Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House A Child's First Bible, Hardcover (without handle)

Tyndale House A Child's First Bible, Hardcover (without handle)

"Jacob played a mean trick on his brother. Later, Jacob told Esau he wanted to be friends again. Esau ran to meet Jacob and they hugged each other!" Simple text and serene illustrations make this storybook an ideal way to introduce your very young children to Bible passages. A Child's First Bible is a collection of 125 well-known Bible stories retold by Dr. Kenneth Taylor. Simple questions at the end of each selection are designed to highlight important truths. Perfect for taking to church or using at home, this colorfully illustrated first Bible is sure to be a favorite with young children. Recommended for ages 2 to 6, 262 pages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Child's First Bible, Hardcover (without handle)
Review 1 for A Child's First Bible, Hardcover (without handle)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is good at bedtime

Date:September 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dorcas
Location:NH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Bible my daughter used with her first child at bedtime. Her daughter would ask for stories to be reread and in a short time she had them memorized. It's wonderful to have books that teach little ones about God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Child's First Bible, Hardcover (without handle)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Daphne Brown
I bought one book for my 3 year old grand daughter. I have browsed through the pages and think it is appropriate for youngsters. It covers a range of bible stories and the text is quite suitable for them to understand. I intend to order another for my other grand who id 2 1/2 years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Child's First Bible, Hardcover (without handle)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michelle Grubbs
Excellent! Easy for toddlers to understand, and lots of great pictures! I like the variety of stories, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Child's First Bible, Hardcover (without handle)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kristina Harrigan
I love this bible. I wanted to find a bible for my littlest nephew that had as many stories as possible and this one had a whopping 125. I was very impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Child's First Bible, Hardcover (without handle)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Becky Johnston
I really like this bible. I purchased this one for my 2 year old. I know that he will enjoy reading it and will just like looking at the pictures. I even think my 7 year old will like it!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Child's First Bible, Hardcover (without handle)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tina Stevenson
The size is perfect for small hands and the hardcover edition is extra nice. The stories are simple and leave room for parent/child discussion as they get older. The illustrations are vibrant. My 20 month old loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Child's First Bible, Hardcover (without handle)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Patricia Geddes
Just an amazingly beautiful book for a small child to enjoy with Mom or Dad reading to them until they learn to read on their own. Bright pictures to help keep their attention and to tell the story without words. Just Great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Child's First Bible, Hardcover (without handle)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dorothy Gehr
I am a Sunday School teacher of three and four year olds. When my four year olds turn five and move to the next class, I give them this Bible to take along. This Bible is filled with wonderful pictures and easy to read content. I've found it to be very age-appropriate for the children moving on to the kindergarten/first grade class.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Child's First Bible, Hardcover (without handle)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dustin
My wife and I bought this Bible for our little boy on his first birthday. He loves it! Each story is only two pages long and, therefore, short enough to keep his attention. He loves the pictures and always asks for "more Bible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Child's First Bible, Hardcover (without handle)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Katherine Willis
My grandson loved it. He wanted a bible to take to class. The colorful pictures made him want to know about stories.It's a great first bible to get them interested in God's word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.