Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Heaven: Biblical Answers to Common Questions 20-Pack

Tyndale House Heaven: Biblical Answers to Common Questions 20-Pack

This pocket-sized 64-page booklet provides 18 easy-to-understand questions and answers adapted from Randy Alcorn's bestselling book Heaven. Great for evangelism, this handy little booklet makes a great gift for non-believers! Pack of 20.
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heaven: Biblical Answers to Common Questions 20-Pack
Review 1 for Heaven: Biblical Answers to Common Questions 20-Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good summary of the book "Heaven".

Date:December 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shelley Jamieson
Location:Franklin, TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeping one in my purse to share when the occasion arises. I can see using it to opening conversation in presenting the plan of salvations. It is a small book that I can give away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heaven: Biblical Answers to Common Questions 20-Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good encouragement

Date:October 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brewnana
Location:North Kingstown, RI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found out about this booklet in a Sunday school class shortly after my
Dad passed away. It meant alot to me.
We give this booklet out regularly to our clients in our
Veterinary office. People often open up to us about
Trials they or their family members are suffering.
No one has ever refused this booklet and many tell me
Later that it was an encouragement to them.
Some read it over and over. It's last chapter is the gospel
Story. It even has a chapter about animals. I love giving people
This wonderful booklet.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heaven: Biblical Answers to Common Questions 20-Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
abigailon
Location:Colorado Springs , CO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Makes you want to know more about "the good things to come"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heaven: Biblical Answers to Common Questions 20-Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Evangelistic Booklet I've Found!

Date:March 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Truth Driven
Location:Spartanburg, S.C.
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This small Heaven booklet is the best booklet to hand out to anyone for the purposes of evangelism and to get adults thinking about Heaven as we once anticipated as children! It presents the Gospel of Jesus Christ very adequately in the last chapter after a series of fun common questions about Heaven. I have not had one person put up a defense of eternal judgment even though it is briefly mentioned, but the encouragement is given to accept Christ in order to experience God and Christ forever along with the bonus of Heaven and all things that come with that choice!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heaven: Biblical Answers to Common Questions 20-Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:February 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Julie Wendt
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is an excellent value and sharing these booklets is an excellent way to spread the wonderful news about Heaven.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heaven: Biblical Answers to Common Questions 20-Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
debster
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been ordering these booklets for a few years now and maintaining a steady supply that I hand out individually to grieving friends and family.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heaven: Biblical Answers to Common Questions 20-Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Heaven Booklets - Great Giveaway!

Date:March 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Andy Anderson
Location:Lynden, Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this booklet, as it is a subject that is rarely taught or even talked about. This draws great attention, due to the interest of the subject, and leads a person to Christ. I highly recommend that you have these available and provide them to family, friends, and yes strangers.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heaven: Biblical Answers to Common Questions 20-Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful outreach tool

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kayleen
Location:MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband died three years ago today. Before that, however, someone gave me Randy Alcorn's full book "Heaven" and I'd read enough to sustain me through the final weeks, the funeral and into bereavement. I was thrilled to see the booklet form available and have shared around 50 of them with my women's group, friends going through loss, and as a substitute for a sympathy card. They fit neatly in an envelope, I can write a few words on the inside cover and enclose whatever memorial info appropriate. A dear relative has read the "Heaven" booklet from the batch I most recently ordered, and he's now reading his Bible enthusiastically - something unheard of before. Thanks for this wonderful product accompanied by such great service!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heaven: Biblical Answers to Common Questions 20-Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robbie
This little booklet is fantastic and such a comfort in time of grief. The first one I had was given to me at the time of my husband's death. I used it like a daily devotional. It assured me of things about Heaven that I had never even thought about, even though I have been a Christian for years. Randy Alcorn has done a lot of research on Heaven and backs up everything he says in the book with Scripture. I have also read Randy Alcorn's full book "Heaven," but I still go back to the little one for quick reference.I now am a leader for Griefshare in our church and I give this booklet to everyone who comes through the class.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heaven: Biblical Answers to Common Questions 20-Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marlane F. Bengry
I've given this booklet out to quite a few individuals and they LOVE it! What a great idea to create a smaller version of the book. Thank God for Randy Alcorn's research!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Heaven: Biblical Answers to Common Questions 20-Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lorraine Otis
I love this product, have ordered before...a great pocket size to the original book! This is a great ministry tool - for those grieving a loss or for anyone!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Heaven: Biblical Answers to Common Questions 20-Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Larry Van Gundy
Gave over 250 copies of this booklet away in memory of our mother at her funeral and visitation. What a wonderful evangelistic tool to put into the hands of those who came to pay there respects.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Heaven: Biblical Answers to Common Questions 20-Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Garry Rintoule
I have included this booklet with a discipleship pack we give to new converts. It is important that they get a basic grounding in what they have to look forward to in Heaven. Randy Alcorn provides a simple question/answer format that has you thirsting for more. I am half way through the full version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Heaven: Biblical Answers to Common Questions 20-Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Banks
This is a great booklet for stimulating discussion and interest in the larger book. I would have liked a few more scriptural references.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Heaven: Biblical Answers to Common Questions 20-Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vicki Salzetti
This little booklet is a wonderful way to bring the message of Christ to others. No scare tactics, just truth and hope and encouragement. I bring a few with me during my daily walk and I give them to people I feel drawn to . If you find it difficult to speak openly about your faith, giving these little booklets to others may be the perfect way for you to help others discover the truth of heaven and Christ.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Heaven: Biblical Answers to Common Questions 20-Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robin Williams
I read the hard back version first and LOVED it, and was excited I could get a pack of 20 small versions to give to friends, in hopes they will also want to read the more indepth full version of Randy Alcorn's book, Heaven.I believe it will truly bless anyone who reads the book, and you will come away with a more wonderful feeling and longing for our future eternal home. I would give this book 5 stars!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Heaven: Biblical Answers to Common Questions 20-Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Scott Sterling
This is a great "tract" to give out when encouraging Christians. I tell people, "Yes, we CAN know about Heaven! (1 Cor. 3:9-10) This little book will give you straight answers about biblical descriptions of Heaven."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.