Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The One Year Chronological Bible NIV, Hardcover 1984

Tyndale House The One Year Chronological Bible NIV, Hardcover 1984

Take a fresh look at the Bible by reading it in the order the events actually happened. You can read the entire Bible in as little as 15 minutes a day with this One Year Bible, the best-selling daily reading Bible brand. Scripture index included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV, Hardcover 1984
Review 1 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good plan to read the Bible through!

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Susie
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deciding to read the Bible through is a challenge. This book helps everything make more since by putting things in a proper timeline. I do miss notes and explanations but I can always get my regular Bible out for that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the continuity

Date:August 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
peaches39
Location:Western MA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good quality Bible, easy to read and follow the chronological order. I use the NIV Bible and was glad to find this as NIV.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I enjoy reading this Bible

Date:April 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:Canton, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read the Bible before and I find that reading it in this way makes it exciting and I am eager to read it each day. Sometimes I even have a hard time stopping when that days reading is over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WE ARE USING THIS BIBLE AS OUR DAILY READING

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
PASTOR AL
Location:WARMINSTER PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT IS INTERESTING TO READ THE WORD CRONOLOGICALLY. MY FIRST NAME ALVAN APPEARS IN GEN. 36:23 AND NOW FOUND IT ALSO IN THE BOOK OF 1 CHRONICLES 1:40 THIS
SOMEHOW I HAD OVER LOOKED. WE ARE ENJOYING THIS NEW WAY OF READING THE SCRIPTURE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Madam President
Location:Queens, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 20 of these bibles as Christmas presents for my choir. I challenged them to read the bible in one year along with me (their president). Many have thanked me numerous times and have let me know how much they love & appreciate their new bibles, and that they are definitely gaining a richer & deeper understanding of God's word! My pastor even told me how pleased he is with our endeavor - and knows that we are truly reading because several choir members have already come to him with questions they have! (the majority are ages 15 - 21)
Now I must order more bibles as the choir was blessed with 4 new members this week!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
WMVS
Great Chronological Bible! NIV is easy to understand and great way to read through the bible in a year as it is broken down into 365 daily readings.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gloria Perez
Great read, nice to see things develop in time order. Pages are thin so it is more of a story book than something you can take notes in or highlight.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Patricia Hutton
This year I bought my chronological Bible an it is the best way to read through the Bible in a year. I've read through the Bible almost 34 times already, usually in the King James, my childhood version. It makes sense to read what David wrote when the stories are told about him, the repeated stories of Jesus' ministries together. Just so good. I've told lots of non- Christians how good this is..
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gary Caton
This Bible is exactly what I was expecting it to be. The print size and layout is just right for my purposes too. I didn not want commentary, just the straight text.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
First Baptist Church
Very good style. Easy to read. Love the NIV. Reading it on my own time, not the one-year time, but it encourages you to want to read more and more. The stories put together makes more sense in the O.T.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Debbie Heiser
This is a great bible, it groups all of the scripture together that pertains to the subject. I love being able to read about the life of Jesus and get the accounts of Matthew, Mark, Luke and John without having to turn the page. It is also very easy to read and understand.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.