Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Stories Behind the Traditions and Songs of Easter - eBook

Zondervan Stories Behind the Traditions and Songs of Easter - eBook

Easter is a celebration of spring and new life. You can reclaim the spirit of its beloved traditions as you learn the truth that lies behind them. Discover the inspiration behind customs, symbols and special music that mean so much at Easter, along with insights, true-life tales and captivating legends behind Easter eggs, Lent, Good Friday, the cross and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stories Behind the Traditions and Songs of Easter - eBook
Review 1 for Stories Behind the Traditions and Songs of Easter - eBook
This review is fromStories Behind the Traditions and Songs of Easter.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Gift

Date:April 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
mommade
Location:Ruston, LA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I bought several copies of this book for Easter gifts. The recipients were thrilled to receive the book. One person said "There is so much good information about the season in this book." Another said "This would be a great book to use for a series of lessons during the Easter season." Another said
"This book brought back many childhood memories of the songs we sang during that season." It was a good gift book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stories Behind the Traditions and Songs of Easter - eBook
This review is fromStories Behind the Traditions and Songs of Easter.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy

Date:March 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Windy
Location:Rogers,AR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 10 of these for my bible study for Easter and I was very impressed with the look and the information inside. A great value for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stories Behind the Traditions and Songs of Easter - eBook
This review is fromStories Behind the Traditions and Songs of Easter.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great item for the up coming Easter season

Date:February 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Doris Kelley
Location:Fallon Nevada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
books arrived safe and sound...well packaged
Thank you.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stories Behind the Traditions and Songs of Easter - eBook
This review is fromStories Behind the Traditions and Songs of Easter.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great insight to writer backgrounds.

Date:May 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
James Link
Location:Keswick,ON
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being one who plays guitar and sings, I find it very interesting how Hymns and Gospel songs come into being. Often they are written by those who have faced trying times in life. It is an encouragement to find out how God not only brought them through this, but how they were inspired to write songs to encourage others, and give the Lord God praise. This book is very good in doing this.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stories Behind the Traditions and Songs of Easter - eBook
This review is fromStories Behind the Traditions and Songs of Easter.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
banff2000
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I find the stories behind songs interesting & fasinating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stories Behind the Traditions and Songs of Easter - eBook
This review is fromStories Behind the Traditions and Songs of Easter.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

fun little book

Date:April 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
creekmama
Location:Buies Creek, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this kind of little book--full of interesting information arranged in bite-sized morsels you can enjoy whenever you have a few minutes. I have the author's Christmas books, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stories Behind the Traditions and Songs of Easter - eBook
This review is fromStories Behind the Traditions and Songs of Easter.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancy Hardisty
This is an excellent book for devotion and interest in Lenten and Easter hymns. There were some hymns I was not familiar with, but very interesting anyway.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stories Behind the Traditions and Songs of Easter - eBook
This review is fromStories Behind the Traditions and Songs of Easter.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2009
I plan to give this book as a gift to someone who is a great music lover. The book contains details on the classic songs of Easter that we have grown up singing for many years. This book is an excellent gift!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.