Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House 24/7 NLT: A One Year Chronological Bible Softcover

Tyndale House 24/7 NLT: A One Year Chronological Bible Softcover

Because being a Christian is not something extra you tack on to your life in certain moments, days, or seasons—It's who you are 24/7.

This daily reading Bible is the story of how God reached into the world, in the order the events happened. It is in chronological order so you can read the continuous narrative of the Bible. Each day you get a little more from the Scriptures and it only takes about 15 minutes. Front matter and daily verse callouts help guide you through the readings.

Features include:
  • Complete text of the New Living Translation, arranged in chronological order
  • Single-column text
  • Interior art includes historic Christian symbols
  • Daily verse highlights gide you through the readings
  • 5.25" x 6.75" x 1.75"
Average Customer Rating:
4.276 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
8 out of 1080%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 24/7 NLT: A One Year Chronological Bible Softcover
Review 1 for 24/7 NLT: A One Year Chronological Bible Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent daily resource

Date:January 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
graingerreader
Location:Rutledge, Tennessee
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have probably bought 50 of these over the past 6 years. It is an excellent resource for reading the Bible throughout the year and for developing a daily routine to set aside time to read and study. It is appropriate for all ages. I love knowing that a large group of friends are reading the same devotion each day and having communion in the Word!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 24/7 NLT: A One Year Chronological Bible Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent daily reading

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
sugarbear
Location:Georgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased 4 of these bibles for myself and family members. We are very happy with the easy to understand
text. It is excellent for daily bible studies. Thank You
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 24/7 NLT: A One Year Chronological Bible Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is easy to read and is in a storybook type

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
mjgw
Location:Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband can not understand most Bibles, but with this he can not put it down. It is wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 24/7 NLT: A One Year Chronological Bible Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, what a blessing!

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Glenn
Location:Greenville, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've thoroughly enjoyed both the easy-to-read language of the NLT and the way it is broken up. The chronological order mixed with the daily portions make it very convenient to use!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 24/7 NLT: A One Year Chronological Bible Softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It is alright, but not what I expected

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kathy Harper
Location:Bakersfield, California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I prefer the NIV Daily Bible, as it has Old Testament, New
Testament & Psalms and Proverbs for everyday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 24/7 NLT: A One Year Chronological Bible Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
tootie
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these bibles one for a gift and the other for myself, I have not used it as it is not January yet. It does look like it will meet the requirements that I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 24/7 NLT: A One Year Chronological Bible Softcover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Love the layout of this bible

Date:October 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pamala
Location:Wildwood, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
too flimsy. should be in a more sturdy binding and/or maybe a bigger book altogether.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 24/7 NLT: A One Year Chronological Bible Softcover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Country Boy
Location:Middlesex County, Va.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did NOT like the 24/7 Chronological Bible due to the very small print. There is no way I would have been able to read it with my 69 year old eyes. I gave it to a friend and purchased The One Year Chronological Bible NLT in large print. This was my error for not noticing the small print when I placed the order. I am well satisfied with the replacement and Christianbook.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 24/7 NLT: A One Year Chronological Bible Softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Chronological and NLT - a good combination!

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Fred
Location:Hendersonville, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleased to find this chronological Bible in the NLT version. I was surprised, though, to find it small and surprised at the small font.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 24/7 NLT: A One Year Chronological Bible Softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good bible minus design issues.

Date:October 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Matt M
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great NLT with a SINGLE COLUMN text! Single Column bibles are hard to find and the same is true with the New Living Translation. This is the only one (minus life application study bible) that has a single column text and reads as a book should.
I am biased and think all bible should initially start with a single column text than later editions with double column can be added. There is a reason why all novels come in single column formats...it improves readability!
So regarding this bible:
PRO: Single Column text. Handy Size. Acceptable font size. Good price.
CON: More bleed-through/ghosting than I would prefer, but average compared to other bibles. Personally, the pictures on the pages are nice but hinder readability. They obscure the text when the picture overlaps the text...bad design in my opinion.
Overall: I would buy it again!
Overa
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 24/7 NLT: A One Year Chronological Bible Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Becky Robison
I LOVE this bible!!! I makes the stories easy to understand and follow since it's in chronological order!! The short readings once or twice a day are wonderful and keep me interested in coming back for more. I would recommend this to ANYONE wanting to read the whole bible, but never could find the time, or who wondered in what order events occurred. Thanks to Christianbook.com for a GREAT price and free shipping!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 24/7 NLT: A One Year Chronological Bible Softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maricela Cabrera
Superb! Makes my daily Bible reading Exciting and clear! I appreciate the chronological order...it's like reading a book! If flows well. The size is perfect for me to carry around although.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 24/7 NLT: A One Year Chronological Bible Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Darlene Little
I thoroughly am enjoying this text. I realize it is for daily reading,but I cannot just read a day. It has helped me understand what I read so much better than anything I have had before and I feel everyone should have a copy of it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 24/7 NLT: A One Year Chronological Bible Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carol Whitfield
Great size for our 14 and 12 year old. This is the way to get them reading through the Bible in a year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 24/7 NLT: A One Year Chronological Bible Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lauralee Bunton
I purchased eight of the Bibles as gifts for family and friends. It seems they think I'm an experet on things biblical, I'm not, the 24\7 just helps me sound like one. This Bible helps me to understand the scriptures and the NLT makes it easy to read and retain knowledge. It tops my list of favorites, right up there with Follett, Clancy, Flynn, Roberts and Macomber. This is a great read and reread, and reread and....etc.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 24/7 NLT: A One Year Chronological Bible Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tania Johnson
Very good for the price --- easier read compared to the traditional versions. If you've ever tried reading the Bible in a year with no success, this is definitely worth another shot!!! If you want depth and divine revelations this is not for you --- this is for the relaxed mind with just need to enjoy reading the Word as you would a secular book --- just that your spirit man is being fed!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 24/7 NLT: A One Year Chronological Bible Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bria
I love this Bible! I've wanted a chronological Bible for so long, and it's just as great as I'd hoped - it's like reading a great non-fiction novel. The NLT is perfect - so easy to understand but still true to the original language. And the daily readings are the perfect length...only takes about 10 minutes to read each day. Also, just from an aesthetic point, the artwork for each month is so unique and makes it so much more accessible for those of us who are visually stimulated.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 24/7 NLT: A One Year Chronological Bible Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kirstie
I purchased this one year Bible and like it for two main reasons. First, I wanted to read the Bible in chronological order. This has really helped me to internalize the sequence of events of the Bible. Second, it is divided into smaller reading segments so that I can more easily finish reading the Bible in a year by keeping me accountable to reading every day. It is also small and easy to take with me. I didn't know, and wish I had, that it does come in a hardback version for a few dollars more.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 24/7 NLT: A One Year Chronological Bible Softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Margaret Brown
I have received this Bible and it is really very easy to understand. I wish it was larger print. This is a great buy and great addition to my Bible library. Thank you very much for the service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 24/7 NLT: A One Year Chronological Bible Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joyce Cagle
I am enjoying this new Chronological Bible,because it tells of events as they happened inthe Bible, and it's small enough to handle easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>