Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The Daily Walk Bible KJV, Hardcover

Tyndale House The Daily Walk Bible KJV, Hardcover

The Daily Walk Bible guides the reader through Scripture, study, and reflection each day, to read through the Bible in a year and help put its power to work in daily life. It includes overviews, charts, daily devotions, and insights to help the reader fully grasp the day's reading, which makes it unique among both daily reading and devotional Bibles.

Features:
  • Easy to understand, with introductions and charts showing the focus, divisions, topics, place, and time of each book.
  • Real-life application in each daily reading, which includes an overview, an outline of the passage, a reflective reading, and thought-provoking insights to enrich your understanding of the reading.
  • New Daily Walk “Pathways” available online to guide your study of individual books, biblical characters, and topical themes that connect God’s Word to your life today.
  • Adaptable to your schedule. Whether you choose to start reading in January or July, you’re always on track. And if you miss a day, it’s all right—just take the next walk when you’re ready.
  • 6.25" x 9.5" x 1.5"
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Daily Walk Bible KJV, Hardcover
Review 1 for The Daily Walk Bible KJV, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
beckybits
Location:charleston,wv
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very helpful way to read your Bible thru, glad it was available in KJV
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Daily Walk Bible KJV, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
sheffaz
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My four sisters and I are using this Bible for our daily devotions in 2013. We are using the daily walk to help us read it through in one year, and we are all enjoying its features very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Daily Walk Bible KJV, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good comments but they could be longer

Date:February 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
DeaconX
Location:Alberta Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A great companion to the walk through the bible commentary
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Daily Walk Bible KJV, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect for new believers or anyone hungry for God

Date:November 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Keith
Location:Lexington, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to review for distribution to new believers. I loved the look and feel (though the thin pages are fragile). The layout is great to help one to read through the Bible with contextual understanding and personal challenges. I went ahead and bought 10 more as this is currently the Bible I want to give to new believers.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Daily Walk Bible KJV, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Verna Bryan
The format of The Daily Walk Bible makes it easier for you to understand what God wants to show you in every chapter. It sparks your interest and makes you want to keep reading. The introduction to each day's Scripture passage makes you want to discover for yourself what the God's Word has to say to you each day. This Bible makes God come alive. It will help you develope a personal, one-on-one daily relationship with Almighty God. I have been using my Daily walk Bible since 1990. This is the BEST Bible to give others. This Bible deserves a rating of 100%.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Daily Walk Bible KJV, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Johnnie M Brown
OK, The Bible is nice but,it is not what I expected, first it does not have Jesus'wordswritten in red!! But , I will keep it because Ido collect Bibles!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Daily Walk Bible KJV, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julie Whitesell
I really liked the format of this bible. It's in an easy read format and will aid you in getting through the Bible in around one year. The book is in great shape. I'm very happy with the service I got from Christianbooks.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Daily Walk Bible KJV, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
A Doyle Burke
I love the way this is broken into days with a brief description of the day's reading as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Daily Walk Bible KJV, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cheri Neely
I love this Bible, i bought 2 and after recieving it and saw how good it was i bought another one for a friend for Christmas, i have another daily Bible and this is by far the best i,ve seen, Thank You for carrying such good material for us. Cheri Neely
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Daily Walk Bible KJV, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Laurel Stearns
I love this Bible. Makes reading the Bible daily, very easy. The comments that accompany the daily Bible reading are thought provoking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.