Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Jesus Calling, Large-Print Deluxe Edition--imitation leather, amber

Thomas Nelson Jesus Calling, Large-Print Deluxe Edition--imitation leather, amber

Now in easy-to-read 13-point type! Is your quiet time with God like a monologue of prayer requests? Sarah's used to be, until she began waiting on God to receive and record his messages. Written from Jesus' point of view and featuring Scripture excerpts, her best-selling devotional will help you hear the Spirit's voice. 400 pages, amber imitation leather from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.891 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(875 Reviews) 875
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (875 reviews)
5 stars
835
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
16
707 out of 71998%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jesus Calling, Large-Print Deluxe Edition--imitation leather, amber
Review 1 for Jesus Calling, Large-Print Deluxe Edition--imitation leather, amber
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Devotional with a fresh take on things

Date:April 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jesus Freak 19
Location:Wisconsin
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This entire devotional is written as if Jesus were speaking to you personally, each entry includes uplifting scripture! This is such a wonderful devotional!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jesus Calling, Large-Print Deluxe Edition--imitation leather, amber
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This produce is wonderful - great encouragement ea

Date:February 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gidget
Location:Debary, Florida 32713
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this book for myself. After receiving it, I was so moved and thrilled after just reading a few days, I look forward to reading it each morning. I have ordered seveal more to give as gifts as it is so enouraging. I really ove it!
The large print deluxe edition is paticularly nice because the Sciptures are written out and do not have to be looked up.
Susan Frey :-)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jesus Calling, Large-Print Deluxe Edition--imitation leather, amber
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A truly beautiful leather-like Devotional

Date:January 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Barb
Location:Branson, Missouri
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this devotional about 4 years ago as a birthday gift from my Sister that God gave me. I was in turmoil in my life and in reading this little book everyday and journaling my feelings, it truly has changed my life. I have given probably twenty or more of this book as gifts for Christmas, Birthdays or Just Because.........God blesses folks with the reading of this book, it opens your heart toward God and blesses in the name of Jesus Christ. I read through this devotional EVERY year and it is giving me new blessings every year as I grow in the knowledge of God and Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jesus Calling, Large-Print Deluxe Edition--imitation leather, amber
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Always a great gift

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Louise
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I discovered Jesus Calling, I have given it as a gift many times, especially this version which is so much nicer than the other versions. I especially like the Bible verses being written out in full, instead of just a Bible reference note. This book and this version has NEVER failed to impress and be loved.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jesus Calling, Large-Print Deluxe Edition--imitation leather, amber
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful book

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gramma
Location:Nebras2a
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is more than just a daily devotional, it is a "living book". When you open it and read, by - I believe - the Grace of God, this book speaks to what you need at that moment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jesus Calling, Large-Print Deluxe Edition--imitation leather, amber
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Gift Giver

Date:January 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
PBJ4
Location:Indiana
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for a gift for my grandmother. The cover adds a lot to the quality of the book. Large print seemed adequate to me, though it is not something I personally rely on. Glad for the purchase at a great value. My grandma was happy to receive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jesus Calling, Large-Print Deluxe Edition--imitation leather, amber
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
sandrag
Location:TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific purchase. I am more than pleased with product, price and service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jesus Calling, Large-Print Deluxe Edition--imitation leather, amber
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value and love having Scriptures printed out

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kit Kat
Location:LaGrange GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is absolutely my favorite devotional book. I love having the larger print and the quality of this version is excellent. Also, a bonus feature is that the Scriptures are written out for each day. Sometimes I do not have my Bible with me and this helps to have the Scriptures included in each day's reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jesus Calling, Large-Print Deluxe Edition--imitation leather, amber
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

meaningful and valuable devotional!

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Curious
Location:Wrightwood, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inspiring in my daily walk with our Lord. Helps keep life in proper perspective and focused on what is most important and eternally lasting.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jesus Calling, Large-Print Deluxe Edition--imitation leather, amber
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nicely made - looks nice

Date:December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
busdriver72
Location:Texas
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While nicely made and rich in positive reviews, my wife (whom I bought this for) became a bit concerned as she read the preface and some of the "devotions." This devotional book, rather than being Biblically based, is based upon the author's feelings of what the Lord was speaking to her directly. The devotions consist of the author quoting what Jesus told her (actually quoting Him). It is carries a self-esteem, self-affirmation spirit about it as Jesus does little more than affirm her self-worth. Now, we haven't ran across anything odd or strange from a doctrinal standpoint...but how many cults have started with someone saying "Jesus told me." No one is accusing the author of starting or being a part of a cult...not at all...but I think one should use caution where subjective feelings and thoughts are freely accredited to being Jesus Himself.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jesus Calling, Large-Print Deluxe Edition--imitation leather, amber
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life Changing

Date:February 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Absent Minded Professor
Location:Peabody, MA
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish to just recommend this product, it has changed my life.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jesus Calling, Large-Print Deluxe Edition--imitation leather, amber
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great devotional

Date:February 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chrissy
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered several of these for my Mom to give as gifts at Christmas. All the ladies loved them. I have one myself and I love the devotions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jesus Calling, Large-Print Deluxe Edition--imitation leather, amber
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful quality

Date:December 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
linf
Location:mi
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the way this is written as if it was just for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jesus Calling, Large-Print Deluxe Edition--imitation leather, amber
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing book

Date:February 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Priscnatalie
Location:Ontario
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is honestly so good and I would recommend it to anyone... I would encourage others to buy it for their loved ones and to share the love of God through this book! It is such a cute little book that I enjoy reading everyday!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jesus Calling, Large-Print Deluxe Edition--imitation leather, amber
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Devotional

Date:January 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gary Lady
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This devotional is excellent because it is so personal and clearly based in scripture. Because it is so good I have given at least 5 as gifts to friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jesus Calling, Large-Print Deluxe Edition--imitation leather, amber
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this book is wonderful , just like talking to God

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
granny
Location:NORTH CAROLINA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is the only book I keep on hand at all times for gifts either to friends or someone who needs up lifting and going through hard times. GOD IS GOOD , ALL THE TIME GOD IS GOOD.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jesus Calling, Large-Print Deluxe Edition--imitation leather, amber
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful devotion

Date:January 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
heart4Jesus
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite devotional. Everyday seems to somehow speak to me no matter what kind of day Im having. I love how applicable it is towards everyday life. I have given several of these as gifts. It has brought me hope on many days. I would highly recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jesus Calling, Large-Print Deluxe Edition--imitation leather, amber
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Encouraging and Insightful Devotional

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joyce Smith
Location:Minnesota
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was recommended (and quoted often) by friends in my Bible study group. I decided to share it with all my daughters, sisters, and mothers so we could use it together this year. It's only mid-January but I'm already glad to have it and be encouraged and strengthened by the brief readings. This is not a substitute for regular Bible study and time with the Lord, but is a fresh way to be encouraged.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jesus Calling, Large-Print Deluxe Edition--imitation leather, amber
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bess
Location:Halifax, NS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought several copies of this book for gifts because I like it so much. I have also introduced it to a small church group I meet with every 2 weeks. One of the leaders liked what I introduced and bought her own copy. She keeps saying how much she relates to it and loves it. We have both used parts in our group. I have just bought the version for kids and it looks great. Now I am looking forward to deciding on the "right family" to test it:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jesus Calling, Large-Print Deluxe Edition--imitation leather, amber
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
dhgo2God
Location:Denver,CO
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Jesus Calling daily. It makes me feel so loved & close to Jesus..I can almost touch Him!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345 ...44Next >>>