Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Thank You, God, For Blessing Me: Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends

Thomas Nelson Thank You, God, For Blessing Me: Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends

Meet Little Hermie-the cutest caterpillar in the garden! Little Hermie's thankful heart shows toddlers how to be thankful for God's blessings. With sweet illustrations coupled with rhyming text, toddlers will enjoy reading this new series on Hermie when he was little, before graduating to the Hermie & Friends series. 10 pages, board book from Thomas Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 out of 2796%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Thank You, God, For Blessing Me: Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends
Review 1 for Thank You, God, For Blessing Me: Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my kids love this book!

Date:October 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
jeremy
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It didn’t take long for my two children to fall in love with Hermie, the thankful caterpillar. The book follows Hermie, an adorable caterpillar, as Hermie thanks God for all the ways God has blessed him. Especially in a culture that is always seeking more, this book tells a wonderful story of being thankful for all the things we have been blessed with. This is a wonderful message that I’m thankful to instil in my children through reading this book.
The quality of this book is incredible, both in the construction and artwork. With boardbook pages, this is a book I can allow my 3-year-old and 18-month old to read alone without fearing they will rip the pages. The illustrations are also well done. Both of my kids love to follow the story through the pictures. I will often hear my 3-year-old daughter reading the book to her younger brother through her memory from the pictures alone. I am very impressed with this book and am happy to read it first during bedtime.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thank You, God, For Blessing Me: Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A delightful book for little readers!

Date:March 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jael
Location:Maryborough, Qld, Australia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a delightful little book for beginning readers! Beautifully illustrated to capture the imagination and interest of young children, “Thank you, God, for blessing me” is a lovely way to introduce the concept of showing and expressing gratitude to God. It places thankfulness right at the heart of everyday life – reminding readers that the simple, common things of daily living can be the cause for praise and the source of blessing. This children’s book is perfect for reading to the youngest infant, but also suitable for older children who may want to read it for themselves.
Young readers easily connect with the rhyming prayer of Hermie, the very cute caterpillar. Hermie is a loveable little character that Lucado uses to convey clear, concise, doctrinally-sound, Biblical truths to even the youngest of his readers (and those who read to them). The length of the book is just right – long enough to be jam-packed with sound teaching and short enough that the children will want to read it again and again – and again!
The chunky little book with its sturdy board covers is easy for little hands to hold and delightfully attractive to look at. Frank Endersby’s illustrations are cute and colourful, with detail that invites the young reader to explore and discover, taking them on an adventurous and satisfying journey through a day in the life of Hermie.
Readers can always rely on Max Lucado to present a strong spiritual message, and "Thank you, God, for blessing me" definitely does not disappoint on this count.
I would not hesitate to recommend this book to families with young children, and would suggest that it could just as readily be tucked into any welcome-baby gift as it would be well-received by toddlers and children as old as five or six years of age.
Definitely a five-star book!
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html>: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thank You, God, For Blessing Me: Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is easy to carry in a small bag

Date:January 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Eszter
Location:Europe
Age:25-34
Gender:female
My daughter liked to read this book to us and my son also liked the nice pictures.
This book is easy to carry in a small bag and read it on the road or while waiting in an office or on the bus. I recommend it to everybody who does not want to forget to be thankful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thank You, God, For Blessing Me: Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great short story gift for young readers

Date:January 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
skillfulshepherds
Location:Singapore
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lucado, Max. Thank You, God, for blessing me. Nashville: Thomas Nelson, 2011.
This book came shortly after Christmas, so it made for a good opportunity to read it together with my 6-month old son, focusing on the theme of thanksgiving and gratitude. The poetic rhymes are brilliant, easy to read and understand, yet oozing with biblical truths, suitabe for young readers. It follows along the Little Hermie series, you can see references, pictures of him and his creature friends. It covers various areas, like food, friends, creation. Though the book is colourful, and made from good material (suitable for spills and drops), we had wished for more vibrant, bright colors (tended to be a little drap, faint pastels), and more child-friendly e.g. BPA-free or not made in China. All in all, thanks for a nice little gift to review. Hope to see more Little Hermie books for review.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com <http://BookSneeze.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html>: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thank You, God, For Blessing Me: Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cute book on learning to be thankful

Date:December 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Theorybell
Location:WI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank You, God, for Blessing Me is a delightful short children's book. And by short, I mean short. It was only a few pages long. However, the book covered a wide variety of things that the main character is thankful for. It incorporated many different aspects of Hermie's life. I thought it was a great book to teach thankfulness for the things we have in a simple way to children. I would highly recommend this book for a parent with a young child.
I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thank You, God, For Blessing Me: Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cute children's book on prayer

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jennifer H
Location:Bath, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thank You, God, for Blessing Me by Max Lucado is a really cute little children’s book about Little Hermie the caterpillar. This book is basically a prayer – set in the form of a poem – that Little Hermie says thanking God for everything and for blessing him.
It’s a very cute book, although it is on the short side (I wish there were a few more pages in the book, but it’s perfect for really small children and children with small attention spans!) The pictures are very cute – very bright and colorful (great attention-getter), and the prayer is a great way for little children to learn from Little Hermie about what to pray and to thank God for.
Little Hermie remembers to thank God for food, a bed, his eyes and feet, and his friends and family – all things that little children can also thank God for, too. The poem/prayer also rhymes which makes it really fun to read – and fun for children to listen to!
Overall, this is a cute {but short} book – great for reading to small children. It teaches children how to pray to God, and teaches them basic things to pray about and thank God for. I really enjoyed this book, and think that infants and toddlers would really enjoy this book, too.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this e-book edition of this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thank You, God, For Blessing Me: Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful illustrations, greatful for the message

Date:November 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
simplyraising8
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you, God, for blessing me, by; Max Lucado
This is a great Children’s board book to read with your children of most ages. Hermie the “little wormy guy” as my children call him is wonderfully illustrated. The message is to be thankful for everyone and everything that god has blessed us with including ourselves.
As a mother of 8 children I am always looking for books that show positive values to my children from an early age. With this being a board book, it is great for even my one year old. We found an added bonus to be that our 2 year old twins found lots of things they wanted to count in the illustrations.
Although I think this is a great book any time of year I was grateful to read it around thanksgiving time as I am teaching my children to give thanks for everything that god has given them. The short length (5 pages) makes it perfect to keep the attention of young readers.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have express in my reviews are my own. They are based on mine and/or my children’s reactions to the book. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thank You, God, For Blessing Me: Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thank you for Blessing Us

Date:October 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
DaddysLilRose
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this book because my 7 year old loves Hermie the Wormie. I just couldn't resist this book for him. He loves me to read it over and over to him. I have him read to me then I to him. I have been working on prayer with him and how meaningful praying is. I like how Hermie thanked God for blessing him with leaves to sleep on, food to eat. He then touched on being the best he can and being kind and obeying. I have been working on the importance of these. I have also spoken to my little one about the importance of being respectful of others. I feel this book really opens up prayer for little ones. I feel the book shows the children that God really cares about the little things ~ that we really appreciate all that he's designed and made for us.
My son liked the pictures in the book; one that he commented on was the one where they were all helping one another get the food, holding each other up. He commented also that we can pray anytime and God will listen. He said he really liked that he prayed for his friends, family and food.
I would recommend this to families with children that are learning about praying and the various things that we can pray about or for. Thank you BookSneeze for letting me review this book.
I am disclosing that BookSneeze® provided me a complimentary copy of this book. I was not required to write a positive review and the opinions I have expressed are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thank You, God, For Blessing Me: Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Too Short

Date:October 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Beth
Location:Azusa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Thank You God For Blessing Me by Max Lucado is a children’s prayer book leading children through a prayer of gratitude. The book is only two pages long which left something to be desired. I appreciate Max Lucado’s books very much, but a storyline or something seemed to be missing here. This would make a better poster than a book. I received this book in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thank You, God, For Blessing Me: Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thank You, God, For Blessing Me by Max Lucado

Date:October 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
momoffaith
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book. My kids did too. It teaches children to thank God, for everything and everyone around them like Hermie did. Sometimes we as adults need to do that and if we see children thanking God, for blessing them from reading this book then we adults will do the same thing. I will recommend this book to anyone with small children. My seven year read this book in about 5 minutes so it's very easy to read. I received this complementary book from booksneeze.com for my honest opinion. Every word I have written is my own and no one else's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thank You, God, For Blessing Me: Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great springboard for teaching gratitude

Date:October 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grandma
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gratitude is something that is not necessarily second nature to young children. Preschoolers need to be taught that virtue. Max Lucado's book, Thank You, God, for Blessing Me, uses Hermie the Worm to delightfully demonstrate how all of the every day little things in Hermie's life are good starting points for gratitude.
In this book, your child will find Hermie thanking God for friends, family, flowers, stars, leaves, two eyes and eight little buggy feet. Even the very young child will recognize many of these gifts from God. This book will be an excellent starting point for you and your children or grandchildren or favorite young people to open the discussion on what we can be thankful for each day. It is short, but it has a powerful message.
The illustrations, from the cover to the last page, are colorful and engaging. Thank You, God, for Blessing Me is another winner that you will want to add to your young person's collection. When those preschoolers in your life ask you to read it again and again, I think you will enjoy it just as much as they do.
Printed in China.
I received this book from Tommy Nelson Publishers so that I might give my honest review. The opinions expressed here are my own, as I am not required to write a positive review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thank You, God, For Blessing Me: Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
From the Prairies
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thank You, God, For Blessing Me is a cute children's book written by Max Lucado. The story is about a caterpillar named Hermie and the short, 5-paged book is Hermie's prayer all about the things he is thankful for. The purpose of the book is to show pre-school age children to remember to be thankful to God for the blessings around us.
The message of thankfulness is definitely portrayed in a clear manner. The book is interesting and I think would be helpful for its intended audience to provoke thankfulness in the hearts of children. It definitely portrayed a strong spiritual message related to prayer and thankfulness, something I would want my children to learn about. The illustrations were simple and colorful, which I would guess would draw the eyes of little pre-schoolers. I would recommend this book to others with children. I personally liked the message and the physical size of the book and the material it is made of (card board type material). The smaller and thicker pages make it easier for children to turn. My recommendation would be to make the book a little longer and incorporate a little more of a story plus the prayer. 5 pages seemed so short!
(Booksneeze provided me with a complimentary copy of this book. The opinions I expressed are my own.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thank You, God, For Blessing Me: Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kara
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank You, God, for Blessing Me, written by Max Lucado and illustrated by Frank Endersby, is absolutely adorable! Written in the form of a poem, it flows naturally throughout. It is very short, the perfect length for very young toddlers.
I received the book in e-book form, but apparently it is a board book in regular print form. I would really recommend the print version, as the e-book seemed extremely short, but the book is worth reading either way. It emphasizes being thankful for everything you have, something we cannot begin discussing too early with our children. The illustrations are beautifully done with vibrant colors and cute little bugs. If your child is familiar with the Hermie stories, he or she may even recognize some of the characters from other books or videos.
This is a sweet story that every toddler is sure to enjoy!
Kara
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thank You, God, For Blessing Me: Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

even the youngest will love Hermie

Date:October 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
apple blossom
Location:Grand Forks, ND
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help your youngest child learn how to thank God for the things God has given him/her. This is a cute little chunky, sturdy cardboard, 6 page book for even the youngest little hands. Start them early at learning what to be thankful for. The illustrations are bright and cheery any and youngster 1-5 would just fall in love with. Let Hermie help your child see there is much in life to be thankful for.
A copy of this book was provided by Thomas Nelson in exchange for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thank You, God, For Blessing Me: Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great cute book for kids

Date:October 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
britluver20021
Location:Arnold, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was simply adorable and cute and a great read and I know my niece and nephew will love it. They are 5 and 6. The book is about a green caterpiller who thanks GOD for all the blessings in his life. He is thankful for leaves to sleep on, yummy food to eat, eyes to see with and feet to walk on. He also thanks GOD for his friends. He also says to GOD help me be the best I can, to be kind and obey. Its how I say thank you GOD in a very special way. He then thanks GOD for the flowers, stars and trees, for friends, food and playtime.
I enjoyed this book because GOD is real and he blesses us in all kinds of ways and you can thank GOD either by a silent prayer or out loud.
GOD truly does care for us and wants whats best for us and GOD is like a friend who we can pray to at any time and will always listen whether its a small prayer just asking for help or to list some concerns we may have and we will helps us clear our minds and put us at ease. And there is never a busy signal at all. He always there for us, all we have to do is ask Jehovah for help and he is there.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thank You, God, For Blessing Me: Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Adorable!

Date:October 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Randi
Location:Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thank You, God, For Blessing Me by Max Lucado is the latest in a group of books about an adorable little caterpillar named Hermie. In this latest book, Hermie is thankful for all the Lord has given him…his friends, his family, and, like all little ones when they say their prayers at night, almost anything and anyone else that he can think of to name. It looks like it would be a wonderful little book to read to small children at any time – during the day or at bedtime – and the little story, in poetry form, can be lessons enjoyed by kids of all ages!
Our world is filled with much to be thankful for but sometimes we need to look pretty hard – under leaves and rocks, behind trees, up in the sky – for them, but mostly we need to look to our Father who gives us all things good and blesses us beyond measure. Perhaps some of the less fortunate, like those who are homeless or unable to provide the basic needs to their children that we work with when we volunteer locally with the Salvation Army, will not feel that there is anything to be thankful for. But this is a gentle reminder for all that God watches out for even the smallest creatures and He has blessings for all of us no matter what. While this book has a message for everyone, the target audience appears to be for pre-K age groups.
With Christmas fast approaching, moms and dads and grandmas and grandpas should seriously consider this adorable book written by Max Lucado and filled with Illustrations by Frank Endersby for a gift for their favorite young readers! It would be a wonderful book to read on Christmas morning when we all have so much to be thankful for, as we celebrate the birth of Christ and the greatest Gift of all!
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. The opinions I have expressed are my own, but I was very glad to have the opportunity to read Thank You, God, For Blessing Me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thank You, God, For Blessing Me: Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful book that teaches kids about blessings

Date:October 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
RamblingsMom
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank You, God, For Blessing Me, by Max Lucado
What a sweet little book! In this short, rhyming board book, Hermie the caterpillar thanks God for all His blessings. Hermie thanks the Lord for his bed, his feet, his food, his friends, and more. This book is definitely a keeper, and will help kids recognize the blessings around us that so many take for granted.
I love that this is a board book; I don’t have to worry about Josiah getting his hands on it and demolishing it within seconds. It has fun, bright pictures that attracted the interest of my kids before I even read it. The book is also small, about 6.5 inches square, perfect to squeeze into purse or diaper bag.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.combook review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thank You, God, For Blessing Me: Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful for gifts!

Date:October 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Morphsrose
Location:Penns Creek, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thrilled to receive a copy of this book to review. The vibrant illustrations, Max Lucado’s vivid writing, and the durability of this book make it perfect for the little tots in your life. Hermie is a happy caterpillar who thanks God for his blessings all throughout the day. This book is a great way to remind children of the blessings in their lives as well. The poetry introduces children to the wonderful world of rhyme, while drawing in their eyes with colorful pictures of Hermie and his animal friends. This book would be a fantastic gift for those nephews and nieces you love so much!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thank You, God, For Blessing Me: Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
DUCKgirl
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
“Thank you God for Blessing Me” written & illustrated by Max Lucado
Description
Meet Little Hermie—the cutest baby caterpillar in the garden! Little Hermie’s thankful heart shows toddlers how to be thankful for God’s blessings.
Little Hermie is thankful for everything God has given him. He goes through his day thanking God for his many blessings in this adorable board book with flocking on the cover!
With over 5.5 million brands units sold, the new Little Hermie books open the wonderful world of the Hermie & Friends garden to an entirely new audience.
Perfect for any kid around the age two. The pictures are great, colorful and bright. And the story itself is very cute, and tells the reader all about Hermie the caterpillar. Hermie thanks God for His blessings, for providing him a place to sleep, food to eat, and special friends. Just like us! I love it. The book is short and fun to read. Well, it is fun now, ask me in about two weeks if I still like it.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the Booksneeze book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thank You, God, For Blessing Me: Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jenn
Location:Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Max Lucado has done it again! This time he is reaching a younger age group with the stories about Hermie. But, he is also able to bring scripture and inspiration to the little toddler age children. This is an awesome book for churches, parents of young kids, pre-school teachers etc.
It is great to be able to teach children how they are blessed. So excited with how Max Lucado is bringing the word to all ages and able to reach them all through Hermie and other various topics. He is reaching the youngest of kids to the oldest of adults with his books. Keep up the great work!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>