Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Night Light: A Devotional for Couples - hardcover edition

Tyndale House Night Light: A Devotional for Couples - hardcover edition

Realizing how hard it is to maintain a faith-based marriage in today's fast-paced culture, this encouraging book delivers "timeless truth in 10 minutes or less." This six-month devotional is divided into 26 themes - a different one for each week - that help couples come together each evening and stay connected to each other and their Lord.
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 18100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Night Light: A Devotional for Couples - hardcover edition
Review 1 for Night Light: A Devotional for Couples - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I highly recommend this Devotional for Couples!

Date:January 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
maw4god
Location:Northern California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is terrific! The devotionals are short enough to conveniently do together and the topics are very well organized. If we don't get to it at night before we fall asleep, we do them the next morning at breakfast! We like hearing from Shirley & Jim & others with their personal stories on the topics. Even tho we teach marriage seminars, we found we could still benefit in our marriage from discussing the questions in these devotionals! It has been so helpful to talk about these topics together because it has deepened our relationship and understanding of each other. I bought several copies to give to other couples as well. We highly recommend this devotional!! God bless you, Dr. & Mrs. Dobson!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Night Light: A Devotional for Couples - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great couples devotional

Date:January 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
edune
Location:Colorado
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were given this last year for Christmas. We really enjoyed the conversations that it brought up. It was just the right length without feeling like we had to set aside a lot of extra time. The reason I did not give it 4 out of 5 stars is because there were a couple weeks that we felt did not apply to us, but we read through them anyhow. We bought a copy to give to my sister and brother-in-law this year for Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Night Light: A Devotional for Couples - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible resource for all couples!

Date:May 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kris10girly
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Night Light came on recommendation by a very good friend. We have not been disappointed. Reading each night has quickly become our favorite part of the day and has brought an already strong, devoted couple even closer. This book has been a blessing in our lives!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Night Light: A Devotional for Couples - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
MsPurple
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I will read a devotional most nights, together right before we fall asleep. They are only one page with questions to discuss at the end of the reading. I enjoy going to sleep with my last thought being a kind word from my husband instead of what I didn't get done during the day or what I have to do tomorrow.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Night Light: A Devotional for Couples - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome God given devotionals!

Date:March 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Moore
Location:South Bend, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I love this devotional and are recommending it as a must have in all married couples libraries!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Night Light: A Devotional for Couples - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
BiggA
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At theh end of the day, this is a perfect way for couples to pray and learn about Marriage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Night Light: A Devotional for Couples - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product will bring you closer together

Date:November 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
charles
Location:Florence, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the fast paced world we live in today, there is often little or no time to work together on one of the most important aspects of our lives-our marriages. God gave us our spouse to love and support and through taking the time to study this book together, we have drawn closer to each other and learned things about each other that we may never have learned. It is well worth the time and effort because this study will draw you closer and strengthen your marriage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Night Light: A Devotional for Couples - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great couple devotional!

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
jeno
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something quick, easy and simple for my husband and I to have our couple devotional time...this definitely fits the bill! It's brief, to the point, and gives us talking points each day. It's now part of our daily routine.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Night Light: A Devotional for Couples - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Every couple should have and read this book.

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shelby
Location:Fayetteville, AR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received this book as a gift this summer and started reading it each night before we retire for bed. We are Seniors and have been married for one year. A few questions don't apply to us since our children are grown, but it is most helpful to get into some conversations that otherwise we would probably not discuss, at least not at length. We both would highly recommend this book to couples that have been married at least one year. I bought four of them for Christmas gifts to married grandchildren.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Night Light: A Devotional for Couples - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kristeen
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is awesome and an eye-opening read!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Night Light: A Devotional for Couples - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for Couples

Date:August 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
N Stewart
Location:Rialto, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our first week using the devotion. My hubby was apprehensive at first. But now he is getting into it. The devotions are short and sweet, but best of all the questions at the end allow us to learn something new about each other. I recommend this book to all couples.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Night Light: A Devotional for Couples - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

Date:July 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vleudo
Location:Houston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband purchase this book this past weekend and we began reading it tonight. We both were in tears during the first Sunday inspiration, we can't imagine how much this will deepen our devotion and intimacy toward one another as we commit to read together each day. We plan to give it out for Christmas gifts this year to our couples small group.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Night Light: A Devotional for Couples - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chap
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent devotional for Christian couples. Purchased this for our daughter and her husband .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Night Light: A Devotional for Couples - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very enjoyable to read together as a couple

Date:June 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
seeking Him
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The daily devotions are great to read together as a couple.
They help us focus on putting God first in our marriage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Night Light: A Devotional for Couples - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent devotion for couples at bedtime.

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sheila
Location:Riverview, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I first used this devotion book about 11 years ago. It provided great insight into our marriage and often caused us to rethink our attitudes toward one another and our children. Most importantly it called us to keep Christ at the center of our home.
That first devotion book was passed along to a young couple as a wedding gift with a note inside about how much it had meant to us and an encouragement to pass it along to someone else when they had finished it. We have since given Night Light as a wedding gift at every wedding we have attended with the same note attached. Our first child is being married in April and I already have the book wrapped!
The book is hard to find now, so I was glad to see it on Christianbook.com. I just wish it was hard back.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Night Light: A Devotional for Couples - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent devotional for couples!

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lois
Location:Southern New Jersey
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have given this book by Focus on the Family to many couples. Excellent tool to help them communicate to each other and build their Christian faith.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Night Light: A Devotional for Couples - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
fisher of men
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and i have found this book to be very involved & uplifting, spiritually. if you want that qualityt ime and connection with your spouce, this is a good place to start. If you can't do it every day, that ok, it just makes your time together last longer through the year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Night Light: A Devotional for Couples - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
amanda
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far we have enjoyed it, we are not completely done with it, but so far it has been a blessing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Night Light: A Devotional for Couples - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Hannah
Loved this book. It's the only devotional book my husband and I have actually finished reading. I passed it on to my brother and wife. She said they had to stop reading it for a week because they weren't getting any sleep. They were staying up for hrs talking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Night Light: A Devotional for Couples - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gretchen Wease
My husband and I were given this drvotional about 6 or 7 years ago as a gift. We loved it and benefited from it so much that we actually have gone through the book two times! We recently purchased this book for the couples attending our church's annual couple's retreat. It is a great tool for building strong marriages!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>