Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apologia Educational Ministries Exploring Creation with Marine Biology, Student Textbook

Apologia Educational Ministries Exploring Creation with Marine Biology, Student Textbook

This homeschool-friendly high school course focuses on marine wildlife and habitats and covers biological kingdoms, microscopic organisms and their life cycles, marine creature anatomy, and ecosystems such as intertidal zones, estuaries, coral reefs, continental shelf and deep-ocean communities, and more. First year biology is prerequisite. Grades 11-12. Hardcover, 462 pages.This course is designed for high school seniors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Exploring Creation with Marine Biology, Student Textbook
Review 1 for Exploring Creation with Marine Biology, Student Textbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Date:April 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
PegLou55
Location:Wilton, ME
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a granddaughter that is using this product and she loves it and at first didn't want to put it down. It meets her goal in what she want to get to know more about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Exploring Creation with Marine Biology, Student Textbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book!

Date:October 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
homeschool mom
Location:SC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this book for those interested in marine life and parents who want an easy to understand textbook. The only special items to buy are for later chapters(dissection purposes) but lab materials are mostly household items.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Exploring Creation with Marine Biology, Student Textbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very informative

Date:September 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
vae1001
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my daughter for her homeschool co-op. It is loaded with information! We've used other books from Apologia and find that they're a great company!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Exploring Creation with Marine Biology, Student Textbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ruby Espinoza
I just received my son's books last week and I love the pictures and experiments. We've already done Apologia Creation Science and Biology. We like how simple, yet detailed, the books are. I know my son will be ready for college (or anything!) by studying these books. He really enjoys Apologia! Thank you so much!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Exploring Creation with Marine Biology, Student Textbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robin Engel
great curriculum....my son really enjoys this course, which says lots. very interesting and in depth...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Exploring Creation with Marine Biology, Student Textbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Autumn
Although I had no background in Marine Biology, I used this book to teach a course during my second year of teaching. It is a challenging book, but the students (and their teacher!) had a great time and learned a lot! I coupled this with the BCC series _Blue Planet: Seas of Life_ which was very effective!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Exploring Creation with Marine Biology, Student Textbook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robin Walker
I love this book for my 12th grade child. However, the answers to the chapter questions are in the student text at the end of the chapter. If you plan on using these as classwork problems you need to be aware of this aspect of the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Exploring Creation with Marine Biology, Student Textbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tammy C.
Apologia has presented the subject of marine biology in the wonderful way they've done all their other science courses. Very thorough and enjoyable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.