Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House KJV Life Application Bible, personal size, softcover

Tyndale House KJV Life Application Bible, personal size, softcover

One of today's best-selling study Bibles—the Life Application Study Bible—has been updated and expanded. Over 300 new Life Application notes, nearly 350 note revisions, 16 new personality profiles, updated charts, and a Christian Worker's Resource make this best-seller better than ever.

New Features:
  • Over 300 new Life Application notes and significant revisions to nearly 350 others
  • 16 new Personality Profiles
  • Most charts revised to clarify meaning and importance, plus eight all-new charts
  • New information on the intertestamental period
  • Christian Worker's Resource, a special supplement to enhance the reader's ministry effectiveness, includes:
    • How to Become a Believer
    • How to Follow Up with a New Believer
    • Mining the Treasures of the Life Application Study Bible
    • So You've Been Asked to Speak
    • Taking the Step to Application
All this is in addition to the excellent collection of features that have made the Life Application Study Bible a best-seller.
  • Thousands of Life Application notes help explain God's Word and challenge readers to apply the truth of Scripture to life
  • Personality profiles highlight over 100 important Bible characters
  • Book introductions provide vital statistics, overview, and timeline to help readers understand the message of each book
  • 200 thumbnail maps highlight important Bible places and events
  • 260 charts help explain difficult concepts and relationships
  • Cross-references
  • Harmony of the Gospels built right into the text of Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John
  • Dictionary/concordance
  • Daily reading plan

Additional features:

  • Presentation Page
  • Family records section
  • Single Column Format
  • Side-column cross references
  • Index to Notes
  • Index to Charts
  • Index to Maps
  • Index to Personality Profiles
  • Dictionary/Concordance
  • 16 pages of color maps & diagrams
  • 51/2" x 81/4" x 23/8"

Personal Size Edition:

  • Scripture Text: 7 Point
  • Notes: 6 Point
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
4 out of 580%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Life Application Bible, personal size, softcover
Review 1 for KJV Life Application Bible, personal size, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tool for new Christians

Date:May 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mrsskeeter
Location:Sorrento, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible to give to younger Christians in our church. They needed to know how to apply scripture to their everyday life and I found though experience that this was the perfect tool to learn by. My only complaint would be that this style does not come in "Red Letter Edition".
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Life Application Bible, personal size, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Veta
Location:Valley, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible is a perfect size for church and I use it in comparision with my other translations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Life Application Bible, personal size, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is a great tool for a student.

Date:March 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ruth
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is great with cross reference notes and outlines which was what I was looking for. I love it and wouldn't part without it.
The only negative is the small print and the soft cover with very thin pages. So highlighting would be difficult and durability is questionable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Life Application Bible, personal size, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Print is small-great study bible

Date:January 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Smiley
Location:Hazlehurst, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
It is a great study bible. It has a lot of in-depth study material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Life Application Bible, personal size, softcover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:November 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mrs. David M. Bunce
Location:Greer, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this to give as a Christmas gift. However, I was so disappointed in it when it arrived, it won't be going under the tree. Can't return it because I had a name imprinted on the cover. Paper cover is thin and cheap. Type is too small to read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Life Application Bible, personal size, softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cora Solomon
I love studying from Bible Application. I compare it with the KJV as I study, and it opens up a whole new world to me. I loved the reference points and the explanation.I love memorizing the scriptures from both books. When reading Bible application it makes you want to read the stories over and over again. Only one thing about the soft cover the print is so small. Thank you cbs from Houston, TX
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Life Application Bible, personal size, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
carolyn crain
I have the large print and I love it . Mine also has the book markers on the side so you can find each book quickly. just about every question I have had has been answered.I read the scripture and then read the helps below . It really brings the Bible to life .I have learn alot .I also like the Pages preseding the start of each book where it tells about who wrote it and when and why and the purpose of writting it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Life Application Bible, personal size, softcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Suzanne Pappas
The print is too small for me so I cannot use it, but will pass it on to someone who will. The size of the print should be included in the description; if it was I missed it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Life Application Bible, personal size, softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donald Fronheiser
The Life Application Bible is great, just wish a larger print/text size was available. The references, the additional inforamtion and the life application piece really allow the reader to absorb the KJV's message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Life Application Bible, personal size, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Charles Ewing
This bible is very informative, my mom finds it easy to read and light to carry
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Life Application Bible, personal size, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cyndi Ramirez
I love my new Life Application Study Bible. It opens up my study time w/the profiles of biblical people, chart and maps. I especially like the explanations it gives on key verses. AS it is personal-sized it fits easily into my purse and with it being paper-back it doesn't weigh me down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Life Application Bible, personal size, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Djonny Santoso
This is a confirmation gift for my daughter. She is 15 years old and first thought it is just another Bible. After reading it, she found out it is extremely helpful and interesting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Life Application Bible, personal size, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2009
This bible is also very nice to have. I also have the NLT Version of the Life Application Bible, I use them side by side in my every day study, along with a couple other versions. I like this Bible very much. And I like the fact that the study notes are updated. I really like the Life Application Bible and I hightly recommend it to any serious Bible Student.Sincerely, Jackie GraySincerely, Jackie Gray
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Life Application Bible, personal size, softcover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elaine Haynes
It is a great Bible, Just the font is a little bit to small. But just fine other than that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Life Application Bible, personal size, softcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ann Ross
I love the Life Application Study Bible, but I was disappointed with this particular one. The size of the type, especially with the annotations, is very small. I wear reading glasses but I don't consider my eyes very bad. So someone with worse eyesight may have problems. I don't know if this particular edition is in large type. If so, I would be interested in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Life Application Bible, personal size, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
cheri
Great Bible for a great price! This is my first study bible, and I love it! I needed a study tool. I found it! The only thng that I am disapointed with is that it doesn't have Christ's words in red. That bugs me a little. But, overall, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Life Application Bible, personal size, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Oscarlene Woods
Good study notes. Gives great practicle insight into putting God's Word into practice in your life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Life Application Bible, personal size, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rita Teneyck
I like how the Life Application Bible is translated into modern English that is easy to understand. The drawings are interesting too. It is a good study Bible as well, with maps and cross references. It is a good study Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Life Application Bible, personal size, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brenda Hand
excellent bible . has everything you need for study and user friendly. highly recommend for new students and old oned too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Life Application Bible, personal size, softcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Valentina Dewitz
i like the book but wish it had larger print. i also would prefer the meaning in an up and down column to match up with the chapter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>