Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Holy Bible, Giant Print NLT, Hardcover

Tyndale House Holy Bible, Giant Print NLT, Hardcover

This easy-to-read giant print New Living Translation Bible is perfect for the growing baby boomer segment and customers preferring a larger font.

Features
  • 14-point font size
  • Words of Christ in red
  • 16 pages of full color maps
  • Presentation page
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Holy Bible, Giant Print NLT, Hardcover
Review 1 for Holy Bible, Giant Print NLT, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My New Favorite Bible

Date:March 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
NEW11
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this Bible. I decided to replace my NLT "imitation leather" version with this hardcover after a bookbinder said that hardcovers often last longer than "flexible covers." (Pages had dropped out of my flexible cover). It was a good decision. The hardcover binding seems much stronger and the sturdy cover resists water. The print is large and clear. The pages seem a brighter white and have less bleed-through than my other NLT. I have only had it two months but expect it to provide a long-time of daily use. A good value.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Holy Bible, Giant Print NLT, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible

Date:November 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Disciple13
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love My New Bible, The NLT Version of the Bible is My favorite interpretation. I love the Giant Print Most, as I near 50 it is not only more convenient it is now becoming more of a necessity. It is a durable hard cover construction with pages that are good quality. I love to mark and write in My Bible and this Bible passes the test . All I can say is I'm pleased with My Bible and to top it off it is The Word Of God! Who could ask for more!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Holy Bible, Giant Print NLT, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I really like my new Bible

Date:March 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Betty
Location:Texas City, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price I spent this is a great Bible. I purchased the tabs with the books of the Bible and put them on and made my Bible perfect and easy to read!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Holy Bible, Giant Print NLT, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a good Bible

Date:December 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Neen
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't like the hard cover, but it is a good bible with big print. Why are hard covered bibles so expensive - they are not "real leather"...never could understand that.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Holy Bible, Giant Print NLT, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very thin pages - makes it HARD to READ

Date:September 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
nickname
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first I thought it was the font style - because the print from the other side of the page comes through so bad that it blends together, badly. Even though this is giant print, it is harder to read than some of the regular size print Bibles.
Same problem with the imitation leather (though this hardcover is better quality for the cover - pretty cover and durable feeling)
I am very disappointed in the low quality of the pages that bleed through so badly - especially since the main point of a large print is to make it easy to see the words easier; not make it impossible.
The except shown for this and the imitation leather, does NOT show the bleeding through at all - which is completely inaccurate.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Holy Bible, Giant Print NLT, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible

Date:April 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:Locust Grove, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my Bible, the 14 pt font makes it very easy for me to read. I love the NLT translation because it is very easy for me to understand. I am thinking of buying more of these Bibles for my parents that are in their early 60s, also for my 10 year old son. Thank you Christianbook.com.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Holy Bible, Giant Print NLT, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
MaryAnn Hardwick
I purchased this bible as a gift for my challenged sister. She loves to read God's word! The giant print is TRULY giant print and I know that she will be very happy with it. This version will be very easy for her to understand. I like my bible in this version very much!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Holy Bible, Giant Print NLT, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Molly Wells
I love the font size of the NLT Giant Print Bible, but would like to see thicker pages, and at least a modified concordance. It is inconvenient having to go to other resources for answers to questions that arise, and thepages are quite thin. This makes for some difficulty in moving through different sections with any speed. The NLT version isvery understandable and I enjoy not having to wonder what the passage is saying.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Holy Bible, Giant Print NLT, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joseph Daniel Edge
I greatly enjoy reading this NLT Bible, large print. However I wish that it would be possible to have the notes and helps that the NLT Life Application Bible has. I would rate this Bible the very finest and true to the original Bible, etc.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Holy Bible, Giant Print NLT, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cervantes
This is a very nice bible, I travel a lot and I wanted a hard cover Nlt bible to be able to leave in my vehicle on a long term basis. This is one of many that I've ordered and the cover is beautiful
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.