Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT Metal Bible - He Loves Me

Tyndale House NLT Metal Bible - He Loves Me

You asked for it, now you've got it. A new Metal Bible in a highly requested color. On the inside the New Living Translation, Second Edition speaks your language. On the outside an ultra-hip cover design that trendy young adults will love.
  • Pink Metal cover with "He Loves Me..." daisy motif
  • 6 point text
  • Two-column format
  • Black Letter Text
  • Great Stories of the Bible index
  • Great Chapters of the Bible index
  • Great Verses of the Bible index
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for NLT Metal Bible - He Loves Me
Review 1 for NLT Metal Bible - He Loves Me
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lloyd Botsford
I LOVE THIS BIBLE...I wanted a bible I could carry in my purse and it wouldn't get torn up. This is perfect!! Plus I love that it is the NLT. Thank you so much for offering this bible. I'm also going to buy them for my grandchildren for Christmas!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT Metal Bible - He Loves Me
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Becca
I love this bible its so easy to take with you, and it has a space for a pen so you can underline stuff its so nice. Allthough I use it everyday and it has a lot of dents in it and the binding is falling out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT Metal Bible - He Loves Me
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lynne Govers
I would prefer a translation rather than a paraphrase since we are using this as a Sunday School prize. However, the recipient was thrilled to receive it. (The boy got the camo version.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT Metal Bible - He Loves Me
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Candy Batterton
perfect Bible for the purse-sturdy but quality made. the only drawbacks are that the pages could use a wider space around, the cover seems to be too close to the pages so to turn the pages if you have large hands is soewhat difficult. the cover is really nice design, perfect for purse or for teenagers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT Metal Bible - He Loves Me
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Candy Batterton
perfect-just perfect-i wanted a NLT that i could put in my purse, and read when im at appointments waiting, riding in the car etc..this is more than i expected, the text is clear, the outside is fantastic for durability, and the HE LOVES ME makes me smile with reassurance-highly recommend, only thing id add is red lettering of Jesus' words
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT Metal Bible - He Loves Me
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cassandra Thomas
Love this Bible it is easy to take with you and you can put a pen in there so you can underline important Scriptures. Love the indexes to help find things in a hurry. Just wish it had red letters for what Jesus said. But over all it was and is a very good buy. Enjoy life and always SMILE!! Cassie :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT Metal Bible - He Loves Me
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
Chiyona Bourne
This is one of the most convenient Bibles I own. Other Bibles are big and bulky and not as easy to pack along. I love it!!! and the cover of it is reassuring: HE loves ME!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT Metal Bible - He Loves Me
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Barb Simoncic
GREAT bible...very easy to read, perfect for our teen son and I LOVE the metal cover! Everything will stay in nice condition now :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NLT Metal Bible - He Loves Me
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Brittany
I highly recommend this Bible to all preteen and teenage girls! Many of my friends have asked me if ti was my 'cool' diary! Everyone thinks it is awesome, and my Mom is considering buying one for two of my brothers! The version is really easy to understand and the cover makes it so easy to take to school and not be noticed! This Bible is great!I forgot to add, the lettering is very small and that it is hard to read. Also, it doesn't have a glossary or dictionary in it, so if you are looking for a heavy duty study Bible, this is not the one for you !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.