Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The One Year Book of Inspiration for Girlfriends

Tyndale House The One Year Book of Inspiration for Girlfriends

In The One Year® Book of Inspirations for Girlfriends, Ellen Miller, author of a biweekly e-mail devotional, brings you daily doses of laughter and encouragement. If you've ever felt broken, confused, lonely, or scared, Ellen's quirky, gut-honest devotional will help you stay sane and remind you that you're never alone. Start any day of the year and this time next year you'll have a daily routine you won't know how you ever did without. Paperback.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The One Year Book of Inspiration for Girlfriends
Review 1 for The One Year Book of Inspiration for Girlfriends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great way to start the day

Date:February 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
mail4sarah
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One page starters that include the bible verse are an easy and quick way to begin my day and I can find time to read this devotion even in the midst of getting my children off to school.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The One Year Book of Inspiration for Girlfriends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 3rd year using this product!

Date:January 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leesah
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book! This is my 3rd year using it as part of my mornings having my Time Alone with God "TAG"! I am looking to order one for my daughter, and maybe new one for myself, due to mine is becoming very worn. ') Ellen keeps it real, and that is a huge PLUS for me! God Bless, Leesah
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The One Year Book of Inspiration for Girlfriends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast, funny, inspiring book

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
clbeaty
Location:Indianapolis
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to read and great way to start the day. Can't go wrong with this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The One Year Book of Inspiration for Girlfriends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellent book

Date:February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
planet
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
O it opened my eyes to so many things that I was doing to find my joy again I would recommend it to anyone that needs to be shown that we are not alone in our feelings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The One Year Book of Inspiration for Girlfriends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Darcy Castle
Bought this for a dear friend for Christmas. Just perfect!!! Ties in meaty 'biblical' bites nicely with daily living of today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The One Year Book of Inspiration for Girlfriends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Monica Gillespie
This is a great book that every woman needs to share with a girlfriend or two!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The One Year Book of Inspiration for Girlfriends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2009
I enjoyed reading this book straight through, instead of limiting myself to one page a day. The list of topics covered in this book is expansivethere is sure to be something here for everyone. From finding joy in daily life to marriage to loss to friendship to fears to perfectionism, I found nuggets that I could use on nearly every pageeither changes for me to make or principles to ponder.I love the title of this book because it is, indeed, written for women with real lives, not those who have it all togetherif that kind of women actually exists! The author is transparent about the issues in her own life, but her joy in life and in the Lord shines through it all. (Reviewed through the Tyndale Blog Network Review program.)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The One Year Book of Inspiration for Girlfriends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stacie Brewster
This book is fantastic! Ellen is witty, soulful and truly an inspiration! You will WANT to read this book like a novel....instead of a daily devotional. A must-read!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The One Year Book of Inspiration for Girlfriends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stacie Brewster
This book is fantastic! Ellen is witty, soulful...and truly inspiring. You WANT to read it like a novel....not a daily devotional. A must-read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.