Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Word of Promise Next Generation Edition - New Testament: Dramatized Bible (ICB) on MP3 CD

Thomas Nelson The Word of Promise Next Generation Edition - New Testament: Dramatized Bible (ICB) on MP3 CD

The Word of Promise Next Generation is a breathtaking audio Bible featuring the voices of stars from "Hannah Montana," "American Idol," Lord of the Rings, High School Musical, and Camp Rock. More than just a word-for-word reading, this rich recording features the voices of Sean Astin, Emily Osment, Cody Linley, and other young actors, as well as an original score and you-are-there special effects. 23 hours of listening enjoyment on 3 MP3-CDs, and a bonus "Behind-the-scenes" DVD.

Cast Members Include:

  • Annasophia Robb as Mary Magdalene
  • Corbin Bleu as Peter
  • Emily Osment as Mary
  • Cody Linley as Jesus
  • Jordin Sparks as Elizabeth
  • Marshall Allman as Paul
  • Book Introductions by Max and Jenna Lucado
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Word of Promise Next Generation Edition - New Testament: Dramatized Bible (ICB) on MP3 CD
Review 1 for The Word of Promise Next Generation Edition - New Testament: Dramatized Bible (ICB) on MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good audio bible for families

Date:November 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Daddypundit
Location:Abingdon, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our culture today (particularly among the so-called millenial generation) is a media-soaked culture. Millenials consume media at a greater rate than any other generation. With this in mind, Thomas Nelson published the Word of Promise Next Generation New Testament in a dramatized audio version. The star-studded cast features a number of younger Hollywood stars including Sean Astin, Anasophia Robb, Corbin Bleu, Jordin Sparks, and many others. The idea is simple: present an audio drama version of the New Testament targeted towards millenials who are more likely to sit and listen to a drama than read the Bible.
Pros
This is a high quality production. It's pleasant to listen to and makes for an enjoyable experience. I felt like I was really immersed in the biblical narrative through the presentation.
Some of the casting choices were quite good and performed better than I expected for an audio drama. This is a much different type of acting where you have to relay a wide range of emotions and thoughts through the voice.
Each book of the bible also has an audio introduction by Max Lucado and Jenna Lucado. These were very helpful in setting up the context for each book so that the listener could fully understand what was happening at the time the book was written.
Cons
The production is obviously targeted towards a younger audience. The producers chose to use the International Childrens Bible (ICB) translation for the script. While this offers the benefit of having plainer and simpler language (particularly in the narration) it felt a little like the scripture was being watered down for the audience. The ICB lacks the beauty of other English translations of the Bible and this is particularly apparent when it's being read aloud.
The intentional casting of younger actors to appeal to a younger audience also seemed like a bit of a drawback. As a result, some of the performances lacked a bit of gravitas that you would hope for in a presentation such as this.
That being said, this is still a reasonably good production. Families who are looking for an audio bible to listen to with younger children will do well with this production.
The audio bible comes on 3 MP3 CDs as well as a behind the scenes DVD that offers insights into the production.
I would recommend this for families with pre-teen and teenage children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Word of Promise Next Generation Edition - New Testament: Dramatized Bible (ICB) on MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chotelca
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality cds. It is very enjoyable, especially if you are stuck in traffic!! Easy to listen to.
The only thing I can say against, is that the translation is a bit too liberal.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Word of Promise Next Generation Edition - New Testament: Dramatized Bible (ICB) on MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product, great for my 8 year old.

Date:February 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
gbeasley
Location:cincinnati, oh
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 8 year old loves to listen to it on her mp3 player. It's a great way to get the good news in a multimedia society.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Word of Promise Next Generation Edition - New Testament: Dramatized Bible (ICB) on MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pauline Antonio
My kids are hearing the word when we are driving somewhere or just listening when they are walking in the backyard. There is debate about the music, voice with feeling, and version (ie NASB NKJV) saying if this compromises hearing God's word. For me, just hearing the word is a very powerful action to the ear. I think this is excellent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Word of Promise Next Generation Edition - New Testament: Dramatized Bible (ICB) on MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Merbie
I looked for a Bible on CD for while we drive because Ive wanted my children to have more exposure to the Scripture. I liked the addition of acting and sound effects to this reading of an actual Bible instead of just a dramatization of Bible stories. This recording has enough drama to help hold the attention of young people while sticking with the translation. The greatest weakness is the translation itself. I wish a stronger and more common translation had been used. There are a few words translated very weakly in the ICB. For example, where some translations use the word righteous, the ICB uses the word good. Righteous has a deeper meaning than just good. Also, if a more popular translation had been used, people would possibly own the translation and could follow along with the reading. But this Bible is still a good introduction to the Word for any age or a good tool for our purposes--to engross our children in Gods Word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Word of Promise Next Generation Edition - New Testament: Dramatized Bible (ICB) on MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michelle Smith
Word of Promise, recent winner of the 2009 Audie Award in Inspirational/Faith-Based Non-Fiction, will keep your older children and young teens listening. My older three children (aged 13, 11, 8) found the dramatic presentation engaging and enjoyable. 3 MP3 CDs provide over 23 hours of audio performances, and the music background and enhanced sound effects were not distracting from the Scripture but enhanced it. My children were also excited to see that Word of Promise was performed by young actors, some of which they recognized. My 13 year old especially enjoyed viewing the bonus DVD including interviews and a look into the behind-the-scenes production.My only concerns are that it was odd for me, as an adult, to hear such youthful voices portraying adult figures. I would have preferred to hear a few more mature voices for certain characters, yet it was not a distraction for my children in the least. Secondly, the chosen children's translation does limit the targeted audience somewhat. Perhaps this audio Bible is most appropriate for the "tween" crowd--or as an outreach tool for unchurched young teenagers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Word of Promise Next Generation Edition - New Testament: Dramatized Bible (ICB) on MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Katie Goodale
This is my first review as a Book Review Blogger for Thomas Nelson Publishers. I was pleased to review the Word of Promise Next Generation New Testament on MP3. The all-star cast of this project is what originally drew me. Stars like Corbin Bleu, Emily Osment, Sean Astin and other favorites of my tweenagers read the International Children's Bible with full dramatization.The dramatization, as well as, the enhanced sound effects really help bring the New Testament to life. Having listened to the dramatized version of the NIV with a more mature cast, I must say that for my personal enjoyment, I prefer the older cast. My tweens however, love to hear the voices they know and love from TV and movies.The 23 hours of listening is a bit daunting for a one time sit through, but in short bursts is quite enjoyable. The enclosed 40 day listening program breaks it up into nice size portions. I don't think audio bibles will soon replace the paper and ink bible I turn to so frequently, but the next generation seems to be much more "audio" motivated. My tweens have been anxiously waiting my completion of this review, so they can have the MP3 CDs for themselves.The bonus "Behind the Scenes" DVD was a hit with this mom. Seeing the stars from HSM, Hannah Montana and Lord of the Rings boldly proclaim their faith in Jesus Christ was a real encouragement to our kids. Over 100 actors were involved in this project and their faith and love for Jesus shows in the work they have done.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Word of Promise Next Generation Edition - New Testament: Dramatized Bible (ICB) on MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shannon
This dramatic presentation of the International Children Bible performed by an all-star cast (Cody Linley of Hannah Montana fame is the voice of Jesus!) is a tween/teen version of the Word of Promise New Testament production of the New King James Version of the Bible. The files are in mp3 format (over 23 hours of scripture!), so it's easily transferable to your child's portable mp3 player. Also included is a behind the scenes DVD packed with testimonies of these inspiring young people - exciting and empowering to watch as they see their favourite "stars" sharing their faith walk. This soothing reading of the Word of God has been such a blessing for my teens as we shuttle off to this event and that place... a perfect "bored" time for the kids turned into an opportunity for my children to get to know their Heavenly Father on a very "cool" level. My Bigs were not at all embarrassed to have it playing while their teen friends were in the car; in fact, I can't say I ever remember a van full of teens being so quiet in my life! *grin* Narrated by Sean Astin (Samwise Gamgee of the movie production, The Lord of the Rings) and with book introductions by Max and Jenna Lucado, this audio Bible includes a pull out Planner for listening to the entire New Testament in just 40 days. That sounds like an excellent "summer vacation idea" to me! I know we'll be listening to it again and again as we trek around on OUR summer camping and day trips! Even thought it is intended for the tween-teen gang, my Littles (aged 4 and 6) loved listening to the production as well... but they are children who are used to listening to audio books, so I'm not sure if that's a universal thing for the younger set - however, it is taken from the International Children's Bible... so who knows?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Word of Promise Next Generation Edition - New Testament: Dramatized Bible (ICB) on MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Caitlin M
This is an amazing resource for today's youth. I listened to the New Testament over a two month period but it could easily be listened to over a shorter period. The books of the New Testament are dramatized, making them come alive to the listener. There were times when it was hard to get over the fact that the voices were young -- Elisabeth and Mary sounded like they were the same age instead of an aged aunt and her special niece. There were also times when Jesus sounded stoned or at least, very, very tired. Getting beyond that is easy. The MP3s take you to a point where you can just sit back and enjoy listening to the word of God. The Bible says that there is a special blessing for those that listen to His Words and I can honestly say that I feel blessed having listened to the entire New Testament. I would (and have!) heartily recommend this series to anyone with teenagers or young children. Pop it on in the car or during "nap time." It will plant good seeds in their hearts!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Word of Promise Next Generation Edition - New Testament: Dramatized Bible (ICB) on MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
momtotheincredibles
Hugely popular The Word of Promise New Testament audio Bible has gotten better! Now, The Word of Promise Next Generation New Testament audio Bible has been produced especially for young people. Using the International Children's Bible, narrator Sean Astin expressively begins reading Matthew 1. Youth will hear the familiar voices of Cody Linley, Jordin Sparks, Andrew Lawrence, Emily Osment and other young actors bringing the Bible to life. This audio Bible comes in CD or Mp3 CD format.My children, ages 7, 12, and 13, enjoyed listening to this dramatized reading of the Bible. The younger voices encouraged the listeners to pay attention. The voice expression was done well and no one said the Bible was boring after listening to this version. Reading through the New Testament by listening to The Word of Promise Next Generation New Testament was easy. Max Lucado and his daughter, Jenna, introduced each book. My youngest son immediately recognized Pastor Lucado as the narrator of the Hermie DVD series.These would be an excellent homeschool or church resource. Our church youth group had a Bible reading requirement this past year. For those "not having time to read", listening to The Word of Promise Next Generation New Testament on the way to school or church would have been an easy way for them to complete the assignment.This product is a must have for any Christian family with children.I am a member of the Thomas Nelson Book Review Blogger program. http://brb.thomasnelson.com/
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Word of Promise Next Generation Edition - New Testament: Dramatized Bible (ICB) on MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Isabelle Lussier aka Canadianladybug
Todays youth is wired like there is no tomorrow. The media is part of their culture. They live, eat, sleep with the internet being part of their life. YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, texting, you name it, they know about it. When I look at teenagers or young adults almost all of them have a MP3 player. At age 40, I still have to say I dont own one myself. We do have one in our truck but I dont carry it around. Anyhow, this new version of the New Testament is perfect for this generation of multi-tasking and very entertaining. The producers taught of using artists they would know from various hip shows that they watch. How genius is that? To complete the production of this new version of the New Testament, you will have many Hollywood special effects like water splashing on a boat, fire crackling in the night, and many more. I must admit I was very impressed with what I heard so far. It is well done and it brings you directly in the stories in the New Testament. My kids are not quite at the age of listening for an extended time but they were listening during our 2 hours trip over the week-end. We are planning to use these wonderful resources during our trips to go to the trailer or during our yearly trip with the trailer. This version of the New Testament brings a breath of fresh air while you listen to it. It is very dynamic and easy to understand even for our own children. And it presents the gospels and the letters of Paul in simple words. It actually uses the International Childrens Bible (ICB) as a base. We own the comic book version of the ICB and my oldest really enjoys it. We havent had the time to listen to the whole Next Generation New Testament because we dont own a MP3 player in the house. However, both our vehicles have a MP3 player so we can listen to it while driving. I think it is a wonderful way to spend time with God dont you think?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Word of Promise Next Generation Edition - New Testament: Dramatized Bible (ICB) on MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tinkerbella
I am so thankful to have the Word of Promise Next Generation New Testament MP3 Set. My favorite new way to read the bible is to listen to it on my mp3 player. Now I can carry the bible with me in the car, in bed, or anywhere else for that matter. This 3 CD set is contains 23 hours of mp3 recordings with teen stars such as Alyson Stoner, Corbin Bleu, Emily Osment, Cody Linley, and Jordin Sparks.In the enclosed leaflet, there is a plan they give you to listen to the entire New Testament in 40 days. I've listened to the first half a few times already and have learned so much because this is not nearly as complicated as reading the New Testament. If you don't have an mp3 player, this will also play on your computer as well as many home DVD and CD players (if it supports mp3 format). My brother and I are always short on time, and now that we have the New Testament on mp3 we can listen while we eat breakfast, do chores, or even ride in the car.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Word of Promise Next Generation Edition - New Testament: Dramatized Bible (ICB) on MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Theresa Jackson
Thomas Nelson Publishing has created an excellent avenue for reaching today's tech savvy youth with their new dramatic audio version of the Children's English Version of the New Testament. Not only is the mp3 format easy to use and the text easy to understand, but they chose the actors that most young people know and love. The 75 minute "behind the scenes" DVD includes interviews with the stars. I found it very encouraging to hear the cast members describing their individual relationships with Christ. Each one spoke of the importance of being faithful to His Word and the value of dependence on God. Each one seemed genuinely thrilled to be working on a project with a strong spiritual value and potential to change lives. I hope that the project will have a powerful and long-lasting impact on their lives as they are in many ways the leaders and spokespersons for the next generation. The quality of the product was excellent as well. The sound effects did not overpower the words but nicely complemented the text making it come to life and adding interest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Word of Promise Next Generation Edition - New Testament: Dramatized Bible (ICB) on MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Abby
The audio CD's on this Word of Promise Next Generation - New Testament are awesome. I recommend viewing the DVD that comes with it before listening to the audio CD's. The different actors & actresses talk about their experience and after watching it, I was so excited to hear this dramatized version of the New Testament. They were all so passionate about this project, which inspired me to immediately pop it in my CD player in my car. I have the hardest time focusing myself enough to sit down and get in the Word, but I'm in my car all the time. I listened to the CD in the morning on my way to work, and on the way home from work. I also listened to it every now and then on the way to the gym. I got through the entire New Testament in a few months. Hearing it read by different people, out loud, was powerful. I also liked the introductions read before each book. I'm a part of Nelson's book review blogger program (http://brb.thomasnelson.com/) which is why I'm able to review this CD set. Check 'em out...they're good for the soul.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Word of Promise Next Generation Edition - New Testament: Dramatized Bible (ICB) on MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
threedifferent
A great soundtrack and enhanced sound effects round out this complete recounting of the New Testament.My daughter always listens to her iPod at night while falling asleep. She has been listening to this for the past several nights and says that they are cool. She says that if you know about the Bible you know whos talking (from the Bible narrative), and if you are not familiar with Scripture, if you know the actors voice you will still be able to follow along well. These MP3 CDs wont be used just for bedtime listening though, I foresee them being used when traveling and just for recreation listening as well. She really loves them, and with recognizable actors providing the narrations, she can relate to it also.The one negative I see to this (and it would not be a problem if you are listening from the actual CDs) was the time and organizing of it on the iPod itself. Since there is over 23 hours of media, it took quite a bit of time (and space) to upload it. Then it was not in chronological order either. Its a small matter but a time consuming one, so if you are going to put it on a portable listening device, make sure that you schedule some time to do it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Word of Promise Next Generation Edition - New Testament: Dramatized Bible (ICB) on MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janet Carter
Word of Promise Next Generation - New TestamentDramatized Audio Bible MP3-CD ICB VersionThe Word of Promise: Next Generation - New Testament is the perfect way for youth to retain the Word of God. There are 3 MP3 CDs and a 75 minute Behind-the-Scenes DVD featuring interviews with the actors, thus totaling 24 hours. Since it is a MP3 CD, you can listen to it on your computer, DVD player, MP3 player, CD player, and certain game consoles. (Ex. Xbox 360)My children and I enjoyed listening to The Word of Promise Next Generation on our DVD Player. We enjoyed the dramatic readings of each of the young people, along with the music and sound effects. After each chapter, we paused and discuss it together. We thoroughly enjoyed the interviews on the bonus disk. Our favorite testimony was from an interview with Alyson Stoner (Cheaper by the Dozen) as Martha. We appreciated her thoughtful input and we believe she is genuinely in touch with her faith. We hope the testimonies of all the actors offer as much encouragement to young people as it did my children. As both a mother and grandmother, I consider the spiritual lives of my children and grandchildren of great importance. I believe that The Word of Promise could be a wonderful tool to aid in developing spiritual growth and maturity in the youth of our present generation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Word of Promise Next Generation Edition - New Testament: Dramatized Bible (ICB) on MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bitsy Griffin
This was my first MP3 CD, so it took me a few minutes to figure out how to operate it. I don't have a MP3 player, so I just popped it into my computer every time I wanted to listen to it. I could have transferred the files to my iPod too. The set runs about 24 hours.All of the books are introduced. I thought this was a nice feature and great for those unfamiliar with the New Testament. Sean Astin narrates with Max & Jenna Lucado doing the book intros. The Bible used was the International Children's Bible which is one I wasn't familiar with. Words are simple but clear. The dramatization was good, but it did catch me off guard at first and then periodically because of the youngness of the voices. Knowing some obviously older people were portrayed by kids was just a little odd at first.This is nicely done presentation of the New Testament. The background music is pleasant and the passages are clearly read. I didn't know most of those reading.Having just watched the Visual Bible: Matthew with my Bible students, I think they would respond very well to this and plan to let them listen to parts of it in class. The insert includes a 40 day listening plan. There is also a DVD with info about the production and the actors. I enjoyed watching it and getting to know these actors I'd never heard of a little better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Word of Promise Next Generation Edition - New Testament: Dramatized Bible (ICB) on MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ben Harris
This is the first Audio Bible that I have owned. Glancing at the front cover you can see that there are a lot of talented actors/entertainers/etc used to read the story of the Bible. I must admit that I am not up on the teen scene and didn't recognize some of the readers.Voice: The readers on this MP3 were easy to listen to and seemed to fit their part fine. I especially enjoyd Max Lucado and his daughter reading the introduction to each of the books. None of the actors were "boring" and they had great voice inflection. At the same time, I wouldn't say that any of the readers were "amazing" (Though Sean Astin is a sure hit as usual).Presentation: The set comes with three MP3 disks and one "behind the scenes" DVD. I did find it odd that the front of the case was a picture of all of the cast instead of something related to the Bible. Maybe covers are different for audio MP3's as compared to a book that has a more artistic cover. A note that these will not play in most CD players because they are in MP3 format. MP3 was the right way to go though, packing around 50 cd's just is not convienent :-)Overall: After listening through one of the gospels, 1 Corinthians, and other parts of the disk, I would say this is a job well done. I prefer to read the Bible, but on long car trips, and in medium doses my two children should enjoy this. My 4 year old daughter was listening for the first time today (I played it on my computer) and she seemed to enjoy it.4/5 Stars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Word of Promise Next Generation Edition - New Testament: Dramatized Bible (ICB) on MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2009
The MP3 CDs were not compatible to some of my not so high tech gadgets. I was unable to play the CDs on my CD player at home or in my minivan. I was finally able to play them on my computer. I was hoping to have them in the van for long trips so I was disappointed that it didnt work. I could download the CDs to an IPOD, if I had one.As far as the actual audio Bible, I was not impressed. But I am 35 years old. For a younger generation, this is an interesting way to read/hear the Bible. The all-star cast is impressive, but their voices were so young which would be way more relevant to a tweenager. My 10 year old son was interested in getting these CDs but lost interest after listening to them for 5 minutes. That is why I was hoping it would work in the van because then he would be stuck listening to them. Oh well.The DVD was a nice addition. I was most impressed with Alyson Stoner and Corbin Bleu. They seem to have the most authentic faith of the actors. It was nice to see so many actors of this generation who are open to the truths of the Bible. It gives me hope for the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Word of Promise Next Generation Edition - New Testament: Dramatized Bible (ICB) on MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tarran
I had ordered this out of curiosity. I am one that like to listen to stuff more then reading, at least with nonfiction items, no matter how important. To me, this wasn't listening. I could close my eyes and pretend like i was in the story. Yes, it is for younger kids i believe, but i still recommend it. It is isn't just random people reading the scripture but people we have heard of, making it more interesting and making it easier to let our minds go where it needs to. Easier for God to speak, at least for me. Many people talk about not having time to read, then stick this in and listen. Yes, it was hard to figure out how to listen to it with the format. That is the one thing i didn't like with it. I was able to listen only on the computer and dvd player. The speakers do pretty well with the narration and the sounds just enhance the experience. My aunt had stuck this in for my younger cousins to listen to. They really loved it, still ask for it. It keeps them interested as you go off and clean or do homework etc. Bottom line, this is a great item to own in a home. It will help you get into the life of biblical characters, at least it did me, and will help you study the word. Thanks for this to all of them who made it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>