Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BMG Pray, DVD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

BMG Pray, DVD

After enjoying an out-of-town Christian rock concert, friends Madison and Lacy stay overnight at a hotel---until eerie events force the teens to leave. But is somebody following them? The next day after school, Madison goes shopping and is accidentally trapped inside when the mall closes. It'll take prayer, faith, and miracles to escape! Inspired by true events. Widescreen. Approx. 75 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
0 out of 10%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pray, DVD
Review 1 for Pray, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Christian Horror

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
dancingdorothy
Location:VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This movie caused nightmares for my daughters AND me!
Although it is a true story and really amazing (the part about the girl driving away from the guy at mall with chain) OoOOooo!! I shudder just remembering it! so even though this is a true story it is VERY scary!
I won't even comment on the acting or quality.
the main thing is that this movie is ...above all else....scary!
Take caution before you allow your children to watch it.
I give this movie minus 100 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pray, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Larry
If it was possible to give this movie a negative star rating, I would have. This is one of the worst Christian movies our family has EVER seen (and we've seen them all - if it's Christian, we watch it). The acting was absolutely pathetic, the storyline was horrendous, as was just about everything else in this movie. Anyone giving this movie even a one-star rating, is obviously affiliated with the film itself and trying to promote it. Please don't waste your money, and more importantly, PLEASE don't encourage these people to produce more of the same. As Christians, we realize there are smaller budgets to deal with, and we can overlook many things; but this movie puts HORRIBLE in a whole new category. It saddens me that these people would produce this movie at all, much less market it for such a high price, and then produce sequels. It's a slap in the face to the Christian movie industry, and just shameful!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pray, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
olga
very bad, it is scary, bad actors an there is a bored history, after i wached i put it in the garbage.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pray, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
James Mains
You have got to be kidding me. My 19 year old son and I watched this movie that was filled with terrible acting and was also like watching a home video. We were totally disappointed. After reading other reviews I was excited. They must have been kidding to think this movie was good. It was alos unrealistic. :(
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pray, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Josh
Just wanted to add that the night-time scenes are really clear if you watch it in HD. This film is awesome! Everyone I know that has seen it has thoroughly enjoyed it! Good job by Cross Shadow!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pray, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Josh Bingham
My family watched this together, and we enjoyed the movie a lot! I'm thankful that there's someone out there making an impact for Christ through this type of film. They're also offering quality entertainment for Christians. The story is very good, and the acting good. This is great to watch late at night!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pray, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marti Dvorsky
The movie is a bit scary, but has a good message. The acting is marginal, but I'm glad I watched it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pray, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joe
This movie was really good. I have never been able to enjoy a good thriller that was clean and that I did not think took it too far. The greatest thing about it is that as a youth pastor, I am always looking for good enterrainment to show my students at special events and now I feel I hav e found a great one. I also realized that at the movies website there is a really good and moldable Bible study. I definetly will watch it again and recommend it to all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pray, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jessica
When I first heard about this movie I was excited to watch this movie because it seemed like a good and scary movie. In the beginning of the movie it talks about a mother and a daughter at home together and the mom goes outside to her car to get her phone and when she gets inside the car this person is in the car and you can see his face in the mirror and she screams. It would be awesome if they would make another movie about the mother being abducted from this man because I really want to know what happen to her and her daughter! Thank you to the people that spent their time into this movie to make this a wonderful movie!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.