Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Line of Duty - eBook

Zondervan Line of Duty - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Line of Duty - eBook
Review 1 for Line of Duty - eBook
This review is fromLine of Duty, Newpointe 911 #5.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Terri Blackstock is a good author!

Date:March 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mossy
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Line of Duty is an enjoyable book. The first one hundred or so pages are suspenseful! It is well written. This book has good themes. Two of the themes are God is still good even when bad things happen and don't judge people by their appearances. I think she should write another book to tie up a few loose ends. Overall, I liked it, and it was a good book. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys Christian suspense.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Line of Duty - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

one of Terri's best series

Date:May 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
touchdown
Location:Wellsvill, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all of Terri Blackstock's books. But this is one of my favorite series. Start with the first book in this series. Learn how the two characters in this book met and how they fell in love. It adds a lot to the story. Besides the suspense the heartwrenching life reality they must face is terrific. I cried when I read this book. But in the end we all need God to deal with real life. It isn't always pleasant. I am reading so much right now but I want to take the time to go back and read this book again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Line of Duty - eBook
This review is fromLine of Duty, Newpointe 911 #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good novel

Date:October 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debbie from ChristFocus
Location:Harrison, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Line of Duty" is a Christian suspense novel that turns into a general fiction with a mystery. This is the fifth book in the series, but it reads like a stand-alone.
The suspense in the first part was mainly created by the physical danger that the various characters were in and then wondering which characters survived. After that, the suspense was created by relationship tension, regret and sorrow leading characters toward potentially bad decisions, and the side mystery of who blew up the building. The mystery was handled realistically and was not easily guessable ahead of time.
The characters were varied, interesting, and dealt with realistic problems. The story's focus was mainly on dealing with loss (and why God would allow it) and on loving people who are different. Most of the characters were Christians who were mutually struggling to understand why God allowed some to live, some to die, and some to have life-changing injuries.
There were no sex scenes. There was a very minor amount of "he cussed" style of bad language. Overall, I'd recommend this interesting novel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Line of Duty - eBook
This review is fromLine of Duty, Newpointe 911 #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exciting as usual!

Date:September 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Phyllis
Location:Kentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terri Blackstock has done it again. This book was exciting and suspenseful. The twists and turns of her characters are so realistic yet at the same time unpredictable. This book is a perfect example of how all things can work for the good of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Line of Duty - eBook
This review is fromLine of Duty, Newpointe 911 #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dorothy M Lakis
I have read this series and enjoyed the books very much. I really enjoy the religious books that you have and I also give them to friends at church to read. We all exchange the books and look forward to the new ones that come out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Line of Duty - eBook
This review is fromLine of Duty, Newpointe 911 #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathy Dixon
I loved the whole Newpointe 911 series. I hate it was the last one. She's a great writer and made me feel like I really knew the people of Newpointe. I would like to read more about them, that their story would continue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Line of Duty - eBook
This review is fromLine of Duty, Newpointe 911 #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy Wisdom
I thought the book was wonderful just like the 4 before it. I love the way that Terri gets your attention right in the beginning and keeps you hanging on until the end. I would love to see this series continue.I passed the first two books on to my uncle who is not a christian and he loved them,he's waiting for me to pass on the last 3.I'm praying they speak to his heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Line of Duty - eBook
This review is fromLine of Duty, Newpointe 911 #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy Currin
Loved the complete series but was very disappointed in the ending. It left you hanging with what happens to all the characters. Does Dan and Jill have a baby and does Dan regain use of his legs and does he go on what does he do if he is in a wheel chair. Does the Reverend remain married and does Issie stay in the faith. There is just too many loop holes and it would be nice if Terri had tied it all togather better. On the upside, I really love how she puts the Christain values in every book and shows the true love of Jesus to you no matter how far you have strayed. She has helped put some of my trials in prespective. Write another book Terri and tied all this togather for us in the 911 series. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Line of Duty - eBook
This review is fromLine of Duty, Newpointe 911 #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Crystal Dinger
Wow. I read the whole series in a little over a week. The librarian in my school recommended that I read Private Justice. I read it and fell in love with it.I read the whole series in a week. I love the series. So I want to say thank you for writing such wonderful books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Line of Duty - eBook
This review is fromLine of Duty, Newpointe 911 #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2004
Customer Avatar
Alyson
Thank you Terri for another wonderful book! The story is captivating and I find the book impossible to put down. I have enjoyed each of these characters throughout the series. Your compassion and love for others shines through your writing. God Bless You and keep writing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Line of Duty - eBook
This review is fromLine of Duty, Newpointe 911 #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2003
Customer Avatar
Robin
Terri did it again. Line of Duty is an insightful look at the effects on the emergency services during and after major events. The price they pay to keep us safe. The question of how much are you willing to accept what God asks of you was masterfully handled. I highly recommend this book as I do all the Newpointe 911 series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Line of Duty - eBook
This review is fromLine of Duty, Newpointe 911 #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2003
Customer Avatar
Sara
I just read the excerpt and this book looks fantastic!!! I was already planning on buying this book because the Newpointe 911 series is one of the best series ever (and I am dying to catch up with Dan and Jill, Stan and Celia...), but after reading the excerpt...I can't wait for October! This book looks great and is a must-buy for all fiction fans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.