Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Jesus Movie DVD

Thomas Nelson The Jesus Movie DVD

Introduce your little ones to the greatest story ever told! Based on the Read and Share Bible, Gwen Ellis's engaging 3-D animated film transports kids to the first century to witness the birth, life, death, and resurrection of Jesus. The whimsical art style, powerful musical score, and simple narrative will captivate your 3- to 7-year-olds. Includes bonus features. 80 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for The Jesus Movie DVD
Review 1 for The Jesus Movie DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shequer
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The stories were accurate -
but the peoples faces were awful.
Huge disproportionate noses & they always looked angry.
This didn't seem to interest the 3 & 4 year olds I intended it for - possibly the 5 & up group would find it interesting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Jesus Movie DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful movie

Date:March 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Owen
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this movie. I ordered this for my daughter, and we've watched it many times. I was particularly happy that it adheres to scripture so well. Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Jesus Movie DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great way for kids to learn about Jesus!

Date:February 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
abbaschild71
Location:Lawrenceville, Georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this movie. I watched it with my 3yo son and we both liked it. It has great stories from the Bible about Jesus' life. It is a wonderful way for kids to learn about Jesus and can lead to great conversations with your kids. It is a little bit long for younger kids, but my 3yo just "plays" while watching it (like he does with any feature length movie). However, at times he was completely engrossed and sat mesmerized. I love hearing him telling me different things about Jesus now. I also love that it is not just "moral lessons", but actually instructing kids about Jesus' life. We will be watching this again!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Jesus Movie DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful movie!

Date:August 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dina Presley
Location:Niceville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome series...very biblical in content, so peaceful.....
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Jesus Movie DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great movie for kids to watch

Date:April 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sunflowervalley
Location:Minnesota
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 4 year old loves this movie. it was/is her first ever Jesus movie. she has been asking for a "Jesus" movie for a while and i found this one. it is wonderful. she sat down and watched the whole thing at once. it has all different short stories about Jesus and His life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Jesus Movie DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great movie

Date:April 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
sally
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this movie to share with my day care children. 2 to 5 years old. they all loved it, sitting quietly watching it. It was a bit long for my little guys, so we broke it up watching part during juice time and more during nap etc until we finished it,. It was great to view during the Easter Season, however I will show it again and again, as it incorporates many of my Bible lessons. Great movie about Jesus for little guys!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Jesus Movie DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this movie for my 4-year-old granddaughter because she wanted to see a movie about Jesus. She was very interested and watched the movie intently. The movie was presented in a way that was easy for her to understand. We loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Jesus Movie DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My kindergarten class loves it

Date:April 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mark
Location:CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well done and easy to watch. Brings the story of Jesus alive. Perfect for children from 3 to 10.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Jesus Movie DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I loved this DVD!

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dorcas
Location:NH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I bought this Jesus Movie for my grandchildren and they watch it over and over. I decided to buy one for myself too so that other children can benefit from it too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Jesus Movie DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly recommended!

Date:March 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
applesofgold
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well done! Speaks to children of today while staying true to the Gospel!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Jesus Movie DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great dvd for small children

Date:January 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mandy
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this movie for my son He is a little young to understand it right now (9 mths) but its a great movie that introduces children to Jesus It seemed a little slow but I guess thats because its for little ones (lol) I would recommend this product for young mothers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.