Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gallery Marketing Group Painter of Light Illuminated Nativity Tree Ornament

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Gallery Marketing Group Painter of Light Illuminated Nativity Tree Ornament

Exquisite Christmas ornament collectible by Thomas Kinkade is a miniature Christmas tree entitled Glory to the Newborn King. Crafted in rich detail and color, with star topper and angel, keepsake light-up ornament brings the town of Bethlehem to life with diminutive figures, animals, palm trees, and architectural details. The main focus is the Holy Family, with Mary and Joseph bowing reverently to the newborn Christ child in the manger bed.
Collector favorite, from the Bradford Exchange; created by Painter of Light Thomas Kinkade; 3.75" x 5"; created exclusively for the Gift Collection at Christianbook.com. Boxed with certificate of authenticity, limited edition Christmas ornament collectible.
Requires two AAA batteries which are not included
Average Customer Rating:
3.312 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
2 out of 540%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Painter of Light Illuminated Nativity Tree Ornament
Review 1 for Painter of Light Illuminated Nativity Tree Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful product!

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
luckycat
Location:Louisbourg,NS Can.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. As with all others I have received from CBD this was wonderful. It is placed near my Nativity set up and looks awesome . Thank you for it's speedy arrival and great condition. God Bless.
Luckycat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Painter of Light Illuminated Nativity Tree Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
John Connan
Location:Melbourne, Australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price great value. Not quite as good as I expected, but value for what I paid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Painter of Light Illuminated Nativity Tree Ornament
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product is very disappointing; dollar store item.

Date:August 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
docram
Location:East
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product is definitely not Thomas Kincade quality. It looks like a dollar store item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Painter of Light Illuminated Nativity Tree Ornament
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ella Stephenson
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The intricate work on this ornament is fine but the light does not show through very well. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Painter of Light Illuminated Nativity Tree Ornament
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Just a little disappointed.

Date:November 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nance
Location:St. Louis, Mo.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought there would be more lights on this ornament or that they would show a little differently. It is very pretty just not up to expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Painter of Light Illuminated Nativity Tree Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Lowry
an affordable alternative for those who love His work. My daughter has his books and several small prints. This is the perfect addition and a great gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Painter of Light Illuminated Nativity Tree Ornament
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sally Sprunger
I will return this! The little figures are cheap, toy like plactic. It looks like high end dollar store. Kinkade should be embarrassed to have his name on this. Disappointed!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Painter of Light Illuminated Nativity Tree Ornament
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dawn Duerstock
was kind of disappointed in the quality of craftmanship. I guess I expected a little more from a Thomas Kincaid, whose work I greatly admire.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Painter of Light Illuminated Nativity Tree Ornament
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marion Bird
I love the ornament. It's a mini version of one I would never be able to fit in my home. The "illuminated" part was disappointing as the small holes didn't really let enough light out to show off the ornament.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Painter of Light Illuminated Nativity Tree Ornament
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shari Broomfield
Very nice and a great reminder to have on your tree for all to see. Also makes a beautiful and meaningful gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Painter of Light Illuminated Nativity Tree Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joshua Baney
Excelent detail in the product. Looks amazing and works well as both a tree orniment or a stand piece.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Painter of Light Illuminated Nativity Tree Ornament
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lynda Dow
This is lovely,it seemed smaller than I expected. My husband collects nativities and he will really enjoy this one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Painter of Light Illuminated Nativity Tree Ornament
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Toni Mcfarland
The details and colors were amazing and the recipient of this gift was thrilled. Great piece to add to your Kinkade collection of Christmas ornaments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Painter of Light Illuminated Nativity Tree Ornament
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Penny Horner
The detailed painting of the figurines is poor and looks cheap. I tree is fine and it lights up but doesn't look that nice on the tree.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Painter of Light Illuminated Nativity Tree Ornament
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leabelle Finch
I am disappointed in the quality of this article. The painting is not exact. Not the quality of the usual Thomas Kinkade products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Painter of Light Illuminated Nativity Tree Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
minda sue
This ornament is so exquisite! The details in this ornament are accurate and stunning- a lovely keepsake.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.