Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lionsgate Home Entertainment The Case for Faith: The Film, DVD

Lionsgate Home Entertainment The Case for Faith: The Film, DVD

In his #1 best-seller The Case for Christ, legally trained investigative reporter Lee Strobel examines the claims of Christ, reaching the hard-won verdict that Jesus is God's unique son.

Despite the compelling historical evidence, many people grapple with serious concerns about faith in God. "If God is love, then what about all the suffering in our world?" "If Jesus is the door to heaven, then what about the millions who have never heard of him?"

In The Case for Faith, Strobel turns his tenacious investigative skills to the most persistent emotional objections to belief - the eight "heart" barriers to faith. The Case for Faith is for those who may be feeling attracted to Jesus but who are faced with intellectual barriers standing squarely in their path. For Christians, it will deepen their convictions and give them fresh confidence in discussing Christianity with their most skeptical friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for The Case for Faith: The Film, DVD
Review 1 for The Case for Faith: The Film, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very useful tool for my grandchildren.

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Howard Wheeler
Location:Jamestown,NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great dvd to use in our small group. Also answered the questions of my grandchildren. Great DVD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Case for Faith: The Film, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Gift

Date:December 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
emmasara
Age:35-44
Bought this as a witnessing gift, praying the Lord would use it to bring some answers to some family and friends about faith in Christ
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Case for Faith: The Film, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chris Forward
Our small group found it provocative and helpful to answer some of the toughest questions about Christianity. I'd like to watch it again to grasp it fully.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Case for Faith: The Film, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ed
I thought The Case for Faith was excellent, not only answering these common objections with Scripture and common sense, but also clearly sharing the Gospel. The speakers were excellent and truly displayed God's love in their testimonies. I was very disappointed, however, by the social Gospel that was portrayed in some of the "bonus features". It may not have been their intention, but the key elements of the Gospel the sinfulness of man, the Deity and the complete sacrifice of Christ, the need for repentance, etc.)were absent in their description of their ministry. One of the pastors, who I know means well, even stated that he did not tell people they needed to become Christians, but simply "preached a gospel of hope"by showing them physical assistance, unconditional love and unquestioning acceptance. I hope that they simply were trying to make the excellent point that Christians need to show love in tangible ways in order to gain access to the hearts of people to share with them the Answer to their greatest need - the need for reconciliation with God through faith in Christ alone, but the need for salvation was downplayed or not mentioned at all. I fear that my concerns may be well founded as Mr. Warren is now linking arms with Muslims in order to pursue his goal of addressing the greatest social needs of the world.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Case for Faith: The Film, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dorine Butler
We are passing the video onto a couple who are Christians; they are grieving the death of their infant daughter and we believe this DVD will help them remember that Jesus knows the "whys" and that He cares what they are going through. Faith is what will keep us running to Him, steadfastly, with endurance, by His Strength alone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Case for Faith: The Film, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kerri Yoder
This DVD is a great way to show someone who is doubting God and that he is there. I would suggest it to those who care about a loved ones salvation to get this and share it with them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Case for Faith: The Film, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sharon L Mayberry
This was an informative dvd, but I would have liked Mr. Strobel to have given more information on the other religions he investigated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Case for Faith: The Film, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Diana
This movie was awesome when you believe and your up agains the same questions and now why you believe but don't have enough to guide someone this movie recofirmed my faith and inspired me to see the movie over and over to gain the knowledge of questions i as a christian will come up against in order for me to help someone else who will lack the faith someday! Thank you Lee Stroble I too had asked God why was I going through my illness and now I am inspired to know that my conclusions were right on I grew a relationship with God through my illness and now I am inspiring others!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.