Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Treason - eBook

Zondervan Treason - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Treason - eBook
Review 1 for Treason - eBook
This review is fromTreason, Naval Justice Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Naval Justice Series

Date:February 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
LeftMyHeartInTX
Location:Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this series! Interesting story lines and lots of fast-paced action.
I have tremendous respect for our military and believe this series portrayed them in a positive and realistic way. It is frightening to think an enemy whose only intent is our total destruction could infiltrate our military under the protection of today's out-of-control political correctness. Scary!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Treason - eBook
This review is fromTreason, Naval Justice Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2010
Super book. I read all four in the series. Just saw that Malaccan Conspiracy is due out later this year. No description yet. So I wonder if this is part of the series, new series, stand alone book? I am looking forward to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Treason - eBook
This review is fromTreason, Naval Justice Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2008
Treason is an incredibly fast-moving story. The chapters are short and easy to digest. At times it was difficult to follow the story early in the novel because the author jumped from one plotline to another. But I was pleasantly surprised when everything tied together and I was almost to the end! I agree with several of the reviews that say Don Brown writes understandably and in detail without being too technical. He is a responsible storyteller who writes for both a male and female audience. One thing that I think our less enthusiastic reviewers fail to see is that there is not open racial hostility expressed toward the Muslim characters in the book. These characters are not stared at in the church or on the military base or in any other setting in the story. In other words, they're just seen as people by the other characters until they behave like terrorists.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Treason - eBook
This review is fromTreason, Naval Justice Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Judith Miranda
A very good book for a beginning writer. Good combination of action and court-room drama. Hope to see more of the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Treason - eBook
This review is fromTreason, Naval Justice Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2007
Very good book. I loved the closing arguments. They really made me think. Obviously well written. I was a fan of JAG, so I totally enjoyed this book. It is also not too complicated that a person who doesn't study law becomes confused. I will be purchasing more in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Treason - eBook
This review is fromTreason, Naval Justice Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Auditor2
I've recommended this book to everyone I know. It scared me to death but I couldn't put it down. It makes me wonder what is really happening in our military.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Treason - eBook
This review is fromTreason, Naval Justice Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2005
Customer Avatar
Jeanna
This is an excellent book; it has an exciting turn of events in the end. I am looking forward to the next book out this fall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Treason - eBook
This review is fromTreason, Naval Justice Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2005
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth
Treason is a real page turner. I enjoyed it from the beginning. It has suspense, drama, and romance. Obviously Don Brown, a former JAG officer, knows the military justice system. This is a story both men and women will enjoy. It would make a great movie! I'll be watching for the next book in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.