Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT Personal Size Bible - Large Print hardcover

Tyndale House NLT Personal Size Bible - Large Print hardcover

Bring new clarity to your study of God's Word with this portable, affordable large-print edition of the popular translation!

  • Presentation Page
  • 12 point text
  • Double-column format
  • Book Introductions
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • End-of-verse references
  • Translation footnotes
  • Dictionary/Concordance
  • Full-color maps
  • Index to favorite passages
  • Hardcover
  • 5 1/2" x 8 1/4"
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NLT Personal Size Bible - Large Print hardcover
Review 1 for NLT Personal Size Bible - Large Print hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Date:March 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jon Carey
Location:zephyrhills, FL.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
using this for dailey reading. i love it. font size is perfect and ink is clear on page. i am enjoying this translation alot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT Personal Size Bible - Large Print hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

extremely easy to read

Date:August 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Laura Ervin
Location:california
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this Bible is awesome and enjoyable, the print is very easy to read and the way it is written is wonderful. I enjoy it very much and would recomend it to anyone. A softer cover might be easier to lay in the lap or hold but not a real problem
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT Personal Size Bible - Large Print hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it is a great value

Date:April 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Earlene Jones
Location:amaillo texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i really like the way NLT words the Bible so that even I can understand it. i've been a christian 45 years & in all that time i've had difficulty with some parts that NLT has opened up for me.
thank you very much,
Earlene
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT Personal Size Bible - Large Print hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Larger Print than normal, I need that.

Date:March 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
trentmac
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The print is a good size as my eyes are starting to age. The only concern would be the pages are very thin, no problems yet. They must be a high quality paper stock.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT Personal Size Bible - Large Print hardcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice for the price

Date:October 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
West Texas Elvis
Location:San Angelo, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
only dissapointment is in how thin the pages are. I have to be very careful to make sure not to tear them while reading or researching
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT Personal Size Bible - Large Print hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jeanette Green
I like the Bible---it is a good one to carry to church because of its size. My only objection is that the corners of the cover were bent when I received it.Otherwise it was a great buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT Personal Size Bible - Large Print hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judith L Miller
This bible meets all of my expectations. I needed a bible that had a simpler translation of the true meaning of being a Christian and how to live a Chrisitan life. Thank you for making this possible. The larger print makes one reading the word of God so much easier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT Personal Size Bible - Large Print hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
MAJ52653
Perfect size for carrying about, and solidly made hardcover so you can carry it about without falling apart. Perfect print size. First rate dictionary/concordance. And a translation I grow more fond of with use. Extremey easy to undestand, without "King Jamesese". Esay to use when witnessing as it avoids "church words" that are so familiar (justification, sanctification, et al) to those in the church but mean nothing to those outside the church, who haven't learned them from the womb. (Actually, some of those church people don't quite have the ability to translate some of them into ordinary English for outsiders.)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NLT Personal Size Bible - Large Print hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donna Miller
This Bible is very, very nice. It was all I had hoped it would be. After many, many years of studying in study Bibles, I wanted a Bible that I could just read like a letter from God to me personally. The modern language aspect of it is so good and makes the message so clear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NLT Personal Size Bible - Large Print hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vince Loope
I could not be happier size of book and print just wonderful.Could not be happier with shipping and service by Christianbook.com thank you Vince
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NLT Personal Size Bible - Large Print hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cinda Chandler
I LOVE MY NEW NLT BIBLE. THE LARGE PRINT IS PERFECT. THE PRINT IS DARK SO IT IS EASY TO SEE. THE PAPER IS THICK ENOUGH YOU DON'T SEE THE PRINT FROM THE NEXT PAGE. THE SIZE IS VERY COMFORTABLE. THE DICTIONARY/CONCORDANCE IS VERY NICE. I WOULD ORDER THIS AGAIN.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NLT Personal Size Bible - Large Print hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
David
We are enjoying our NLT very much as I had one several years ago but it was small print and as I get older I can not read the small print very well so the large print is really easy to read. A great buy. Very happy we purchased it. Buy one, you will like it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NLT Personal Size Bible - Large Print hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janet L Roth
I am older, so the large print is wonderful, I just wish there were larger margins to write notes in.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NLT Personal Size Bible - Large Print hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Abigail Burke
My original bible, given to me in 1970, fell apart and I needed to replace it with one that had a clearer and larger font. This bible is so clearly written and the covers are wonderful. I have a problem seeing most print, but I found that this font size is perfect for reading at home in dimmer light and at church in brighter light! Thank you for a wonderful Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NLT Personal Size Bible - Large Print hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Denise W
Type size is wonderful. Not over the top large, but very easy to read. The size of the Bible as well is very comfortable. Not too heavy to hold. The hardcover should hold up well. I am very pleased with this Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NLT Personal Size Bible - Large Print hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pam Leech
The price was great and the large print was exactly what I was looking for. This is my first nlt bible and I love that it is so easy to read and understand. It has a very good dictionary and concordance in the back I did not expect. This is a great book for the price I paid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NLT Personal Size Bible - Large Print hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Fredda Samuel
I was well pleased with the overall bible. The only thing I would have ordered a soft covered, because this was a gift for an older person. Very easy to read and understand; all you need is in this book to help you learn, even for a new christian.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NLT Personal Size Bible - Large Print hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
Stanley Over
I bought these bibles for our Grandchildren for Christmas. I chose the large print because I thought it would be easier for them to read. I think there great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.