Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The NIV One Year Bible Premium Slimline - Large Print, Bonded Burgundy 1984

Tyndale House The NIV One Year Bible Premium Slimline - Large Print, Bonded Burgundy 1984

A special Premium Slimline Large Print edition of The One Year Bible in the New International Version. The Bible features a large-print font in a slim, portable binding.

FEATURES:
  • New International Version text
  • User-friendly format
  • Unique design
  • Attractive layout
  • Highlighted Scriptures
  • 15-minute daily readings
  • Large 11-point type
  • Ribbon marker
  • Gold page edges
Average Customer Rating:
4.892 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for The NIV One Year Bible Premium Slimline - Large Print, Bonded Burgundy 1984
Review 1 for The NIV One Year Bible Premium Slimline - Large Print, Bonded Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is the best I have found by far!

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Granny from Texas
Location:Port Arthur, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried to read through the bible in a year using the chart that is in the back of my bible - but every time I tried, I got frustrated and quit. In April 2012 my daughter gave me The One Year Bible in large print - PERFECT. No more flipping from the NT to OT to Psalms to Proverbs! While reading I began praying for people who God put on my heart that might be interested in joining me read the bible in 2013. He laid 6 ladies on my mind. I talked with them to see if they were interested - three were in my age group 55-70 and three in the 25-35 age group. We had a great time sharing what we were learning.
I have continued to ask people to begin reading with me. What a joy and a ministry. I have done many bible studies and have learned so much but God never ceases to amaze me at what He shows me daily as I read that I had not seen before.
"Taste and see that the LORD is good." Psalm 34:8
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The NIV One Year Bible Premium Slimline - Large Print, Bonded Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
sugar smacks
Reading this Bible has opened my eyes. Things I have read before became more real. I like mixing the old and new testaments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The NIV One Year Bible Premium Slimline - Large Print, Bonded Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

People love the readability!

Date:May 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
SueSue
Location:Middleton, MA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been giving One Year Bibles as gifts to my friends. Recently I decided to offer people their choice of regular or large print, and almost everyone prefers this large print version! I was telling one friend about it over the phone and she was worried that it would be too thick and ungainly. However, when I showed it to her, she loved it! It's a little wider and taller than the regular, but no thicker. People love the daily "bite-size" reading from Old and New Testaments, plus Psalms and Proverbs, and they also love the readability of this large print softcover edition!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The NIV One Year Bible Premium Slimline - Large Print, Bonded Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our church is reading the "One Year Bible"

Date:March 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Location:Genoa City, WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great, we're reading the "One Year Bible" with our church this year and to have it put together for the daily readings is wonderful! Love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The NIV One Year Bible Premium Slimline - Large Print, Bonded Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Donna Sarcona
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible I'd awesome! I love the format and highly reccomend this to anyone who wants to read through the bible in an easy and orderly fashion!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The NIV One Year Bible Premium Slimline - Large Print, Bonded Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Miz Gee
Location:Fairfield CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This one year bible is excellent in quality and very easy to understand. I also bought the companion to go along with it. I will be ordering for our Singles study group. I have also bought it is a gift for friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The NIV One Year Bible Premium Slimline - Large Print, Bonded Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Surrendered
Location:Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great layout and easy reading. I purchased this item for a friend who was attempting to read through the Bible. She has been delighted with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The NIV One Year Bible Premium Slimline - Large Print, Bonded Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One Year Bible gift

Date:January 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Donna
Location:Fallbrook, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom loves her One Year Bible! She had never heard of it and it makes it so much easier for her to read the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The NIV One Year Bible Premium Slimline - Large Print, Bonded Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
CarolM
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this bible as a Christmas gift to a friend who has continually kept thanking me for it. The large print and easy-to-use format makes it very inviting to read your bible every day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The NIV One Year Bible Premium Slimline - Large Print, Bonded Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda Riggin
Location:Maryland
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I am using the "One Year" Bible features to read the Bible through this year. I am saving this Bible for next year as I chose "THE MESSAGE" to read through for 2011. I downloaded the schedule to read it and decided that I wanted a Bible dedicated to the schedule. I can't wait to start January 2012! The large print will make it so much easier! And I prefer the NIV anyway!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The NIV One Year Bible Premium Slimline - Large Print, Bonded Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
IAMLFA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am truely greatful to have found this NIV Bible in one year in large print. My eyes aren't what they used to be. Now I can do my Bible readings with ease and comfort. I will be looking for other Daily Devotional items in large print as well. I have referred several members of my church to the large print Bible in a year as well. Thanks so much. God Bless!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The NIV One Year Bible Premium Slimline - Large Print, Bonded Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is for anyone who has vision issues.

Date:January 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
JDB1
Location:McDonough
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the original regular print but had issues with being able to see the fine print. I ordered this one and truly enjoy the giant print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The NIV One Year Bible Premium Slimline - Large Print, Bonded Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I just love it

Date:January 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Granlo
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this one year Bible to all of my friends. I just enjoy reading the large print. The print is really nice and clear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The NIV One Year Bible Premium Slimline - Large Print, Bonded Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Karen
Location:Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked the fact that the Old and New Testaments were combined in the days' readings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The NIV One Year Bible Premium Slimline - Large Print, Bonded Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:December 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
kaydede133
Location:West Chester, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking forward to reading through the NIV this next year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The NIV One Year Bible Premium Slimline - Large Print, Bonded Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pamela Geib
I love this Bible. I had an older version for over 20 years in hardback and it literally fell apart. This version looks and feels like a real Bible. I LOVE the large print. I love the way the pages are formatted and the footnotes my old version did not have. I love the feel of the pages. Oh and the highlighted Scripture is wonderful. I look forward to years and years of use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The NIV One Year Bible Premium Slimline - Large Print, Bonded Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debra Ragan
I ordered this Bible as a gift...for a friend that requires large print. She was talking about large print always being so big and bulky...she was especially delighted with the slimline feature...not to mention the NIV text. Thank you for making her birthday so special...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The NIV One Year Bible Premium Slimline - Large Print, Bonded Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kelly Lazarus
Excellent book to read. Easy to read for tired eyes. Good mixture of Old and New Testament and Psalms and Proverbs daily.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The NIV One Year Bible Premium Slimline - Large Print, Bonded Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
George Hubbard
I am 89 years of age and have been reading the Bible through yearly since age 14. The large print edition fits the bill perfectly. It was such a reasonable solution to my vision problems.The One Year Bible is fantastic.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The NIV One Year Bible Premium Slimline - Large Print, Bonded Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sharon Huisingh
I have used this Bible before but we gave it away. It is helpful but it is easy to fall behind if you're not careful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>