Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Precious Moments Holy Bible - Blue

Thomas Nelson NKJV Precious Moments Holy Bible - Blue

Whimsical and nostalgic Precious Moments Characters delight little hearts! This full-color hardcover with Precious Moments illustrations is a full-text New King James Version Bible.

The Precious Moments brand was created by artist Sam Butcher over 30 years ago, and has touched the lives of millions throughout the world. What started as heartfelt, hand-drawn greeting cards for family and friends, was translated into porcelain figurines featuring teardrop-eyed children and became the #1 selling collectible brand. Precious Moments serves as a symbol of the emotions experienced during life’s milestones including weddings, births, and christenings, in addition to special everyday moments.

Features
  • Complete New King James Version (NKJV)
  • Beautifully illustrated full-color presentation page and Family Record Section
  • Full-color Precious Memories illustrations
  • Words of Christ in red
  • 6.75" X 4.75" X 1.00"
  • 6-point type
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Precious Moments Holy Bible - Blue
Review 1 for NKJV Precious Moments Holy Bible - Blue
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
evelyn
Location:canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looked cute on website, but was disappointed at how small the words were. And how thin the pages were also. so not sure if I would recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Precious Moments Holy Bible - Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Precious Moments illustrations.It's so great!

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joy Carvalho
Location:Florida-FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent gift for my nephew.
My family was enchanted with the beauty and usefulness of present.I was so happy with the result.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Precious Moments Holy Bible - Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Retta Joyce
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought them to use as gifts. Will have to wait for a response from those who receive the gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Precious Moments Holy Bible - Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Grandchildren

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
CClay
Location:Diana, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great 1st Bible for Grandchildren or Children. I started this tradition with my Daughter years ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Precious Moments Holy Bible - Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Monica
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked this little Bible just because it's small and cute... I'm having a litttle boy and so I wanted him to have a Bible from the day he is born, and I pray that as he grows older, it will influence his life and his choices throughout his life. It's very nice and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to buy a Bible for their little ones. The reason why I didn't rate it as excellent is because the Bible I received was a little damaged from the people handling it... But it's still a Bible in the end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Precious Moments Holy Bible - Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love sitting down and reading together.

Date:October 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kendra
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wont buy bibles or any other christian products from anywhere else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Precious Moments Holy Bible - Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible.....Great quality

Date:June 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ro Ro
Location:Hueytown, Al
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little Bible is beautiful! I love the color, the quality and the sweetness of it being a 'Precious Moments' Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Precious Moments Holy Bible - Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet gift for baby showers, new babies!

Date:May 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Martha Brack
Location:WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could not find this book ANYWHERE else! It is PRECIOUS!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Precious Moments Holy Bible - Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I was very pleased with my purchase.

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rita
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My purchase was very pleasing. It was a Bible for my new great grandson. I had his name engraved on it and his Mom and Dad loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Precious Moments Holy Bible - Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
sherlock
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have bought precious moment Bibles for all our Grandchildren, they love it. I would recommend for any child.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Precious Moments Holy Bible - Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a Gift

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
RitaFz
Location:NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's just something I always do. a co-worker is due to have a baby boy soon. So I bought the Bible as a gift. All children should read the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Precious Moments Holy Bible - Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Yvonne Watson
I thought it would be a little bigger, but I still loved it for the kids at Sunday School. I bought five so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Precious Moments Holy Bible - Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jerel Mccubbins
Extremely happy with the book, gave it to my great nephew as a present. will continue to order things here fantastic site.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.