Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Final Touch - eBook

Zondervan Final Touch - eBook

The day Shaley O'Conner has dreamed of all her life is shattered by a nightmare. On a lavish estate in California guarded from the media, Shaley's mom, rock star Rayne O'Connor, is marrying her teen sweetheart and Shaley's father, Gary Donovon. It's a dream come true for Shaley, who has always longed for the father she never knew. But minutes before the wedding, Shaley is kidnapped. Who is this man who has taken her-and why? As Rayne and Gary race against time to find their daughter, Shaley's abductor eludes the FBI at every turn. Fearing for her life, Shaley wills herself to stay strong. But as the days pass, she realizes that no one can save her but herself.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Final Touch - eBook
Review 1 for Final Touch - eBook
This review is fromFinal Touch.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
meemaw
Location:Middletown, Oh
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was an interesting book. I have read several of her books and have enjoyed them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Final Touch - eBook
This review is fromFinal Touch.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Great Conclusion to an Awesome Series

Date:September 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
The Phantom Paragrapher
Location:Tauranga, New Zealand
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At the end of book two Last Breath , we read as Gary and Rayne "Shaley's parents" were reunited and we read as the paparazzi photographer known as Cat was locked up and behind bars for stalking . All was back to normal and Gary and Rayne were ready to finally say together their "I Do's" and have the wedding of the century, thus begins the final chapter in the Gary, Rayne and Shaley show. However, all will not turn to a happy ending as just minutes before the wedding , we see the kidnapping of Shaley. As the clock ticks by, we discover the involvement of the FBI and SWAT squad and soon the whole world is keeing their eyes peeled for news of Shaley. Will the pair be reunited and Gary and Rayne recieve their happily ever after. We discover a face from the past as the kidnapper is a prior stalker who wants to make Shaley his bride and purify her soul.
When the kidnapper is put under pressure and the gun goes off , is this the end of Shaley ? The only downside to this book was I found unlike the prior two in places it tended to drag but other than that it was a great conclusion to a wonderful series.
Find out in Final Touch - the end to a great teen mystery series by Mother/Daughter duo Brandilyn and Amberly Collins
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Final Touch - eBook
This review is fromFinal Touch.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is worth every penny!!!

Date:April 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Laurie
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read all the books in the series but this one by far is the best! This keeps you on the edge almost the whole way. It was hard to put down. I never knew what was going to happen next. It is a great read!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Final Touch - eBook
This review is fromFinal Touch.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great conclusion to series

Date:November 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cara Putman
Location:Indiana
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though I'm not a YA reader normally, I love Brandilyn Collin's adult suspense and gave this series a go. Final Touch is a great conclusion to this series. It's the kind of book that has the tension you would expect in suspense, but at a level that works for younger readers. Yet, once I picked up Final Touch, I literally couldn't put it down until I reached the end. It brings the other two books full circle, but can be read on it's own. The authors sprinkled in just enough about earlier books to have it all make sense.
This book is perfect for high schoolers or advanced middle school kids. But don't deny yourself the pleasure of reading it either. Two thumbs up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Final Touch - eBook
This review is fromFinal Touch.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2010
I LOVED this book! This is the 3rd and Final book in the RAYNE Series but I was not confused nor did I feel lost in anyway! That is a great author! I was captivated from the first chapter and did not want to put it down. I even had my Son read to me as we drove to town one day. After reading a couple of chapters to me, he looked at me and said "Great! Now I am hooked and will have to read it!!" The characters are very public figures and have the paparazzi after them at all times and they have all just recently found the Lord. I appreciate their honestly in their struggles yet they hold on tight to the Lord and grow in HIM with each step they take.The suspense keeps you reading and time just flies by! Most of the time, it is every childs wish to have her parents together and in this case the dream is about to become a reality until Shaley is kidnapped! The journey with her kidnapper and the pain her parents suffer while she is away is written so well that you will feel as if you are in the room waiting for the next phone call! I enjoyed this book and have downloaded books 1 and 2 onto my Kindle and look very forward to reading them!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Final Touch - eBook
This review is fromFinal Touch.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christy Lockstein
Final Touch by Brandilyn & Amberly Collins is the final book in the Rayne Tour series. Shaley O'Conner is on the brink of having all her dreams come true. Her parents are finally going to be married after years of forced separation. Moments before the wedding, Shaley is kidnapped by a strange man insisting that she will become his wife and form a new colony of Christians in a remote area, far away from the terribly influence of rock music, like what her mother Rayne, sings. Her parents are forced to play a waiting game, following the advice of the FBI and making television appearances in hopes of someone finding their daughter, while Shaley travels from state to state with a madman who thinks he is doing the will of God. Shaley is a bright, strong heroine in the previous books, and she only gets better here. Her attempts to leave behind evidence to leave a trail for her rescuers to follow as well as working to earn her kidnapper's trust makes for incredible tension. Rayne and the rest of the crew from the previous novels are mostly bystanders, as this novel is all about Shaley trusting in God to carry her through. I didn't feel it was as strong as the first two in the series, but it's a quick read with plenty of suspense and faith.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Final Touch - eBook
This review is fromFinal Touch.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2010
My daughter and I have been waiting for this book! Third in a YA suspense series, we couldn't wait to see where this book was going to take us. My daughter snatched it up as soon as I opened it and I had to wait my turn... it was worth it! This book starts about a year after the last one ended and there is going to be a wedding, except there is a kidnapping instead and then a cross country chase and close calls and excitement and I read it in one sitting! So good! This whole series is just a great intro into the thrilling world of suspense for YA. I highly recommend all three of them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Final Touch - eBook
This review is fromFinal Touch.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2010
The day Shaley has been waiting for is finally here!! Her father and mother will finally be married and live happily ever after...everything is arranged perfectly...except one thing. The ring was too small for her father. Shaley is taking care of everything when suddenly her life is turned into a nightmare when minutes before the wedding she is KIDNAPPED!!! Questions are in everyone's minds as to the identity of the kidnapper, what are his motives, why has he targeted her, and where are they going? Can they get Shaley back alive? Brandilyn and Amberly again form a terrific mother/daughter duo in this teen suspense novel to keep you on the edge of your seat. This book has a good mix of faith and yet, talks about some of the questions teens may have and struggle with while searching for answers. Shaley is a unusual teen with her famous mother and is someone though that "normal' kids would be able to try to identify with even with all the differences and wealth. This is probably not a series for the more conservative of teens, but a good one if you are looking for something to give some of those kids that love to read exciting stories without being preached at, but still have a message about God in there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Final Touch - eBook
This review is fromFinal Touch.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jill Williamson
Its wedding day for Rayne OConnor and Shaleys father, Gary Donovon. Shaley couldnt be happier. She has longed for this day all her life. But minutes before the ceremony begins, Shaley is kidnapped! She tries to do all she can to leave a trail, in hopes that the police will find her, but Shaleys kidnapper is always one step ahead. Will Shaleys life as she knows it end forever?Just when we thought it was happily ever after for the OConnor family! Here is every mothers nightmare in book form! Shaley is taken by a man who intends to keep her! This whole thing reminded me of the Elizabeth Smart story. I was terrified for Shaley and thrilled with how wise she was about trying to leave a trail of evidence. This book plugs right along and you wont be able to put it down until the end! Well done, Brandilyn and Amberly! Highly recommended.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Final Touch - eBook
This review is fromFinal Touch.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
skye
I loved this book it was really awsome would recomend I have to say not my favorite in the book series but great all the same
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.