as baby gifts.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Focus on the Family Complete Guide to Baby & Child Care, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sarah Troxell
We give this book as a gift to all first-time parents. It is a great resource that can be used for many years!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Focus on the Family Complete Guide to Baby & Child Care, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pam Motley
I have bought several of these books in recent years; the first time was when I bought it for my daughter who was expecting my first grandson. She and I both used it so many times and found the information very helpful. You can always expect excellence from Focus on the Family and that's exactly what you get with this informative book. I recommend it for every new mother.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Focus on the Family Complete Guide to Baby & Child Care, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Ariail
Over the years I have probably bought this book for 20+ couples. I cannot say enough about the value of this book to a starting family. Well worth every penny.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Focus on the Family Complete Guide to Baby & Child Care, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Keifer
We received this book and loved it! I'm expecting my first child and found a lot of helpful information in the first pages or so. I also liked how it also went through the teen years as well. It mostly covers just major issues that you'll find in dealing with teens and primarily focuses on the pre-baby through toddler years which I think, at least for me right now, is the most helpful. It's definitely a good value for your money and a helpful resource for any new parents or even, in my opinion, parents that already have little ones or older children.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Focus on the Family Complete Guide to Baby & Child Care, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
K Godwin
This is a wonderful book that I often give to new mothers. It covers a lot of information beyond the baby and toddler years. It's a great reference book that will be useful for years!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Focus on the Family Complete Guide to Baby & Child Care, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Bingham
I starting buying this book years ago as my standard gift to new parents. They have all been so grateful for such a sound, informative reference. Recently, a family at church I had given one to returned to visit after having moved away several years ago and one of the first things the Mom said to me was, "You gave us our baby care book and we use it all the time. We love it!" I highly recommend this book!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Focus on the Family Complete Guide to Baby & Child Care, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Diane Howton
I was looking for a child care book for my daughter who is expecting our first grandchild. When I saw that it was a Focus on the Family Book, I knew it had to be good and I was right. I have scanned the book and was very impressed. I know my daughter will benefit from this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Focus on the Family Complete Guide to Baby & Child Care, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Buddy Wells
I actually bought this book as a gift for someone expecting a baby so I personally have not read it. It looked like it would be most helpful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Focus on the Family Complete Guide to Baby & Child Care, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Terry Shaffer
Answers for every parent's questions. It is like having direct access to the wisdom of Dr. Dobson; whether, it is a temper tantrum in the morning or a fever in the middle of the night. I give it as a shower gift to first time parents because I would have liked to have had it when I was a new parent.Rhonda Shaffer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Focus on the Family Complete Guide to Baby & Child Care, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2007
This is an excellent child care book. It covers a wide variety of the needs of children from birth and up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.