Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan KJV Giant Print Reference Personal Size, imitation burgundy

Zondervan KJV Giant Print Reference Personal Size, imitation burgundy

If you are looking for the readability of a giant print in an easy-to-carry size, here's the Bible you've been looking for. With a generous 11.5 point type, reading God's Word is easier and more enjoyable than ever. You don't have to sacrifice references for readability either. The King James Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible offers an extensive end-of-verse reference system to help you unlock the riches of Scripture. Book introductions and outlines , a concordance and maps offer additional resources for getting the most out of your Bible study. This easy-on-the-eyes edition offers lasting value in an affordable package.

Other Features:

  • Double-column format
  • End-of-Verse cross references
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Book introductions & outlines
  • Subject Index
  • Concordance
  • Full color maps
  • Burgundy imitation leather
  • Gold Gilt page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • Presentation Page
  • Family record section
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.576 out of 5
    4.6
     out of 
    5
    (33 Reviews) 33
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
    5 stars
    24
    4 stars
    6
    3 stars
    2
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    1
    14 out of 14100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for KJV Giant Print Reference Personal Size, imitation burgundy
    Review 1 for KJV Giant Print Reference Personal Size, imitation burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Top Notch, for this price range.

    Date:February 5, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    DougB
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    No complaints! Large, clear print. Decent references. Good concordance. And the bonded leather binding looks and feels great, compared with many other bonded, and even "genuine" leathers I've seen. Unless you plan to spend two or three times as much for a premium leather or goat skin Bible, this is a great choice for a "hand size" large print KJV.
    PS. I love the clear, gold "HOLY BIBLE" on the front cover. Personally, I think that's a nice touch and the only other KJV I own with that detail is a Cambridge.
    +3points
    3of 3voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for KJV Giant Print Reference Personal Size, imitation burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    This product is very good

    Date:December 7, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    garon
    Location:Iowa
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This bible is easy to see and it meets the need of being small in size and large print all in one.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for KJV Giant Print Reference Personal Size, imitation burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Beats expectations!

    Date:September 15, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    maryjane
    Location:Chicago, IL
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Got this Bible even tho I have several others because I wanted a more easy-to-read print plus one light & compact enough to lie down to read. This one is both. The print is large & bold, actually better than I expected, & after years of my big cumbersome Study Bible this one is delightfully 'handy'.
    A bonus to me is that unlike many recent KJV versions this one has not updated by changing thee/thou to you/your etc. There IS a difference being that 'thee' means 'you' singular, but 'ye' means 'you' plural as in 'you all'. An example is John 3:7 where modern editions say "Marvel not that I said unto you, you must be born again." This Bible retains the original; "Marvel not that I said unto thee (you), Ye (you all) must be born again". I appreciate the more precise wording, so again, this was a Bonus to me! I am writing this only because I'm so very happy with this fine, inexpensive Bible & highly recommend it.
    +4points
    4of 4voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for KJV Giant Print Reference Personal Size, imitation burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Great Quality and Value

    Date:April 14, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Grace Mama
    Location:Middle TN
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Product was as described. We needed an additional KJV Bible for our homeschool of seven children, and this fit the bill nicely. The larger print is easier on young, developing eyes, and the quality of this Bible will ensure many years of gentle use. Great quality and value at a very good price =o)!
    +3points
    3of 3voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for KJV Giant Print Reference Personal Size, imitation burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Recommended with reservations

    Date:March 19, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    nainai
    Location:Hawaii
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    I have this Bible published in 1994; mine is a bit smaller, but my review is to comment on the text itself, assuming that Zondervan used the same text for this printing. The negatives: several words have non-KJV spellings ("shew" changed to "show," "throughly" to "thoroughly;" "alway" to "always," for example). "Spirit" is not capitalized in Gen 1:2. So this isn't truly a KJV text, but I have no problem using it as my primary Bible as an older, Bible-believing Christian with some discernment. I think I've taken issue with a few statements in the book introductions, and some of the cross-referencing doesn't seem to make sense, but these are not part of the text anyway and can easily be ignored. The positives: it has a decent binding (I keep mine in a Bible cover), fairly good size margins for writing notes, not too bulky for carrying--and the best plus--the giant-size text. I wear progressive lenses and have no problem at all reading this, even beyond arm's length. Point size depends on the font as well; I would compare the font and size to Microsoft Times New Roman at 13 - 14 points. Paper is somewhat thin and there is some show-through, though not distracting, IMO. There are some blank pages for notes and 6 maps in the back , though these sections came unglued from the spine with about half of the concordance over several years of use. I didn't use a Bible cover at first and think the lack of one contributed to that problem. I keep those pages tucked in the back flap of my cover now. All in all, I think this Bible is a good value and would recommend it to others with the above reservations.
    +5points
    5of 5voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for KJV Giant Print Reference Personal Size, imitation burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Real Giant print

    Date:January 15, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Anonymous
    Location:NH
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    I gave it 4 stars because I have a few cons about it, the weight is on the heavy side to me , it is on the stiff side too not as flexible for my taste. The maps are a dull finish , I like shiny. the size of bible is rather large , but it does have real giant print so you don't need a magnifier to read this bible big plus to me. Overall this bible is doable for me but not really what I was looking for, a compact bible with real giant print I can carry in my purse till I find that, I will use this bible. I will carry this in my back pack instead of my purse.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for KJV Giant Print Reference Personal Size, imitation burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Bible

    Date:November 7, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    annie
    Location:Pennsylvania
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I was searching for a Bible that was easy to read and hold. I found it and now I am very pleased and happy with my purchase.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for KJV Giant Print Reference Personal Size, imitation burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    This powerful bible is an outstanding work

    Date:October 13, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    ozzymandus
    Location:Point Pleasant, West Virginia
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This bible is truly an outstanding deal. It offers great quality at an afforadable price making it a great gift to my son.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for KJV Giant Print Reference Personal Size, imitation burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:August 19, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Wetty
    Location:Levant, Maine
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    I was a little disappointed with the size of the type. I though they would be larger. Other than that it was a good buy.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for KJV Giant Print Reference Personal Size, imitation burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    A Very Plain but Nice Bible

    Date:May 18, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Dyanna
    Location:Mt.Vernon, Wa
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I bought this mainly for the larger print which I love and the quality of the bible is very good for a nice simple KJV bible.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for KJV Giant Print Reference Personal Size, imitation burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    the bible was a good value

    Date:January 10, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Nita
    Location:Winston-Salem, NC
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I purchased the gaint print bible for my mother and I had it engraved with her name. This bible was just want she needed. the quality of the item was excellent.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for KJV Giant Print Reference Personal Size, imitation burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Print type was great

    Date:December 29, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    momof4
    Location:Charleston, WV
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    This wasn't exactly what I was looking for...my husband needed a new Bible to carry with him when he travels. I thought "personal size" would be smaller in size, but it's pretty much the same size as many others. Type is great and very easy to read.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for KJV Giant Print Reference Personal Size, imitation burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Good reading!

    Date:December 21, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Aubert Rose
    Location:Benton, KY
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    The ESV is my favorite translation and the large print is much better as I get older. I've read through the Bible each year for many years, in several different translations, and it is always a daily blessing!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for KJV Giant Print Reference Personal Size, imitation burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    I love it.

    Date:October 18, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    levelle
    Location:Pasadena CA
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    User submitted photo
    My first book got damaged by my grandson and I just replaced it. I love the study guide and print size. Thanks
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for KJV Giant Print Reference Personal Size, imitation burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:February 27, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Stephanie Fulcher
    Great size and easy to read. The pages are really hard to turn. I bought it for my 5 year old, so I hope he doesn't get frustrated.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for KJV Giant Print Reference Personal Size, imitation burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:February 2, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Brigette Mcclanahan
    book is very nice and reasonable priced though they should have put large print instead of giant print am happy with my new bible
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for KJV Giant Print Reference Personal Size, imitation burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:June 4, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Nora Lacsamana
    love the size (bible and the text) and the price, will give this as our gift to a friend
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for KJV Giant Print Reference Personal Size, imitation burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:May 29, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Nora Lacsamana
    will give this bible as a gift to a friend.. am sure she will love it.. letter size is big enough... size of the bible is relatively okay..
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for KJV Giant Print Reference Personal Size, imitation burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 16, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Nora Lacsamana
    i gave this bible as a gift to a friend who due to age now needs a bigger letter size for her bible. she just love it.. just what she needs, great product, good value
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for KJV Giant Print Reference Personal Size, imitation burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 6, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Gerard Decelle
    I find this Bible a good choice to give to folks who need a giant print Bible with some helpful study guides, etc. Everyone needs the Word of God if his faith is to increase.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    12Next >>>