Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Apocalypse Unleashed, Apocalypse Series #4

Tyndale House Apocalypse Unleashed, Apocalypse Series #4

In this a much anticipated conclusion to the Apocalypse series, First Sergeant "Goose" Gander of the United States Army Rangers is in over his head, and he knows it. Trapped by the Rapture in the carnage of Middle Eastern shooting war, far from his wife and kid back home, he's living every day on the edge, afraid each moment might be his last, terrified that he'll never see the people he loves again. The war on the Syrian/Turkish border is heating up, and the opposition armies and the local warlords are skirmishing for power in a no-man's land filled with innocent victims that Goose hopes to protect.

Goose soon discovers elements within his own forces, fearful of his leadership, are determined to bring him down. With everybody gunning for him, Goose is going to need a miracle to pull off his mission. Even as he struggles to believe in the God of miracles, Goose is about to discover the power of redemption and the bulwark of pure faith. And as the Hand of God closes over him and he accepts salvation, Goose Gander will finally find the peace he seeks, even as the war-torn land around him explodes in violence.

Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Apocalypse Unleashed, Apocalypse Series #4
Review 1 for Apocalypse Unleashed, Apocalypse Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
mamaharv
Location:Marion New York
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the book wish there were more to this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apocalypse Unleashed, Apocalypse Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Action packed.

Date:March 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Eileen Larson
Location:Dilworth, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is action filled. I had a hard time putting it down until I finished it. It blends in well with the "Left Behind" series. If you like books about the rapture and tribulation, this is a good book to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apocalypse Unleashed, Apocalypse Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pamela Porter
I enjoyed the story line with Goose. Seeing the struggle with understanding that God does love us all and forgives us our weaknesses and falults. We do not have to be perfect, rather we are saved by Grace alone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apocalypse Unleashed, Apocalypse Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Helen Mcmahon
This series lets you inside the military base and gives you a glimpse of what it's like, while at the same time keeping up with the exciting, yet totally believable, storyline of one person's opinion of the apocalypse. I have enjoyed each book of this series and anticipate another. My main comment is that you can't let it end with this book...there's more to write about and I can't wait to read it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apocalypse Unleashed, Apocalypse Series #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joshua Contreras
I thought this is was a great book. It is a great military version of Left Behind. I give Mel Odom a thumbs up for creating this great Action/Christian Series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apocalypse Unleashed, Apocalypse Series #4
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dorthea
I am deeply disappointed. This series gave me high hopes of enjoying another series like "Left Behind" but is dismal at best in comparison. Especially the last installment...where is the name of Jesus Christ in the book? There was so much talk about "Goose" Gander, it gave me the thought that he was being glorified! The best part about the "Left Behind" books was that they exalted JESUS and made anyone who read the series either rededicate themselves to Him or give their lives to Him....that is the purpose. I know we want to be entertained, but there are more pressing matters at hand and this genre should be addressing them first. JESUS IS LORD!!!!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apocalypse Unleashed, Apocalypse Series #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2009
This was a riveting story although a bit violent which is perfectly understandable in a war book. I don't have any military background but I was still right there in the field with First Sergeant Gander in Turkey and also right with his family at home on the military base in the USA. The emotions of the characters rang true, the mother who has lost her child but understands that it is the Tribulation and that her child is with God; and the soldier who is angry at the lost of his child and doesn't want to believe that he can no longer protect his family and especially his son even though he doesn't want to allow himself to think about it. Now he is in the midst of a war, can he trust those he has always trusted? Was his friend murdered because he was trying to convince the other soldiers that this was Tribulation and that they needed to make themselves right with God? Where will his path lead him, to or away from God? The author's character development is excellent and believable.This is the fourth book in a series which is based on the Left Behind Series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apocalypse Unleashed, Apocalypse Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Diana Bigham
This book is very good. I just wish you would take this series clear through the seven year tribulation. It would be great to see how this all plays out to the end, when Christ returns
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apocalypse Unleashed, Apocalypse Series #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Phyllis Turner
Great conclusion for this Apocalypse series. Personally, I think there should be a fifth in the series. These people need to be able to work through all their situations during the tribulation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apocalypse Unleashed, Apocalypse Series #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sharon Boyd
excellent, exciting,wish there were more to come,a book that can hold anyones attention hard to put down
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apocalypse Unleashed, Apocalypse Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jimmy Mcclure
Excellent book and service. Keep up the great work. Hopefully there is more in this series coming..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apocalypse Unleashed, Apocalypse Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
John R Bloxson Jr
I just finished the book, it was great, but it left me wanting more dealing with Joey, Megan, Jenny, her Father, and Danielle, as well as what they will face with Col. CalRemmington. He left me wanting more answersand finding out more about the Navy Chaplan, and the Task Force in the Mediterranean. I hope they reconsider and allow him to write more one question is answered but other remain to be answered from this much anticipated release.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.