Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dicksons Cross on Cross Pewter Necklace

Dicksons Cross on Cross Pewter Necklace

Pewter cross pendant with double raised cross motif. on 21" mesh, flat box chain. Gift boxed; classic design for men.
As this piece is worn, a soft and lustrous patina finish begins to shine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 771%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Cross on Cross Pewter Necklace
Review 1 for Cross on Cross Pewter Necklace
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for a young man, not too showy.

Date:January 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
dusty
Location:Montreal , Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son likes to wear this cross all the time. It's cool and it shows his faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cross on Cross Pewter Necklace
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Roxie Fast
Location:St. Cloud, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a beautiful cross necklace but the chain turned my friends neck green. He still loves it and keeps on wearing it despite of that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cross on Cross Pewter Necklace
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

pretty, but worthless

Date:June 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
scrappyhappy
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this for my son, and the metal is too soft. It will last for a little while, but eventually the cross comes off due to the o-ring holding the cross being too soft, it pulls away too easily. We went through two of these, then I just asked for a refund.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cross on Cross Pewter Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High Quality

Date:June 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hilly
Location:New Jersey
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
When I ordered it, I wasn't sure how I would like it, but when I received it, was pleasantly surprised. I want to give it to my son for Father's Day and it was exactly what I was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cross on Cross Pewter Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the chain!

Date:May 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dena Barker
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loved it. He did say if it had come with a longer chain it would have been better for him, but he still wears it a lot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cross on Cross Pewter Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another unique piece for your guy.

Date:March 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jade1234
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This necklace/ chain with a cross is also unique. A nice gift for that special guy in your life. So far so good there's no tarnishing. My son likes it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cross on Cross Pewter Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cross Necklace for a Man

Date:December 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Fritzy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Cross necklace is built for a man. It is more substantial than those made for women.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cross on Cross Pewter Necklace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Denise Silecchia
I bought this for my son's 12th birthday. He loves it. Its a nice, heavy piece of jewelry and can take some knocking around. The chain is especially nice. Would recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.