Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT Metal Bible - Camouflage

Tyndale House NLT Metal Bible - Camouflage

You asked for it, now you've got it. A new Metal Bible in a highly requested color. On the inside the New Living Translation, Second Edition speaks your language. On the outside an ultra-hip cover design that trendy young adults will love.
  • Metal cover with Camouflage Motif
  • 6 point text
  • Two-column format
  • Black Letter Text
  • Great Stories of the Bible index
  • Great Chapters of the Bible index
  • Great Verses of the Bible index
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NLT Metal Bible - Camouflage
Review 1 for NLT Metal Bible - Camouflage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My daughter really likes this

Date:February 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kathleen M
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 12.5 yo daughter, who chose it especially out of all the Bible options we looked at. She loves the metal cover and the camo design (and she is not at all a tomboy, she just thinks camo is cool). When we read the reviews before getting it, she noticed that people only mentioned getting it for boys, and wanted people to know that it works for girls, too.
She did note that it is a little hard to turn the pages near the beginning and end of the Bible, because the metal cover is like a box, and has a ridge there, so she has to reach inside the edges of the "box" to turn the pages.
I also noted that if the Bible is not gently used there is a possibility that the hinges/cover will bend and make it not close neatly. (For example, if it is left on the floor and accidentally stepped on or sat on.)
We aren't very picky about translations, and she is fine with the New Living Translation. (I am fine with this also, but would not have been fine with a paraphrase like the original Living Bible or, worse yet, the Message.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT Metal Bible - Camouflage
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Amy Fassnacht
Location:kansas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Other reviews told me this was not a high quality product so I kind of knew what to expect. They were right. The metal cover seems flimsy at the hinges. The coloring is great and my son loves it. I hope it holds up. Wish it had red print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT Metal Bible - Camouflage
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It has been a great present to my student.

Date:November 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
cmlee021106
Location:Sunnyvale, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am working at a Christian Chinese School. I have a great opportunity to share Gospel with my students everyday. One of my students accepted Jesus in our school. Only him and his grandmother are christians in his family. So he has no Bible at home.
I would love to give him a Bible so he may study God's words at home. I got on ChristianBok.com and found this product for him. He loves this Bible and he is reading it at home everyday. I believe that God is working in his heart and leading his path. Hallelujah! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT Metal Bible - Camouflage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

loved it

Date:May 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
summer breeze
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got it for my 11 yr.old grandson he loved it...all his friends at church loved it it was a big hit...thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT Metal Bible - Camouflage
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great for travel or taking to work - durable cover

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
DLSD
Location:Pheonix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i have a different edition of this bible, and my husband really liked it and used it from time to time so i decided to get him his own for Valentine's Day. He loved this - he is retired military and this was reflective of that part of his life, especially it is where he met Christ and became saved. This was a great purchase. We are both grateful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT Metal Bible - Camouflage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Teen Bile

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amsey
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it as a gift for my brother and he absolutely loves it. Great for backpacks. The metal cover protects the pages.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT Metal Bible - Camouflage
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Tappin-addison
My son loved the bible. The camouflage covercase gives an attractive and protective touch to God's word. I wish monogramming and/or name imprinting was available for this bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT Metal Bible - Camouflage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pam Cantrell
My son loves it! He is 14; it is not babyish looking but not to adult like as well. It is also at his level.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NLT Metal Bible - Camouflage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vicki Stevens
A nice, sturdy Bible. My son takes it everywhere in his pocket. We also appreciate the NLT version because it gives easy-to-understand language.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NLT Metal Bible - Camouflage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Wetter
I bought this bible for my son that destroys bibles. It looks very sturdy. I am sure that he will have a hard time damaging the cover! The print is a little small for me, but the bible is very compact. All in all, I am very pleased with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NLT Metal Bible - Camouflage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tracie Smith
This was perfect for my son in boot camp training at Fort Knox, KY. He loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NLT Metal Bible - Camouflage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lynne Govers
Would prefer a translation rather than a paraphrase, otherwise, an excellent buy. We are using this for a Sunday School prize.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NLT Metal Bible - Camouflage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Martha Griffin-weis
I gave this to my nephew going into the military. Pocket sized and perfect with a metal cover. Very masculine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NLT Metal Bible - Camouflage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paul Giusti
My son loves his new bible and is so excited to carry it with him to church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NLT Metal Bible - Camouflage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa Perry
I would recommend this Bible to anyone who is having a difficult time getting their children to read. I have noticed my 10 year old son is now reading longer and more often. He is really enjoying it. Thank You
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NLT Metal Bible - Camouflage
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Jensen
These metal Bibles are such a great idea! Gave this one to the 13 year old grandson and the metallic hot pink one "He Loves Me" (daisy) to our 18 year old granddaughter. I really think they were quite pleased! We sure were! They came exactly as pictured. Great gift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NLT Metal Bible - Camouflage
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lynn Gaston
My only problem with these Bibles was that the definition wasn't clear enough on what size they were. Or I just missed it, because I thought they were a "full size" Bible. But the boys like them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NLT Metal Bible - Camouflage
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maryrose Torigian
The metal cover is even better in person! I am very impressed with the camouflage finish! The finish is actually classy and a bit sparkely, not harsh or hoky in the slightest! It's softer and much nicer than what appears on the computer. I also ordered a metal plate with my son's name on it (I had it personalized for only $5) and it looks amazing!!!! CBD was able to put his entire first and last name on the plate, ship it with the bible and we stuck it on the cover where we wanted it. The adhesive on the back of the metal plate is VERY strong. My ten year son just LOVES his new, personalized Bible! He is going to church camp and I can tell his excited to use this awesome bible! The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because Christ's words are not in red. We really wanted this feature and are disappointed it wasn't offered. Otherwise, we're very happy with the purchase! Thanks CBD!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NLT Metal Bible - Camouflage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Katie
I bought this bible because I work at a Christian Camp that we do devotions and bible activities throughout the day and it is easier to take along with me every where i go!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NLT Metal Bible - Camouflage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Patricia Mckay
I bought it for a young man that a teen at our church has been ministered to. He thought it was totally "awesome". I'd love to have one too, but at my age?????
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>