Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tommy Nelson ICB Precious Moments Holy Bible - Pink Edition

Tommy Nelson ICB Precious Moments Holy Bible - Pink Edition

Delight your children with this Bible designed and translated just for them! Complete ICB Old and New Testament text * Written at a 3rd-grade reading level * Full-color illustrations of significant passages * Black Letter Edition * Bible reading plan * Presentation page * Size: 5.5" x 8.25" x 1" * 1152 pages, imitation leather from Nelson
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for ICB Precious Moments Holy Bible - Pink Edition
Review 1 for ICB Precious Moments Holy Bible - Pink Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A precious First Bible.

Date:August 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
This has been a sweet memory for my daighters and a niece. And now for a Great niece! A precious little one that was born dangerously premature on the very night we said farewell to her mother's cousin and my precious daughter. Moments are indeed PRECIOUS. <3
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ICB Precious Moments Holy Bible - Pink Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High quality Bible for its purpose

Date:November 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Neil
Location:Safford, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible at a regular bookstore and so I paid full price for it. I was able to inspect it before purchase - so I'll share my findings with you.
The text block is made from sewn signatures reinforced with glue. I cannot tell if the sewn signatures are sewn together; but the construction is clearly very good. The cover is vinyl and pretty. It will last plenty long for your girl to outgrow the International Children's Bible. Then it will be a lifelong keepsake.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ICB Precious Moments Holy Bible - Pink Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rach
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product! I gave the Bible to a family baby dedication!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ICB Precious Moments Holy Bible - Pink Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Choice for a Young Girl's Bible

Date:August 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mrs M
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my middle child, my four-year-old daughter who is very smart and wants to be like her big sister. She also, praise God, has a keen interest in God's Word. She asked for something with pictures in it, which this does (although they are not that many), and she fell in love with it when we gave it to her. The cover is a soft pink suede-like material, and very soft; we had her name imprinted on it. She loves it and has been using it.
I like this overall because it actually IS a real Bible. So many "Bibles" for kids are not really Bibles but Bible stories with pictures. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone with a young child who needs a Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ICB Precious Moments Holy Bible - Pink Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
janine
I love the translation, beautiful cover and precious pictures. She loves her name on the front, just beautiful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ICB Precious Moments Holy Bible - Pink Edition
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rene
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was not happy with the book.i expected it to be more kid friendly.more pictures and larger letters.
My daughter is 8 ,This is her first bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ICB Precious Moments Holy Bible - Pink Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like the pink cover for girls.

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nanny
Location:Lake City, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our grandaughter for her birthday. She loved it! Pleased with her name on the front of the bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ICB Precious Moments Holy Bible - Pink Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for the first Bible for a child

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
John Washburn
Location:Topeka, KS
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 6 year old granddaughter was so excited Christmas morning when she opened the gift from Santa, her own Bible with her name on the cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ICB Precious Moments Holy Bible - Pink Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I will definitely visit your on line store again.

Date:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:Hamilton, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the Bible. This was a gift for my
granddaughter and I know she will treasure it for her
lifetime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ICB Precious Moments Holy Bible - Pink Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
patlove
Location:Wilson, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I wanted for all four of my granddaughters' first bibles. They are beautiful and will be cherished for many years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.