Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Blood Lines, NCIS Military Series #3

Tyndale House Blood Lines, NCIS Military Series #3

When NCIS agent Shel McHenry discovers that his estranged father is missing, he turns to Commander Will Coburn and his Naval Criminal Investigative Science team for helps. Their investigation takes them to Vietnam, where they uncover a 40-year-old drug ring---and a murder! Is Shel's father responsible for the crime?
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blood Lines, NCIS Military Series #3
Review 1 for Blood Lines, NCIS Military Series #3
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Irene
Location:United States
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Do you enjoy the NCIS TV shows? If you do, you will really enjoy this book. If you have never seen the show you will still really like this action packed story. It is book three in Mel Odom’s NCIS series.
The characters in the story are believable and the story line is engaging.
I found this book hard to put down and easy to recommend to anyone looking for a book filled with intrigue.
The story takes place in North Carolina and Texas. It follows Commander Will Coburn and his investigating team as they try to narrow down the suspects in a carjacking and assult.
This book is worth picking up and reading, you will enjoy the adventure!
I was given this book by christianreveiwofbooks.com to review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blood Lines, NCIS Military Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judy Cunningham
I have not read 'Blood Lines" yet, but I really loved the first two books in this series. They have been a great hit with the men in my church since I placed them in the church library. Without reading it, I am not afraid to give this book (and the series) this rating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blood Lines, NCIS Military Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2009
Would have given this 5 stars, except I feel some of the violence was described in too much detail. Mr. Odom is such a good wordsmith, I think that he could make my brains do some of the imaginative work, so to speak.I love the slight romance thread. Such a refreshing change from books in this genre written by females. I have yet to find my husband wanting to (or doing so) "smelling my shampoo". My cologne, maybe, but shampoo? Not! I am glad Mr. Odom seems to be clear on what a man does or does not act like in a romantic setting. Being a woman I'd probably make the same 'mistakes', writing about what I wish were so? I hope there is some more in this series? Or another, similar one? Or stand-alone books? I plan to keep these and some other authors' books on our shelves for future re-reads
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blood Lines, NCIS Military Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Robinson
Blood Lines was good reading. It sounds like there might even be another book afterwards.I have really enjoyed all the books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blood Lines, NCIS Military Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Diana
What a great book. Once I started reading I couldn't put it down. The story and characters are so real, the just pull you in and it's like you are right there. Mel certainly knows his business. I certainly hope there will be more in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blood Lines, NCIS Military Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2009
Awesome book. Too long coming, but it was worth the wait. This is a great series if you like adventure and fast-paced action, and this is the best book so far in this series
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blood Lines, NCIS Military Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joan Lynch
This 3rd book in this series maintains the same level of quality writing as the first 2. Each book in the series deals with the unit as a whole and then follows one particular character in more detail. The case they work on in this book has all the snags that a real-life case would entail. the reality of their lives coming through the story is what draws me to this series and author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blood Lines, NCIS Military Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
This was an excellent book that I had trouble putting down. The characters are familiar from the first two books, but the book can stand alone. This is my favorite of the series, so far. It was easy to follow despite the many characters and settings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blood Lines, NCIS Military Series #3
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ginger Tate
This book is marketed as a Christian novel. However, there was not much in the book in regards to Christian conversations. It is true that Shels brother was a preacher, but he did not preach much. A few people were quoted to have prayed. However, once again, those prayers were not included in the books writing. As a woman, I was disappointed religion was not mentioned more.The main characters of the book are NCIS members. One of the teams members is Shel who is a Marine. While trying to make an arrest, things go wrong. A man is killed whose family vows to get back at Shel.This was a military thriller with twists and turns. This book captures the reader from page one until the ending. It does have quite a bit of violence. But if you are looking for an adventure book for the main your lifethis is the one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blood Lines, NCIS Military Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Although this is the third book in the series, the others don't have to be read in order to understand this one. It's a stand-alone book. From page one, I did not want to put this military thriller down. If it were made into a movie, my husband would salivate to see it as soon as it was released; it's so full of action.Written in omniscient voice, the reader easily grasps the forward motion of the story from several different character's viewpoints. There's a theme of male family love. Shel, the tough Marine, refuses to get in touch with his father on Father's Day, yet we notice that he can't stop thinking of "Daddy." Victor, the evil criminal, loves his son enough to die for him. Don, the gentle preacher, is strong enough to withstand verbal abuse from his father, yet takes a firm stand and tells his father some hurtful things when pushed too far.Twists and turns make for an interesting ending. Even though I hate blood and fighting, this is a book I liked. A good bit of violence is included.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.